XIM Community

Bf3, moose, PC and the frostbite engine...  (Read 4717 times)

Offline rtmoose

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 1938
  • yea... its how those frenchies used to say my name
    • View Profile
Re: Bf3, moose, PC and the frostbite engine...
« Reply #45 on: 10:34 AM - 06/13/11 »
O yeah and I wanted to ask.. If you dumbfire a hellfire from the chopper you get that red square (guidance square, same as the UAV hellfire/stationary at turret) but the hellfire doesn't follow it... Is that a glitch or is it broken?  There are a LOT of obvious glitches and wierd things in the game you think people would have complained about...
Hi, I don't know if this is the right place to write this, my husband Technogiant as gone out of the room, can you send him this xbox thing quickly he's driving me up the wall. thanks

i5-2500k - p8p67 rev3 - radeon HD6850 - 8GB corsair ram @ 1600mhz - WD caviar Black SATA III

Offline dmxwyrw

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 1278
    • View Profile
Re: Bf3, moose, PC and the frostbite engine...
« Reply #46 on: 02:05 PM - 06/13/11 »
^always wondered the same thing. I wish they moved the heli on onslaught atacama map. Did they not play and ask why the blades are hitting the boxes? or the reticle that can be seen from the acog sight when the gun is lowered and running.

on BF3
some @#$% console port problems that the pc has Like no dx11 in crysis 2 >:(. It is nice to see some development with PC as a first priority. The screenshots on xbox.com maybe from the console version but they look really processed or staged. There are shadows and other small effects that's missing from the videos. How much gameplay will be dumbed down for the xbox version? Thats my worry. I dont want to pay $10 more for xbox and get less. Can't beat xbox live though.


« Last Edit: 02:10 PM - 06/13/11 by dmxwyrw »

Offline rtmoose

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 1938
  • yea... its how those frenchies used to say my name
    • View Profile
Re: Bf3, moose, PC and the frostbite engine...
« Reply #47 on: 02:25 PM - 06/13/11 »
@#$% is onslaught?
Hi, I don't know if this is the right place to write this, my husband Technogiant as gone out of the room, can you send him this xbox thing quickly he's driving me up the wall. thanks

i5-2500k - p8p67 rev3 - radeon HD6850 - 8GB corsair ram @ 1600mhz - WD caviar Black SATA III

Offline dmxwyrw

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 1278
    • View Profile
Re: Bf3, moose, PC and the frostbite engine...
« Reply #48 on: 03:28 PM - 06/13/11 »
The co-op mode on bad company 2.

Offline mist4fun

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 51157
    • View Profile
Re: Bf3, moose, PC and the frostbite engine...
« Reply #49 on: 03:32 PM - 06/13/11 »
bc2's horde mode, wave after wave of enemy ai
Have a problem with your XIM APEX? Find a solution in the XIM APEX Support FAQ
XIM APEX Quick Start Guide   |   XIM Instructional Videos

Offline colb

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 4664
  • The Global Elite
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: mynameiscolb
Re: Bf3, moose, PC and the frostbite engine...
« Reply #50 on: 04:00 PM - 06/13/11 »
Is that on xbox version of BC2? How do I get to it? I never even noticed it LOL

Offline dmxwyrw

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 1278
    • View Profile
Re: Bf3, moose, PC and the frostbite engine...
« Reply #51 on: 04:21 PM - 06/13/11 »
yep xbox dlc. not sure if its on pc. I thought it was pretty fun.

Offline wicked96ta

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 852
    • View Profile
Re: Bf3, moose, PC and the frostbite engine...
« Reply #52 on: 06:34 PM - 06/13/11 »
yep xbox dlc. not sure if its on pc. I thought it was pretty fun.

