XIM Community

xEmulate-XIM3 with Joystick support  (Read 38179 times)

Offline Zyren

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 265
    • View Profile
Re: xEmulate-XIM3 with Joystick support
« Reply #90 on: 10:39 AM - 05/31/12 »
Does XEMULATE and all the other XIM apps require being tethered to a computer?
Yes. There is only one way software running on a PC can connect to the XIM, and that is through one of the supported USB transfer cables.

Offline StickyIcky1775

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • StayHigh
    • View Profile
Re: xEmulate-XIM3 with Joystick support
« Reply #91 on: 06:44 AM - 07/19/12 »
Would there be any possible way to change the fire rate of the rapid? It locks up my guns on Black Ops.

Offline mitchy

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 231
    • View Profile
Re: xEmulate-XIM3 with Joystick support
« Reply #92 on: 12:01 PM - 08/06/12 »
i just cant get it to connect, keep getting:

Connecting...
Xim is hung, disconnect Xim from the computer and reconnect it, then try again.

or

Connecting...
Unable to connect to Xim:HARDWARE_FAILURE


edit: if i keep hitting Connect it locks up and does nothing then if i disconnect the cable i get this error: Unable to connect to Xim:XIMSTATUS_TRANSFER_FAILURE

Could the xim or transfer cable be @#$%? i also tested this on a laptop and got the same, my computer is 64bit Vista and laptop is 32bit Vista

Edit: just run windows update and updated everythiing and still nothing
« Last Edit: 06:28 AM - 08/07/12 by mitchy »

Offline deFiniLoGy

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 35
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: deFiniLoGy
Re: xEmulate-XIM3 with Joystick support
« Reply #93 on: 10:39 AM - 08/07/12 »
Actually...
Can this work with XIM EDGE as well..?
Pretty rookie on xbox 360 :0

GT: deFiniLoGy

Console | Xbox 360 250Gb Slim
Monitor | Acer LED 21.5" 1920x1080
Adapter | XIM3
Mouse | Razer Imperator 2012
Mouse Mat | Razer Scarab
Gamepad | Logitech G13
Audio | Astro Mixamp - AD700 - Labtec mic mod

Offline Raja

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 86
    • View Profile
Re: xEmulate-XIM3 with Joystick support
« Reply #94 on: 10:11 PM - 08/08/12 »
Is there anyway to use Autohotkey to directly input hotkeys to xbox controller buttons? If there was a way to implement autohotkey it would be a really easy to set up a switcher type system for sensitivity. I like doing a shift switcher on the xim for sensitivity to decrease, then another on f for whenever i was holding down shift to make it even slower. Also, anything with +lefttrigger always works the first time then stops working from then on out.

Offline Od1n

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 34414
    • View Profile
Re: xEmulate-XIM3 with Joystick support
« Reply #95 on: 11:51 PM - 08/08/12 »
yes this is possible however not allowed to be discussed in this forum
macros are regarded as cheating in xbl, dunno about psn though

but xemulate is your best bet on that one
PS5 & X1 | C: MS | XIM Apex & Nexus | FW: the latest ofc! :) | Mon: BenQ XL2420Z | Pad: Zowie G-SR | KB: Ducky DK1008L Cherry Red O-Rings| A: AKG K701 Creative X7 Antlion Modmic | M: Glorious Model O | D: 1800 | P: 1000hz | BF4 4 HIP: 35 ADS: 20

My Fortnite Creator Code: beamimpact
Check out my Youtube Channel: XIM Central

Offline mitchy

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 231
    • View Profile
Re: xEmulate-XIM3 with Joystick support
« Reply #96 on: 12:51 PM - 08/17/12 »
Can anyone help me? mine wont connect at all :(

Offline Winnnie

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 1337
  • The 'Pished' Brit
    • View Profile
Re: xEmulate-XIM3 with Joystick support
« Reply #97 on: 01:21 PM - 08/17/12 »
Hello mate! catch me online, just jump in the party.

So, what have you got?

Belkin transfer cable?

os?

Winnnnnnnnnnnnie
UK TEAM XIM STREAMER.

Live on Mon//Weds//Fri//Sun
Winnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnie

Offline mitchy

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 231
    • View Profile
Re: xEmulate-XIM3 with Joystick support
« Reply #98 on: 01:50 PM - 08/17/12 »
easy belkin cable

tried on Vista 64bit and vista 32bit

Offline Winnnie

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 1337
  • The 'Pished' Brit
    • View Profile
Re: xEmulate-XIM3 with Joystick support
« Reply #99 on: 01:58 PM - 08/17/12 »
Vista?

I think there is a vista cable and a win7 one, which one did you get?

Vista:

http://www.amazon.co.uk/Easy-Transfer-Cable-Windows-Vista/dp/B000MW7H3Y

Win7:

http://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B002L5S6VW/ref=asc_df_B002L5S6VW9255615?smid=A1Q8LHGBNWZQUW&tag=googlecouk06-21&linkCode=asn&creative=22218&creativeASIN=B002L5S6VW

Now im no expert, so theres prob no difference.

Does the xim or commander do anything?

Win
UK TEAM XIM STREAMER.

Live on Mon//Weds//Fri//Sun
Winnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnie

Offline Winnnie

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 1337
  • The 'Pished' Brit
    • View Profile
Re: xEmulate-XIM3 with Joystick support
« Reply #100 on: 01:59 PM - 08/17/12 »
@#$%, a few posts up.

Sorry.

Win
UK TEAM XIM STREAMER.

Live on Mon//Weds//Fri//Sun
Winnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnie

Offline Winnnie

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 1337
  • The 'Pished' Brit
    • View Profile
Re: xEmulate-XIM3 with Joystick support
« Reply #101 on: 02:01 PM - 08/17/12 »
I read somewhere that vista 64bit will not work with the cable.

Let me see if i can get the same error.

wInnnnnIe
UK TEAM XIM STREAMER.

Live on Mon//Weds//Fri//Sun
Winnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnie

Offline mitchy

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 231
    • View Profile
Re: xEmulate-XIM3 with Joystick support
« Reply #102 on: 03:38 PM - 08/17/12 »
None of the Xim Apps work :( i tried it on my girls laptop which is 32bit vista and same thing happened

Offline Winnnie

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 1337
  • The 'Pished' Brit
    • View Profile
Re: xEmulate-XIM3 with Joystick support
« Reply #103 on: 03:42 PM - 08/17/12 »
Which cable did you get?

W
UK TEAM XIM STREAMER.

Live on Mon//Weds//Fri//Sun
Winnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnie

Offline mitchy

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 231
    • View Profile
Re: xEmulate-XIM3 with Joystick support
« Reply #104 on: 04:43 PM - 08/17/12 »
I got the Vista one


Admin