XIM Community

CoD4 anybody? (Also prestige token question)  (Read 2307 times)

Offline Sandman482

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 173
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: Crowley
CoD4 anybody? (Also prestige token question)
« on: 07:36 AM - 01/19/12 »
I'm like prestige 3 on mw3 and have 9 custom classes. Can you still get prestige tokens from MW1? I'm like level 40 something, not that far from being able to prestige on that game. Especially since it's full of bad players, holy crap. Last night never had a game under 30 kills and never over 10 deaths, and that was just sniping lol.

inb4 prestige, no I'm not prestiging any more on MW3. I like having everything unlocked on my guns and all that stuff too much. Especially the stroika.

Was curious if anybody wanted to play, even if the token thing is over it's still just as fun as mw3 to me. Less lag too.

Online asilver

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 2785
  • STE4LYOURFACE
    • View Profile
Re: CoD4 anybody? (Also prestige token question)
« Reply #1 on: 08:00 AM - 01/19/12 »
No you can't. It's pretty lame, I'm a level 1 in cod4. I did this months ago btw.

I'm down for some cod4, but cod2 is virtually hack free. Except the competition is a joke.
Dirty Tony De La Nomadz M.C.

cs:go

Offline ZioComposite

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 865
    • View Profile
    • Twitch
  • Gamertag: SpiiiCyChIpS
Re: CoD4 anybody? (Also prestige token question)
« Reply #2 on: 08:02 AM - 01/19/12 »
Yes, you will still get a token =)  I did it initially when MW3 came out.  Did it in a week with approximately 1 full day of playtime.  If it's a no fun hacked lobby I back out but most aren't too bad lol.  I played past lvl2 1st prestige to make sure I get the token for COD4

Offline snooze

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 437
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: Snooze
Re: CoD4 anybody? (Also prestige token question)
« Reply #3 on: 08:16 AM - 01/19/12 »
I did this the other day with MW2. I forgot I never prestiged. Once I did I had to play 1 more game then it gave me the token in MW3.

Offline Hip Fire

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 19
    • View Profile
Re: CoD4 anybody? (Also prestige token question)
« Reply #4 on: 08:36 AM - 01/19/12 »
I'm level 1 negative 8 million xp in cod 4 can't even look for a match. I want to get a prestige token for mw3 but I never will.

Offline Beezles

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 4429
  • TeamEWIX co-leader/founder
    • View Profile
    • Beezles youtube channel
  • Gamertag: BEEZLES
  • PSN ID: BEEZLES
Re: CoD4 anybody? (Also prestige token question)
« Reply #5 on: 08:40 AM - 01/19/12 »
I'm level 1 negative 8 million xp in cod 4 can't even look for a match. I want to get a prestige token for mw3 but I never will.

what on earth happened?!
Logitech G13 w/ modded Thubstick (or PS Nav)  //  Logitech G500 Mouse
XIM3  //  24" Dynex HDTV
Audio Technica AD700 Headset Antlion Modmic  //  Turtle Beach DSS
Avermedia Broadcaster HD

BEEZLES YOUTUBE CHANNEL!!
LIVESTREAM:
[BEEZLES ON TWITCH!]

[TEAMXIM ON TWITCH!]

Offline stetab

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 5154
  • (✌゚∀゚)☞
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: BO4TZ
Re: CoD4 anybody? (Also prestige token question)
« Reply #6 on: 08:51 AM - 01/19/12 »
OP can't inb4

Offline tuffrabit

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 7354
    • View Profile
    • tuffrabit's Twitch.tv channel
  • Gamertag: TuFFrabit
Re: CoD4 anybody? (Also prestige token question)
« Reply #7 on: 08:52 AM - 01/19/12 »
I'm down for some COD4.  [email protected] and COD2 as well.


