XIM Community

PC MW2 detects K&M instead of controller  (Read 1322 times)

Offline Lineater

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 279
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: Pvt_gitsome
Re: [Urgent Firmware Update] MW2 detect Xim apex like K&M
« Reply #15 on: 08:27 AM - 11/07/22 »
Works fine on PC. I have a seperate MnK plugged in. I had to go into settings and change aiming method from mouse to controller. I think it's at the top of the settings menu for both kbm and controller.

Offline facade

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 1515
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: xi scion ix
  • PSN ID: SeneschalGrigori
Re: PC MW2 detects K&M instead of controller
« Reply #16 on: 12:21 PM - 11/07/22 »
I want to know if there will be any Firmware update to solve the problem in MW2 to detect Xim apex as controller and why are we losing Aim Assist because Xim apex is being detected as M&K?

Used on my PS5 last night and I'm not experiencing this at all.

Should have read them all first, I see yours is for PC

Offline Jezzer

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 37
    • View Profile
Re: PC MW2 detects K&M instead of controller
« Reply #17 on: 01:27 PM - 11/07/22 »
Working fine for me on PC

Edit
Nvm disregard this. i have XIM4, wrong section

Offline von90dead

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 20
    • View Profile
Re: PC MW2 detects K&M instead of controller
« Reply #18 on: 03:33 PM - 11/07/22 »
I play on PC with Battlenet, and for me Xim Apex work well.
No any problem or issue.
Look to have the right settings, and select controller like first input metod.

The correct ST for MW2 in not present yet, correct?

Offline Loki

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 664
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: Loki Revamped
  • PSN ID: LokiRevamped
Re: PC MW2 detects K&M instead of controller
« Reply #19 on: 06:12 PM - 11/08/22 »
I play on PC with Battlenet, and for me Xim Apex work well.
No any problem or issue.
Look to have the right settings, and select controller like first input metod.

The correct ST for MW2 in not present yet, correct?

What settings are you using for CODMW2?

In game settings and Apex settings?

Thank you
Please don't trivialize something you don't understand

Offline von90dead

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 20
    • View Profile
Re: PC MW2 detects K&M instead of controller
« Reply #20 on: 02:48 AM - 11/09/22 »
I play on PC with Battlenet, and for me Xim Apex work well.
No any problem or issue.
Look to have the right settings, and select controller like first input metod.

The correct ST for MW2 in not present yet, correct?

What settings are you using for CODMW2?

In game settings and Apex settings?

Thank you

I'm using now default settings indicate in Warzone ST. I feel  this ST good.
The only thing is the deadzone on 0.08, for me is a little bit more. But i dont i've try other value.
I use STANDARD type of curve aiming, and STANDARD aim assist.
My mouse have 3200 dpi and 1000hz. Also Apex have 1000hz.
In HIP fire i use RML curve 6, and in ADS fire i use RML curve 1.
Xim apex sens is personal. I use 27 in HIP and 24 in AIM.

Offline jjoao

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 193
    • View Profile
Re: PC MW2 detects K&M instead of controller
« Reply #21 on: 02:27 PM - 11/09/22 »
I already found the problem and now I need help to solve it. Having the second M&K connected to the pc it detects it as an M&K input so there is no way to remove it from the game even though it is in the game and turning it off. For this to work I have to start the game through Battle or Steam without the second M&K being connected and now the problem is how to start the game through Battle or Steam only using Xim Apex?

Offline mahrroh

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: PC MW2 detects K&M instead of controller
« Reply #22 on: 04:29 PM - 11/09/22 »
Have you tried going in to the shooting range to verify? You can still navigate the UI using the MnKB in and out of game even if your input method is set to controller.

Offline Loki

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 664
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: Loki Revamped
  • PSN ID: LokiRevamped
Re: PC MW2 detects K&M instead of controller
« Reply #23 on: 08:23 PM - 11/10/22 »
I play on PC with Battlenet, and for me Xim Apex work well.
No any problem or issue.
Look to have the right settings, and select controller like first input metod.

The correct ST for MW2 in not present yet, correct?

Thank you

What settings are you using for CODMW2?

In game settings and Apex settings?

Thank you

I'm using now default settings indicate in Warzone ST. I feel  this ST good.
The only thing is the deadzone on 0.08, for me is a little bit more. But i dont i've try other value.
I use STANDARD type of curve aiming, and STANDARD aim assist.
My mouse have 3200 dpi and 1000hz. Also Apex have 1000hz.
In HIP fire i use RML curve 6, and in ADS fire i use RML curve 1.
Xim apex sens is personal. I use 27 in HIP and 24 in AIM.
Please don't trivialize something you don't understand

Offline von90dead

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 20
    • View Profile
Re: PC MW2 detects K&M instead of controller
« Reply #24 on: 01:27 PM - 11/11/22 »
I play on PC with Battlenet, and for me Xim Apex work well.
No any problem or issue.
Look to have the right settings, and select controller like first input metod.

The correct ST for MW2 in not present yet, correct?

Thank you

What settings are you using for CODMW2?

In game settings and Apex settings?

Thank you

I'm using now default settings indicate in Warzone ST. I feel  this ST good.
The only thing is the deadzone on 0.08, for me is a little bit more. But i dont i've try other value.
I use STANDARD type of curve aiming, and STANDARD aim assist.
My mouse have 3200 dpi and 1000hz. Also Apex have 1000hz.
In HIP fire i use RML curve 6, and in ADS fire i use RML curve 1.
Xim apex sens is personal. I use 27 in HIP and 24 in AIM.
Please don't trivialize something you don't understand

since instead you understand everything, next time arrange yourself