XIM Community

MW2 beta version xim apex  (Read 1344 times)

Offline angelsilva94

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 18
    • View Profile
MW2 beta version xim apex
« on: 08:53 PM - 09/14/22 »
I have a code for the MW2 beta, which version should I choose? (ps4 or ps5 beta)

I know for sure that I can play the beta without any problems with the ps4 version.
Does anyone knows if the beta supports or not remote play so I can use xim apex with ps5?

Last year does vanguard/cold war beta supported remote play?

Thanks

Offline Sorothos

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 349
    • View Profile
Re: MW2 beta version xim apex
« Reply #1 on: 01:42 AM - 09/15/22 »
PS5 Beta, use PSRC (best solution) or Beloader/Beloader Pro wired (second best solution) or Sony Remote Play App.

Everything is working like before.
I tried with PS5 Beta + PSRC and PS5 Beta + Sony Remote Play App, both working. (Preload is available and you can start the game, so you can test the buttons and everything, just connecting to server is not possible)

Offline Scrotesmd2

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 120
    • View Profile
Re: MW2 beta version xim apex
« Reply #2 on: 05:04 AM - 09/15/22 »
Thanks for confirming 👍

Offline LoGi

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 86
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: Ja
Re: MW2 beta version xim apex
« Reply #3 on: 05:20 AM - 09/15/22 »
For psrc you need raspberry hardware ?

Offline TurboMan

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 830
    • View Profile
Re: MW2 beta version xim apex
« Reply #4 on: 08:44 AM - 09/15/22 »
PS5 Beta, use PSRC (best solution) or Beloader/Beloader Pro wired (second best solution) or Sony Remote Play App.

Everything is working like before.
I tried with PS5 Beta + PSRC and PS5 Beta + Sony Remote Play App, both working. (Preload is available and you can start the game, so you can test the buttons and everything, just connecting to server is not possible)

"PS5 Remote Play" app on PS4 with XIM plugged into the PS4, also works flawlessly if you have a PS4 and a PS5. Don't feel any input delay at all.

Offline Sorothos

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 349
    • View Profile
Re: MW2 beta version xim apex
« Reply #5 on: 02:39 AM - 09/16/22 »
For psrc you need raspberry hardware ?

No, just a PC and install Virtualbox. But to do this, you have register for testing in the thread or writing PM to vip_apex. Than you propably get the link to discord, there are the tutorials. PSRC is running on Pi or Windows (Virtualbox) and some devices more.

Offline Sonicspinner

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 87
    • View Profile
Re: MW2 beta version xim apex
« Reply #6 on: 03:08 AM - 09/16/22 »
wasnt it last cod where we found out that the xim apex didnt work on the beta.
it worked pressing the button to load the game, then whent he beta opened the xim apex stopped working.
thus the beloader and all started popping up

Offline Od1n

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 35358
    • View Profile
Re: MW2 beta version xim apex
« Reply #7 on: 05:50 AM - 09/16/22 »
wasnt it last cod where we found out that the xim apex didnt work on the beta.
it worked pressing the button to load the game, then whent he beta opened the xim apex stopped working.
thus the beloader and all started popping up

Yes it was one of the first games which didnt support the PS4 Specialty Controllers anymore and could only be played with a DualSense.
PS5 & X1 | C: MS | XIM Apex & Nexus | FW: the latest ofc! :) | Mon: BenQ XL2420Z | Pad: Zowie G-SR | KB: Ducky DK1008L Cherry Red O-Rings| A: AKG K701 Creative X7 Antlion Modmic | M: Glorious Model O | D: 1800 | P: 1000hz | BF4 4 HIP: 35 ADS: 20

My Fortnite Creator Code: beamimpact
Check out my Youtube Channel: XIM Central

Offline evm

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 327
    • View Profile
Re: MW2 beta version xim apex
« Reply #8 on: 05:13 AM - 09/17/22 »
What do I need to get the Apex to work on PS5 for MW2? 

Offline TheCityWok

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 510
    • View Profile
Re: MW2 beta version xim apex
« Reply #9 on: 07:33 AM - 09/17/22 »

Offline mako38

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Re: MW2 beta version xim apex
« Reply #10 on: 04:29 PM - 09/17/22 »
Not sure why anyone would be using xim for this game at all.. it works natively with mouse and keyboard just plug them into the ps5.. played the beta all day yesterday with crossplay off. Dominated most the day.. no xim required for this one

Offline Sonicspinner

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 87
    • View Profile
Re: MW2 beta version xim apex
« Reply #11 on: 01:17 AM - 09/19/22 »
Not sure why anyone would be using xim for this game at all.. it works natively with mouse and keyboard just plug them into the ps5.. played the beta all day yesterday with crossplay off. Dominated most the day.. no xim required for this one

- because nativ kb/mouse has its own translation of the controller moves. and they feel off
- and also because with the apex you will get aim assist, which you dont get with native kb and mouse


Admin