XIM Community

Bf3, moose, PC and the frostbite engine...  (Read 5130 times)

Offline colb

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 4677
  • The Global Elite
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: mynameiscolb
  • PSN ID: mynameiscolb
Re: Bf3, moose, PC and the frostbite engine...
« Reply #30 on: 01:47 PM - 06/10/11 »
If anyone wants to play BC2, add me on XBL and let me know what times you usually play. Me and my brother both play at the same time, so that's 2 people that could be in your squad. We work as a engineer/medic combo. When we get into a tank or BTR, we can create some havock like nobody's business.

Offline rtmoose

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 1938
  • yea... its how those frenchies used to say my name
    • View Profile
Re: Bf3, moose, PC and the frostbite engine...
« Reply #31 on: 02:08 PM - 06/10/11 »
Colby ur not on my FL ?

Will rectify
Hi, I don't know if this is the right place to write this, my husband Technogiant as gone out of the room, can you send him this xbox thing quickly he's driving me up the wall. thanks

i5-2500k - p8p67 rev3 - radeon HD6850 - 8GB corsair ram @ 1600mhz - WD caviar Black SATA III

Offline Jehlybean

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 151
  • Get camped on.
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: Jehlybean
  • PSN ID: ImNix
Re: Bf3, moose, PC and the frostbite engine...
« Reply #32 on: 02:14 PM - 06/10/11 »
If anyone wants to play BC2, add me on XBL and let me know what times you usually play. Me and my brother both play at the same time, so that's 2 people that could be in your squad. We work as a engineer/medic combo. When we get into a tank or BTR, we can create some havock like nobody's business.

added you, look forward to playing

@Hai.  Ya I saw it.  Ya f'kn beast!!  I forgot you are on HC 90% of the time though;)

6 Year old G15 and G5.
360 on a Diet.
Astro A40 with the 5.8 Mixamp.

Offline JerginsSoft

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 1694
    • View Profile
Re: Bf3, moose, PC and the frostbite engine...
« Reply #33 on: 06:42 PM - 06/10/11 »
Aw man... I wish I could get on more... I love rush and only play that... With a game-hating wife, and a 2 month old, it gets real tricky. Last time I got on and played bc2 was before the ads translator came out, I think... You definitely need a squad, no doubt.

Does anyone play Vietnam? I wanted to try it, but haven't dl'd it yet.

Also, I WILL be playing bf3 regularly. I've already told her that I'll be MIA for a while when it comes out...

Offline Hai iRnewHERE

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 495
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: Hai iRnewHERE
Re: Bf3, moose, PC and the frostbite engine...
« Reply #34 on: 09:39 PM - 06/10/11 »
Wish I could get on tonight but it looks like I'll be under my brother's WRX all night. 340awhp/300awtq and he attempted a redline launch on a stock clutch, LOL.     


Offline stetab

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 5154
  • (✌゚∀゚)☞
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: BO4TZ
Re: Bf3, moose, PC and the frostbite engine...
« Reply #35 on: 10:01 PM - 06/10/11 »
I've been wanting to give BC2 a try but I hate starting games so long after they've been out and getting my @#$% kicked because I don't know whats going on

Offline Hai iRnewHERE

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 495
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: Hai iRnewHERE
Re: Bf3, moose, PC and the frostbite engine...
« Reply #36 on: 01:28 AM - 06/11/11 »

LOL! There's nothing left!




Offline colb

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 4677
  • The Global Elite
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: mynameiscolb
  • PSN ID: mynameiscolb
Re: Bf3, moose, PC and the frostbite engine...
« Reply #37 on: 01:38 AM - 06/11/11 »
*shakes head*


Probably lucky it was only the clutch.

Offline mist4fun

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 54625
    • View Profile
Re: Bf3, moose, PC and the frostbite engine...
« Reply #38 on: 08:55 AM - 06/11/11 »
Wow .. that is the worst clutch I've seen. What does the flywheel look like?
Have a problem with your XIM APEX? Find a solution in the XIM APEX Support FAQ
XIM APEX Quick Start Guide   |   XIM Instructional Videos

Offline Hai iRnewHERE

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 495
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: Hai iRnewHERE
Re: Bf3, moose, PC and the frostbite engine...
« Reply #39 on: 11:37 AM - 06/11/11 »
It's all put back together now so no pics of the flywheel.  It had a slight gouge in the surface but was easily machined out. 

