XIM Community

Keyboard Advice  (Read 870 times)

Offline AFF

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 107
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: AFST3R
Keyboard Advice
« on: 06:29 AM - 11/24/11 »
Right, lady said what you want for chrimbo so i will just get a keyboard to go with my G500 as if not then she will buy just rubish lol

now i have bought booth the Razer Nostromo and Logitech G13

now i like the Razer feel better as the buttons are bigger and feel better

now is there any advantage of trying to get used to the G13 as it has macro facility

now be just playing MW3 and BF3 on Xbox

thanks

Offline Raptor4790

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 119
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: Raptor4790
  • PSN ID: Raptor4790
Re: Keyboard Advice
« Reply #1 on: 06:44 AM - 11/24/11 »
My Sidewinder X6 Macros were lush on the PC, but now I'm using the XIM I can't really say they're any use...
:/
~ Raptor




Offline wicked96ta

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 863
    • View Profile
Re: Keyboard Advice
« Reply #2 on: 10:18 AM - 11/24/11 »
You can't go wrong with either one honestly. I use the g 13 and love it. Depends on which you prefer more.
Xbox Series S
XIM 4
Logitech G Pro Wireless
Koolertron Gateron Black Switches
Zowie P-SR
ASUS VG27AQ
Astro Mixamp (first gen)
Sennheiser PC37X

Offline AFF

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 107
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: AFST3R
Re: Keyboard Advice
« Reply #3 on: 06:13 AM - 11/25/11 »
sticking with the Razer. I changed the rest position back and now its perfect and all good

Offline SirDoloSolo

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 52
  • Why must it feel so wrong, when I try and do right
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: Xv IHaSh OiL vX
Re: Keyboard Advice
« Reply #4 on: 06:40 PM - 11/25/11 »
I don't know if you will be able to use the macro buttons on the G13, does the G13 have dedicated memory?

Also, I am pretty sure you will need a driver for the macros to even work...

Gargle on my mayo

Offline sbc2k1

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 1370
    • View Profile
Re: Keyboard Advice
« Reply #5 on: 06:45 PM - 11/25/11 »
I don't know if you will be able to use the macro buttons on the G13, does the G13 have dedicated memory?

Also, I am pretty sure you will need a driver for the macros to even work...

G13 has onboard memory. I have never used one but if it is like any other thing with on board memory
you just need to assign your macros to keystrokes- Then assign the keystroke on the xim...boom macros.

Macros are no good on most console games as it will often go against in game  mechanics.
BFH