XIM Community

Transferring configs to new XIM3.  (Read 954 times)

Offline easy10pins

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 42
  • The Original 40-Year Old Gamer....
    • View Profile
Transferring configs to new XIM3.
« on: 07:31 AM - 04/02/12 »
Greetings,

I plan on purchasing a new XIM3 and giving my present one to my nephew. 

Is there a way to transfer my favorite configs to the new XIM3?

Thank you.
XIM's so easy, even a 40-Year Old Gamer can RAGE!

Offline Od1n

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 29681
    • View Profile
Re: Transferring configs to new XIM3.
« Reply #1 on: 07:51 AM - 04/02/12 »
yes there is

connect the xim3 with your xim manager and let the two sync each other
then your xim3 configs should be saved in the xim manager app
PS4 & X1 | C: MS | XIM4 | FW: the latest ofc! :) | Mon: BenQ XL2420Z | Pad: Zowie G-SR | KB: Ducky DK1008L Cherry Red O-Rings| A: AKG K701 Creative X7 Antlion Modmic | M: Zowie EC1-A | D: 3200 | P: 1000hz | BF4 4 HIP: 35 ADS: 20

My Fortnite Creator Code: beamimpact
Check out my Youtube Channel: XIMGameplay

Offline OBsIV

  • Administrator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 36367
  • It's obsessive.
    • View Profile
    • OBsIV's Blog
Re: Transferring configs to new XIM3.
« Reply #2 on: 08:57 AM - 04/02/12 »
What Od1n says is correct. One thing to know though is that Configs with the same name on your XIM3 and XIMManager are overwritten with XIM3s version when connecting to XIMManager.
Get the most out of your XIM APEX, read the XIM APEX Support FAQ.

Offline easy10pins

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 42
  • The Original 40-Year Old Gamer....
    • View Profile
Re: Transferring configs to new XIM3.
« Reply #3 on: 10:28 AM - 04/02/12 »
Thank you for your responses.
XIM's so easy, even a 40-Year Old Gamer can RAGE!

Offline easy10pins

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 42
  • The Original 40-Year Old Gamer....
    • View Profile
Re: Transferring configs to new XIM3.
« Reply #4 on: 10:23 AM - 04/11/12 »
What Od1n says is correct. One thing to know though is that Configs with the same name on your XIM3 and XIMManager are overwritten with XIM3s version when connecting to XIMManager.

Ok, perhaps I may have misunderstood which is why I am asking again.

Do I......

1.  Put both the old and new XIM3 in computer mode.
2.  Plug both the old and new XIM3 into the computer.
3.  Start XIManager and sync both devices?
XIM's so easy, even a 40-Year Old Gamer can RAGE!

Offline OBsIV

  • Administrator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 36367
  • It's obsessive.
    • View Profile
    • OBsIV's Blog
Re: Transferring configs to new XIM3.
« Reply #5 on: 11:08 AM - 04/11/12 »
What I would do is delete all Configs from your new XIM3, then, plug into your computer where you run XIMManager (and have your Config library stored). Then transfer all the Configs you to your new XIM3.
Get the most out of your XIM APEX, read the XIM APEX Support FAQ.

Offline easy10pins

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 42
  • The Original 40-Year Old Gamer....
    • View Profile
Re: Transferring configs to new XIM3.
« Reply #6 on: 11:36 AM - 04/11/12 »
What I would do is delete all Configs from your new XIM3, then, plug into your computer where you run XIMManager (and have your Config library stored). Then transfer all the Configs you to your new XIM3.


Thanks for the quick reply.  One last question, is there a particular folder that the Config Library is automatically or manually creates when you plug in the XIM3 to the computer?
XIM's so easy, even a 40-Year Old Gamer can RAGE!

Offline OBsIV

  • Administrator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 36367
  • It's obsessive.
    • View Profile
    • OBsIV's Blog
Re: Transferring configs to new XIM3.
« Reply #7 on: 01:15 PM - 04/11/12 »
Yes, all your "local" Configs are stored in a file called XIM3LocalStore.bin that's created in the same folder as XIMManager.exe.
Get the most out of your XIM APEX, read the XIM APEX Support FAQ.