XIM Community

xim3 freezes?  (Read 1489 times)

Offline amak1

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 5292
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: Wa2En5emble
xim3 freezes?
« on: 04:43 AM - 09/24/11 »
Hey i did a search but didnt find anything on this... my xim seems to be freezing when i try to bind keys on my geara three standard. Weird any thoughts?
Ice... 15ml lime cordial... 1 dash angostura bitters... 2 oz 100% agave tequila... top off with sprite or 7 up

Offline mist4fun

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 58720
    • View Profile
Re: xim3 freezes?
« Reply #1 on: 09:21 AM - 09/24/11 »
Are those g500 buttons set to generic in setpoint?
Have a problem with your XIM? Find a solution
NEXUS Support FAQ | APEX Support FAQ | XIM4 Support FAQ | Instructional Videos

Offline amak1

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 5292
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: Wa2En5emble
Re: xim3 freezes?
« Reply #2 on: 09:00 PM - 09/24/11 »
Using a naga.... ive bound keys for a lot of games and this just started happening... i havnt tried it yet with another config though so ill get back here once i experiment a little. Just wierd. And yea in the razer program everything is fine.
Ice... 15ml lime cordial... 1 dash angostura bitters... 2 oz 100% agave tequila... top off with sprite or 7 up

Offline amak1

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 5292
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: Wa2En5emble
Re: xim3 freezes?
« Reply #3 on: 04:35 AM - 09/25/11 »
Alright i experimented and this only happens with my gow3 standard trans and only freezes when i go to bind the left thumbstick button... wierd any suggestions?
Ice... 15ml lime cordial... 1 dash angostura bitters... 2 oz 100% agave tequila... top off with sprite or 7 up

Offline OBsIV

  • Administrator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 43991
  • It's obsessive.
    • View Profile
    • OBsIV's Blog
Re: xim3 freezes?
« Reply #4 on: 10:46 AM - 09/25/11 »
You can bind the left thumbstick if you aren't using a standard translator??
Get the most out of your XIM NEXUS, read the XIM NEXUS Support FAQ.

Offline kodek64

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 502
    • View Profile
Re: xim3 freezes?
« Reply #5 on: 01:22 PM - 09/25/11 »
Try loading up the config with XIMManager and check if the button is mapped to "None." If that's the case, map it in there and sync the config with your XIM again.
XIM Sensitivity Calculator!
http://xim3-app.heroku.com/

Offline amak1

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 5292
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: Wa2En5emble
Re: xim3 freezes?
« Reply #6 on: 01:24 PM - 09/25/11 »
Lmao apparently... im thinking i must have set something wrong.... yea i tried it on my crysis 2 smarty and it worked then i went back to the gow3 standard and it froze up on me again hehe. Ill screw around some more i guess and if all else fails i have to update to the newest firmware anyway.
Ice... 15ml lime cordial... 1 dash angostura bitters... 2 oz 100% agave tequila... top off with sprite or 7 up

Offline OBsIV

  • Administrator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 43991
  • It's obsessive.
    • View Profile
    • OBsIV's Blog
Re: xim3 freezes?
« Reply #7 on: 02:33 PM - 09/25/11 »
Can you tell me your standard translator settings?
Get the most out of your XIM NEXUS, read the XIM NEXUS Support FAQ.

Offline kodek64

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 502
    • View Profile
Re: xim3 freezes?
« Reply #8 on: 03:35 PM - 09/25/11 »
Can you tell me your standard translator settings?

OBsIV, has the issue of unmapped buttons on XIMManager freezing up the XIM been fixed? I think that issue might be what's wrong here.
XIM Sensitivity Calculator!
http://xim3-app.heroku.com/

Offline amak1

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 5292
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: Wa2En5emble
Re: xim3 freezes?
« Reply #9 on: 06:48 PM - 09/25/11 »
Thanx kodek ill give thisa try tom
Ice... 15ml lime cordial... 1 dash angostura bitters... 2 oz 100% agave tequila... top off with sprite or 7 up

Offline OBsIV

  • Administrator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 43991
  • It's obsessive.
    • View Profile
    • OBsIV's Blog
Re: xim3 freezes?
« Reply #10 on: 08:49 PM - 09/25/11 »
OBsIV, has the issue of unmapped buttons on XIMManager freezing up the XIM been fixed? I think that issue might be what's wrong here.

No, hmm, what was this one again?
Get the most out of your XIM NEXUS, read the XIM NEXUS Support FAQ.

Offline kodek64

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 502
    • View Profile
Re: xim3 freezes?
« Reply #11 on: 09:39 PM - 09/25/11 »
OBsIV, has the issue of unmapped buttons on XIMManager freezing up the XIM been fixed? I think that issue might be what's wrong here.

No, hmm, what was this one again?

If you set a binding to None in XIMManager, and then try to change the binding from the XIM itself, as soon as you push the button in the controller to map it, the XIM freezes up.

You should set up a bug tracking system for RC members. That way bug reports don't get lost among feedback posts :)
XIM Sensitivity Calculator!
http://xim3-app.heroku.com/

Offline amak1

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 5292
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: Wa2En5emble
Re: xim3 freezes?
« Reply #12 on: 05:30 AM - 09/26/11 »
Ok so kodek was right went into ximmanager and saw the binding was unused and none changed it and the xim doesnt freeze when I try to bind it anymore.... Good eye kodek.... And as usual thanks to mist odin and obsiv for helping!
Ice... 15ml lime cordial... 1 dash angostura bitters... 2 oz 100% agave tequila... top off with sprite or 7 up

Offline OBsIV

  • Administrator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 43991
  • It's obsessive.
    • View Profile
    • OBsIV's Blog
Re: xim3 freezes?
« Reply #13 on: 08:43 AM - 09/26/11 »
I have it on my list. I'll work to get it into the next firmware update.
Get the most out of your XIM NEXUS, read the XIM NEXUS Support FAQ.


Admin