No, onslought was not in PC. Also, I used to play this game a lot on PC until I got tired of it. But would not mind playing it on Xbox with  a good squad. GT is Richard Cabesa. I'm in Mountain Time but am usually on late. It's really all I have going on right now until I leave for Korea.
Xbox One X
XIM Apex
Logitech G502 12k DPI @ 1000Hz
Koolertron Gateron Black Switches
Zowie P-SR
Acer GN246HL
Astro Mixamp (first gen)
Sennheiser PC37X

Offline ABigDeal

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 920
    • View Profile
    • ABigDeal Gaming
  • Gamertag: ABigDeal
Re: Bf3, moose, PC and the frostbite engine...
« Reply #53 on: 03:29 AM - 06/14/11 »
starting to build a new pc for bf3 and diablo 3 :)
A.K.A QnUP2C
Twitch TV Abigdeal Gaming - LIVE STREAM
Abigdeal Gaming - Personal Youtube Channel
Origin: abigdeal

Offline SecondSight

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 1491
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: Second Sight 07
Re: Bf3, moose, PC and the frostbite engine...
« Reply #54 on: 08:33 AM - 06/14/11 »
starting to build a new pc for bf3 and diablo 3 :)


Tut tut tut.   ::)

Offline Jehlybean

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 151
  • Get camped on.
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: Jehlybean
  • PSN ID: ImNix
Re: Bf3, moose, PC and the frostbite engine...
« Reply #55 on: 08:41 AM - 06/14/11 »
starting to build a new pc for bf3 and diablo 3 :)

+1

6 Year old G15 and G5.
360 on a Diet.
Astro A40 with the 5.8 Mixamp.

Offline xXxDieselxXx

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 276
    • View Profile
Re: Bf3, moose, PC and the frostbite engine...
« Reply #56 on: 11:18 AM - 07/20/11 »
Battlefield 3 Closed Alpha Trial Begins, Recommended Specs Revealed

http://planetbattlefield.gamespy.com/fullstory.php?id=165195

Battlefield 3 Closed Alpha Trial Begins, Recommended Specs Revealed  [ Comment  ]
Wednesday, 20 July, 2011 at 9:40 PST | ^Scott^ | Print News
It appears the Battlefield 3 trial starts today for EA employees and other select members of the community. According to the FAQ, the trial's purpose is to do a number of server-related tests in preparation for the game launch, including load testing and back-end as well as feedback. This is not the open beta that is planned for September or the beta promised to buyers of Medal of Honor: Limited Edition. DICE is calling this a "highly tech-focused trial" with potential for choppy performance. The trial is scheduled to run through August 1st.

A Battlefield 3 Alpha 3 Trial site has launched, which prompts users for their birthdate and EA account. After filling in the appropriate information, most users will receive the "WE'RE SORRY - YOU DON'T MEET THE CRITERIA TO ENTER THIS SITE." error. It is unknown what type of criteria is needed to join the test, although we are guessing an @ea.com email address. The FAQ / Help section of the site reveals the trial recommended computer specs. These are of course not final.

Battlefield 3 Alpha Trial is set up only for testing purposes. Keys have been distributed to invited players through our veterans program and other key influencers. (via zh1nt0)

--

Q: What are the minimum hardware recommendations for the Alpha Trial?

A: RECOMMENDED WINDOWS PC SYSTEM REQUIREMENTS

OS: Windows 7 or Vista (SP1)
Installed: Origin
CPU: Quadcore @ 2.0 GHz or faster
RAM: 4GB or more
Hard Drive: 7.25 GB free disk space
Video: 256 MB or greater
DirectX 10 or 11 compatible card with latest drivers (AMD 11.5 or later, nVidia 275.33 or later)
Sound: DirectX 10 or 11 compatible card
Internet: broadband connection

Note that these do not necessarily represent the requirements for the final game.

Q: Are the specs I have seen on the internet the official recommended Windows PC specs for Battlefield 3?

A: We have not announced our recommended or minimum specs so anything at this point is speculation. If you have been invited to the Windows PC version of the Alpha, the recommended specs for this particular test, and thus not reflective of the final version of the game.