XIM Community

[ACTIVE] Scoping in issues  (Read 123 times)

Offline novaair

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
[ACTIVE] Scoping in issues
« on: 09:37 PM - 04/26/22 »
Not sure if this is where to put this but I have been having a major issue when trying to scope down a gun it will sometimes start to do it then go back to normal then scope in. Sometimes it will just unscope even when my trigger is still pulled. I have no idea why this is happening, I hope my issue makes since really need to fix this costs me many games.
« Last Edit: 09:45 AM - 05/13/22 by mist4fun »

Offline OBsIV

  • Administrator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 43991
  • It's obsessive.
    • View Profile
    • OBsIV's Blog
Re: Scoping in issues
« Reply #1 on: 09:57 PM - 04/26/22 »
Are you using our latest firmware? It fixes issues like this where the calibration is too aggressive with the physical range of the trigger. I recommend upgrading to our latest firmware if you haven't already: http://xim.tech/latest (or even better, the Beta: http://xim.tech/beta so you can give us feedback on that).

Then, recalibrate your triggers using the steps in the FAQ in my signature.
Get the most out of your XIM NEXUS, read the XIM NEXUS Support FAQ.

Offline novaair

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: Scoping in issues
« Reply #2 on: 09:59 PM - 05/12/22 »
I updated but still have the issue. I then went to global settings but there is no option for calibration?

Offline novaair

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: [ACTIVE] Scoping in issues
« Reply #3 on: 06:29 PM - 05/13/22 »
Oh just in case I use the Apex Xim and not the nexus controller.

Offline mist4fun

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 58720
    • View Profile
Re: [ACTIVE] Scoping in issues
« Reply #4 on: 09:04 AM - 05/16/22 »
That makes a little more sense, thanks for mentioning it. Could you share which mouse model you're using?

Also, it would help to know if this happens if the ADS button and ADS page activation button are assigned to a keyboard key or even a mouse side button.
Have a problem with your XIM? Find a solution
NEXUS Support FAQ | APEX Support FAQ | XIM4 Support FAQ | Instructional Videos

Offline novaair

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: [ACTIVE] Scoping in issues
« Reply #5 on: 08:28 PM - 05/16/22 »
I use the g903 and no I use the default mouse button unchanged

Offline mist4fun

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 58720
    • View Profile
Re: [ACTIVE] Scoping in issues
« Reply #6 on: 09:04 AM - 05/17/22 »
Thanks. In this case, blowing air under the button may help. This is a common problem when a button begins to wear out, Logitech mice are especially known for button switch failures with time. Does this happen if you assign both the ADS button and the ADS page activation button to a keyboard key or a mouse side button?
Have a problem with your XIM? Find a solution
NEXUS Support FAQ | APEX Support FAQ | XIM4 Support FAQ | Instructional Videos