XIM Community

BFBC2 vehicles change it to wsad?  (Read 1180 times)

Offline Hartvar

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: anamorphic
  • PSN ID: anamorphic
BFBC2 vehicles change it to wsad?
« on: 06:07 AM - 05/12/11 »
Hej there i just got my xim3 ,it is awesome BOT Bc2 vehicles sucks ...have too change steering in a tank ? I wood like to use wsad ?...i did make a switcher...only need too change it to wasd in sted of back E and forword mouse L  Have try to read before posting bot STILL need help thx


Offline rtmoose

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 1938
  • yea... its how those frenchies used to say my name
    • View Profile
Re: BFBC2 vehicles change it to wsad?
« Reply #1 on: 06:31 AM - 05/12/11 »
OMG
RTFM

Lol

ADD CONFIG.. name it bc2vehicle.. Bind the keys as you would like it for driving the tank

Create a switcher between the vehicle config and your soldier config.. While you are at it make a config for helicopters and a switcher as well

Sorry but this all seems self explanatory
Hi, I don't know if this is the right place to write this, my husband Technogiant as gone out of the room, can you send him this xbox thing quickly he's driving me up the wall. thanks

i5-2500k - p8p67 rev3 - radeon HD6850 - 8GB corsair ram @ 1600mhz - WD caviar Black SATA III

Offline mist4fun

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 52946
    • View Profile
Re: BFBC2 vehicles change it to wsad?
« Reply #2 on: 01:37 PM - 05/12/11 »
moose, you should leave the troubleshooting threads for others to answer. Time and time again you give the new users a hard time. This community used to be helpful and inviting, if you don't carry that attitude then please stay away from these types of threads.
Have a problem with your XIM APEX? Find a solution in the XIM APEX Support FAQ
XIM APEX Quick Start Guide   |   XIM Instructional Videos

Offline rtmoose

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 1938
  • yea... its how those frenchies used to say my name
    • View Profile
Re: BFBC2 vehicles change it to wsad?
« Reply #3 on: 01:41 PM - 05/12/11 »
Yea I'm a dick dude sorry ...

I seriously have a lot more to offer than I've been demonstrating of late.. I'll make a real effort to be more positive

@op I apologize.. Hope that I helped.. Disregarding the rudeness at the beginning
Hi, I don't know if this is the right place to write this, my husband Technogiant as gone out of the room, can you send him this xbox thing quickly he's driving me up the wall. thanks

i5-2500k - p8p67 rev3 - radeon HD6850 - 8GB corsair ram @ 1600mhz - WD caviar Black SATA III

Offline mist4fun

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 52946
    • View Profile
Re: BFBC2 vehicles change it to wsad?
« Reply #4 on: 01:45 PM - 05/12/11 »
No problem man it's nothing personal. Thanks.
Have a problem with your XIM APEX? Find a solution in the XIM APEX Support FAQ
XIM APEX Quick Start Guide   |   XIM Instructional Videos

Offline rtmoose

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 1938
  • yea... its how those frenchies used to say my name
    • View Profile
Re: BFBC2 vehicles change it to wsad?
« Reply #5 on: 02:15 PM - 05/12/11 »
I cried a bit.. Just a little ;)
Hi, I don't know if this is the right place to write this, my husband Technogiant as gone out of the room, can you send him this xbox thing quickly he's driving me up the wall. thanks

i5-2500k - p8p67 rev3 - radeon HD6850 - 8GB corsair ram @ 1600mhz - WD caviar Black SATA III

Offline mist4fun

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 52946
    • View Profile
Re: BFBC2 vehicles change it to wsad?
« Reply #6 on: 02:38 PM - 05/12/11 »
 ;D
Have a problem with your XIM APEX? Find a solution in the XIM APEX Support FAQ
XIM APEX Quick Start Guide   |   XIM Instructional Videos

Offline rangerlee

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 273
  • Rangers Lead the Way
    • View Profile
Re: BFBC2 vehicles change it to wsad?
« Reply #7 on: 09:25 AM - 05/13/11 »
What keys are most people using on the KB for their switchers? I generally use my close keys for combat buttons?
"Scissors is overpowered, Rock is fine" - Paper

Offline rtmoose

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 1938
  • yea... its how those frenchies used to say my name
    • View Profile
Re: BFBC2 vehicles change it to wsad?
« Reply #8 on: 10:15 AM - 05/13/11 »
I use f1/f2 etc
Hi, I don't know if this is the right place to write this, my husband Technogiant as gone out of the room, can you send him this xbox thing quickly he's driving me up the wall. thanks

i5-2500k - p8p67 rev3 - radeon HD6850 - 8GB corsair ram @ 1600mhz - WD caviar Black SATA III

Offline Drow Elf Drizzt

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 1137
  • It's Like Nerdvana
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: Drow Elf Drizzt
Re: BFBC2 vehicles change it to wsad?
« Reply #9 on: 10:47 AM - 05/13/11 »
i use Esc for Blops killstreak

Offline mist4fun

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 52946
    • View Profile
Re: BFBC2 vehicles change it to wsad?
« Reply #10 on: 02:16 PM - 05/13/11 »
When I used my bc2 vehicle switcher I duplicated my enter vehicle button and then set up a dedicated vehicle button that also switched to my vehicle config. This was so I didn't have to press 2 keys each time I wanted in and out of a vehicle. I think I used capslock.
Have a problem with your XIM APEX? Find a solution in the XIM APEX Support FAQ
XIM APEX Quick Start Guide   |   XIM Instructional Videos

Offline Zen

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 3654
    • View Profile
Re: BFBC2 vehicles change it to wsad?
« Reply #11 on: 06:02 AM - 05/14/11 »
I use Left ALT.....

With BC2 I use it as left Alt to chance but for switching back I use the same button for exit vehicle.