I told him he wouldn't be able to launch it on the stock clutch, he bet me he could.   He went about 50ft, lol.


Offline Bizzar1

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 1607
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: Bizzar1
Re: Bf3, moose, PC and the frostbite engine...
« Reply #40 on: 05:57 PM - 06/12/11 »
That clutch has been slipping for awhile. I'd bet the flywheel has some hairline cracks in it.
"Surely there must be something you can do."
"I'm doing everything I can... and stop calling me Shirley!"

Offline Hai iRnewHERE

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 495
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: Hai iRnewHERE
Re: Bf3, moose, PC and the frostbite engine...
« Reply #41 on: 09:59 PM - 06/12/11 »
Yeah it did.   We knew the clutch was the weak link but it had been holding at that power level for almost 2 years. My brother and I are prepping our cars for the track this summer and he had his new clutch ready so we took bets whether it would hold a redline launch and then dumped it.

Here's with the new ACT clutch installed:


I'm interested to see how our cars do against each other, two completely different set-ups, so many variables but I think it'll be close!

Offline rtmoose

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 1938
  • yea... its how those frenchies used to say my name
    • View Profile
Re: Bf3, moose, PC and the frostbite engine...
« Reply #42 on: 07:15 AM - 06/13/11 »
HEY.. this is MY THREAD BITCHES...

Stop your gawd damned woogie boogie car talk!!!

AHEM* holy shot bc2 is a bunch of spawn camping chopper thieves..

WHY DO PEOPLE GET IN THE PILOTS SEAT OF AN ATTACK HELO WITHOUT ALT WEAPON? don't they know about the hellfire missile?

And why don't more people use the tracker dart gun?

Medics that don't revive or drop health... Snipers hiding in bushes....

The only thing I'm loving so far is the spot system.. Especially w the kb/m I spot everyone I see.. Great for points when other people kill them, and you can kill people u don't even see by shooting at triangles lol...

This game absolutely requires a squad....
Hi, I don't know if this is the right place to write this, my husband Technogiant as gone out of the room, can you send him this xbox thing quickly he's driving me up the wall. thanks

i5-2500k - p8p67 rev3 - radeon HD6850 - 8GB corsair ram @ 1600mhz - WD caviar Black SATA III

Offline mist4fun

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 54625
    • View Profile
Re: Bf3, moose, PC and the frostbite engine...
« Reply #43 on: 09:59 AM - 06/13/11 »
Well the passenger needs to carry tracers for those hellfire missiles to hit their targets, how often does that happen? Also some pilots prefer flares, without them its only a matter of time before you are traced and rpg'd. I know on pc I rarely ever saw hellfire missiles when they fixed tracing helicopters, you literally had to run flares or you were doomed.
Have a problem with your XIM APEX? Find a solution in the XIM APEX Support FAQ
XIM APEX Quick Start Guide   |   XIM Instructional Videos

Offline rtmoose

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 1938
  • yea... its how those frenchies used to say my name
    • View Profile
Re: Bf3, moose, PC and the frostbite engine...
« Reply #44 on: 10:31 AM - 06/13/11 »
Nah the passenger doesn't HAVE to.. As long as guys on the ground are tagging tanks your hellfire will lock on... There was ONE game I played in a squad where I was flying and had mates on the ground with tracer darts and I wad just standing off launching missiles at tagged targets it was sick... Too bad the chopper physics are so kindergarten... If I could fly that chopper like bf2 I would be in heaven....
Hi, I don't know if this is the right place to write this, my husband Technogiant as gone out of the room, can you send him this xbox thing quickly he's driving me up the wall. thanks

i5-2500k - p8p67 rev3 - radeon HD6850 - 8GB corsair ram @ 1600mhz - WD caviar Black SATA III