XIM4 Anti Aim-assist curve: http://xim4.com/community/index.php?topic=31309.msg400143#msg400143
All you ever wanted to know about headsets and chat for the 360: http://www.xim3.com/community/index.php?topic=16461.0

Offline Hip Fire

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 19
    • View Profile
Re: CoD4 anybody? (Also prestige token question)
« Reply #8 on: 08:55 AM - 01/19/12 »
I got into a hacked lobby got one kill and it set me back 8 million xp. You are supposed to be able to get your account reset by sending a message to fourzerotwo saying "I'm negative was rank ....." I sent a message right after it happened a year ago and a few times later that year and I have not been able to play since. Happened back in 2010

Offline amak1

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 5292
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: Wa2En5emble
Re: CoD4 anybody? (Also prestige token question)
« Reply #9 on: 08:58 AM - 01/19/12 »
Im down for cod4 or waw... Ive actually never played mp on waw just zombies. I have em both and ill be on tonight after 10pm
Ice... 15ml lime cordial... 1 dash angostura bitters... 2 oz 100% agave tequila... top off with sprite or 7 up

Online asilver

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 2785
  • STE4LYOURFACE
    • View Profile
Re: CoD4 anybody? (Also prestige token question)
« Reply #10 on: 09:46 AM - 01/19/12 »
Yes, you will still get a token =)  I did it initially when MW3 came out.  Did it in a week with approximately 1 full day of playtime.  If it's a no fun hacked lobby I back out but most aren't too bad lol.  I played past lvl2 1st prestige to make sure I get the token for COD4

What the hell? I have been jipped out of 2 tokens.
Dirty Tony De La Nomadz M.C.

cs:go

Offline tuffrabit

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 7354
    • View Profile
    • tuffrabit's Twitch.tv channel
  • Gamertag: TuFFrabit
Re: CoD4 anybody? (Also prestige token question)
« Reply #11 on: 09:57 AM - 01/19/12 »
Still get tokens???!!! sweet!

I'll be working on that then.

Can somebody confirm this?


XIM4 Anti Aim-assist curve: http://xim4.com/community/index.php?topic=31309.msg400143#msg400143
All you ever wanted to know about headsets and chat for the 360: http://www.xim3.com/community/index.php?topic=16461.0

Offline turboRush

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 133
  • All Day Baby!
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: turboRush
Re: CoD4 anybody? (Also prestige token question)
« Reply #12 on: 10:11 AM - 01/19/12 »
Still get tokens???!!! sweet!

I'll be working on that then.

Can somebody confirm this?

Please someone confirm this I bought CoD4 & [email protected] exclusively for the prestige tokens but if the offer has ran out.... Daaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaamnit man.
Mouse:
- Logitech G9X 5700 DPI
Keyboard:
- Razer Nostromo Gaming Keypad (So worth the buy!)
Monitor:
- Acer P216HV 21.5" 1920x1080
Headset:
Turtle Beach X12 + DSS2 Sound Amplifier (Truly amazing)

** Have any questions about my setup? Feel free to PM me and I'll answer them to the best of my ability.

Check my thread on the Den Kirson forum discussing the G36C!
http://denkirson.proboards.com/index.cgi?board=nonsense&action=display&thread=3760

Offline Curtis Deadman

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 773
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: Curtis Deadman
Re: CoD4 anybody? (Also prestige token question)
« Reply #13 on: 10:23 AM - 01/19/12 »
I recall them saying when they announced it, you will get your prestige token for the older Cod's regardless of when it happens (before or after MW3 comes out). 

They also said you need to play a game or two after prestiging to get it to register (for whatever reason).  Maybe they actually have to have game data of you playing during that prestige for their system to pick it up.

Offline PhilAshio

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 1922
  • Troll in the Mist, 4fun
    • View Profile
Re: CoD4 anybody? (Also prestige token question)
« Reply #14 on: 11:58 AM - 01/19/12 »
I rented MW1 a couple of weeks ago for this reason. Remembered I had my ranks maxed out just never prestiged but when I did it didn't work for me. But I found that I was actually enjoying it instead of getting frustrated all the time because of instant death and wasting most of my play time trying to find a way to fix their broken net code. So I just bought MW1.

The thing is easy mode, though. A decent player is guaranteed a 5 K/D in FFA. Still, I think it could use an ADS ST.