XIM Community

CODBO2 And 360 Need Help 1st timer...  (Read 2296 times)

Offline SiNiSt3R78

• View Profile
  • Gamertag: SiNiSt3R78
CODBO2 And 360 Need Help 1st timer...
« on: 04:01 PM - 12/04/12 »
Ok here it goes...

Been a pc gamer since 2002. I purchased the edge to play on the 360. I have a couple I am sure noob questions.

I have the G500 and I installed software and increased X & Y to 5700dpi.
Increased Speed to 10 and Acceleration to 3. RPS is 500.

I also have a G15, wired controller and Astro A40's.

I am a noob when it comes to determining sensetivity any recommendations?

I also was wondering when playing the pc version and I right click the ads stays up until I click it again how do I do that in XIM?

I also notice certain buttons do a couple actions is there a way to seperate this? Would I use the seconday keys function on XIM? My use key on pc was F now its binded to my reload key. Thanks All..

SiN

Offline Borske

• View Profile
  • Gamertag: Borske
Re: CODBO2 And 360 Need Help 1st timer...
« Reply #1 on: 08:18 PM - 12/06/12 »
"I also was wondering when playing the pc version and I right click the ads stays up until I click it again how do I do that in XIM?"

I to am wondering if this can be done. I hate having to hold the mouse button down to keep the sights up.

Offline keha

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: 01:44 AM - 01/19/13 »
I just got my xime last week.

To use ads as a toggle. It depends on the game. like blackops 2, you have to change the button layout in-game. Theres a option to have it toggle ads in game. Otherwise im told you cannot, without alot of headache.

The bad side of doing this. Is that it makes the smart translators or whatever stop working. Then you will be hating your xime, like i was at first. Basically it makes using ads a huge chore, like almost impossible to use. It just makes it that slow... Regardless on how fast i increased my sensitivity.

So I changed it back to "hold down button" to use ads. Then it works flawless.