XIM Community

Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.


Messages - Boltman

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 88
1
Game Support / Re: Still no 2042 ST?
« on: 08:20 PM - 12/02/21 »
It should be ready tomorrow.

Thank you. 😁

2
Game Support / Re: Battlefield 2042 ST
« on: 08:20 PM - 12/02/21 »
I'm kind of worry now, because when it takes this long, maybe there is a caveat or issue with aim mechanics, like a lopsided deadzone.

i highly doubt that considering how decent the BFV st works. it's not as refined as I would expect and official ST to be, but it's better than battlefront 2 ST.. I think, I'm not sure. please give feedback: but the battlefield V ST is working good for people on Xbox and the Battlefront ST is working good for people on Playstation right? I'm on Xbox. I think BFV st works decent.

I'm not exaggerating when I say that the BFV ST works flawless for me.

I'm playing through remote play on PS5.

Oh and the BF2042 ST releases tomorrow anyways.

3
Beta / Re: Info for remote play
« on: 08:17 PM - 12/02/21 »

Make sure it's an official Sony DS4 V2.

I originally bought one that was only $30 or so and it had the Sony packaging etc. But it registered on my laptop as a hori controller so it didn't work. Found an old used proper DS4 V2 and boom! Everything works flawlessly every time I fire it up.

Mine registered as a "wireless controller".
Tomorrow I'm getting the controller back that worked before.
Almost convinced it will work, reading your comment.

Good luck bro! Let us know how it works out. I agree with you, I think it'll go smooth.

Hallelujah !

It worked like a charm.
So my controller was the bottleneck.

How do you know if you got a legit DS4 controller ?

Dude that's awesome! Congrats. Honestly I don't know signature wise, but two things came to mind, one was the weight and the other was the model number & stickers on the back.

FYI -

A legit DualShock 4 V1 will register as Hori Controller on Windows.
A legit DualShock 4 V2 will register as Wireless Controller on Windows.
A DS4 V2 is needed for Remote Play.

I remember being kinda surprised when you told me this in discord the other day. That's why I was surprised he couldn't connect on remote play when his controller first registered as 'wireless'.

4
Game Support / Re: Battlefield 2042 ST
« on: 08:10 AM - 12/01/21 »
This discussion is so pointless like it is 2007 again when first adaptors came out for PS3.

Any news about ST? Will be available this week?
Not sure, one thing sure: mist4fun, is doing it right... I blind trust on his work ethic and commitment.

My guess: at the end of this week.

Lets hope so, I really dont wanna spend more time trying out different STs and configs...
Yeah, lets hope the best, we get it earlier.

so BFV ST? didn't work for you?

Star Wars BF2 was a better option for me. However the movement and aiming feels very muddy. I am not sure, if this is a server performance, RemotePlay or ST issue.

Just tried Warzone with remote play yesterday... fells really smooth and direct.

It's so strange to me that so many people experience different outcomes with the same setup.

I run remote play from my laptop next to my PS5. Both are hard wired with cat5e ethernet cables to my modem/router directly (it has two extra ethernet cable ports on it already). I use the Sony DS4 V2 as the controller. I am using the BFV ST.

The game plays flawless. Maybe there are steps along the way during setup that people are missing?

5
Tutorials / Re: How to play all PS5 games over Remote Play
« on: 08:05 AM - 12/01/21 »
You definitely don't need to perform a factory reset.

Figure out when to connect the controller in your setup. If you're using a DualSense it may need to be connected last. Or you may need to use a USB 2.0 port on your PC. The simplest solution is to use a DualShock 4 V2, if you have one.

This right here, I kept having little syncing issues where I continually had to keep Reconnecting. All that went away as soon as I started using an official Sony DS4 V2.

6
Beta / Re: Did you get the sample?
« on: 08:01 AM - 12/01/21 »
There are quite a few apps you can't use during remote play (I've tried). Spotify, YouTube, any of the show watching apps (Amazon, Netflix, HBO etc). Yes it sucks but if I'm using my remote play setup it's only to play BF2042. If I'm watching stuff then I just use the dualsense and no remote play.

7
Beta / Re: Info for remote play
« on: 01:53 PM - 11/30/21 »

Make sure it's an official Sony DS4 V2.

I originally bought one that was only $30 or so and it had the Sony packaging etc. But it registered on my laptop as a hori controller so it didn't work. Found an old used proper DS4 V2 and boom! Everything works flawlessly every time I fire it up.

Mine registered as a "wireless controller".
Tomorrow I'm getting the controller back that worked before.
Almost convinced it will work, reading your comment.

Good luck bro! Let us know how it works out. I agree with you, I think it'll go smooth.

8
Hey thank you for the response guys.

Just one more question...
I have the remote play working with the dualsense and a powered usb hub and everything seems to be working fine but when i move the mouse i get the flashing purple light ...i am still able to aim and everything.....its that normal?

I thought purple flashing on the xim indicates desync? Yet you can still aim?

Very odd.

9
Tutorials / Re: How to play all PS5 games over Remote Play
« on: 10:21 AM - 11/30/21 »
I'm having the same issue:

Xim Apex works fine on pc with Dualsense, but once I load Remote Play, it just locks the controller and I have to exit/unplug to work again.

It surely isnt a Xim issue, but ... that's odd. If anyone knows a workaround. I tried with a Mayflash PS4 gamepad adapter as well and the results were the same.

I'll try to find my Madcatz Alpha Arcade stick and see if it works... but that one doesn't have analog axis so probably not useful.

For that issue to go away you're gonna have to use a Sony DS4 V2 controller.

Is that 100% confirmed? a DS4 v2 in my country is selling higher than a Dualsense... I could try to get one tho, if that would confirmed solve the problem.

The weird part is that I managed to make it work once playing Returnal, but it just freezes after a couple of seconds.

Anyway, thanks for taking the time answering!

Of course anytime, I was having the same issue using dualsense. It worked and when it did it worked well. But it desynced to often and also starting it up in the beginning often took a ton of tries. Once I got my DS4 V2 (official Sony one not a knockoff) it works flawlessly every time I setup remote play.

Good luck!

Good to know!

I actually managed to kinda "up" the chances of working I guess...

using HIDUSB driver overclocker https://github.com/LordOfMice/hidusbf

and changing the USB port responsible for the controller to 500hz. For some reason I managed to make it work again a few more times, so... for anyone wanting to try, maybe that's a workaround

But I guess DS4 must work right off better.

Ah well that's pretty good! You certainly had it working more consistently then mine.

But yea once you use an official DS4 V2 it's insane how flawless everything syncs up & works perfectly each time you fire it up.

Also as an addendum, it might just be me but remote play actually feels more responsive with xim than before this whole dualsense check fiasco started.

10
Beta / Re: Info for remote play
« on: 09:21 AM - 11/30/21 »
I've never managed to get any other controller than a DualShock V2 to work with remote play on macos, or windows, so if you're on a laptop I suspect that your controller is what is causing the issue. Can't guarantee it, but I've used remote play on a number of laptops, with both macos and windows, and it's always worked with a DSv2

Will try tomorrow, borrowing a DS V2.
Thnx for your input  :)

Make sure it's an official Sony DS4 V2.

I originally bought one that was only $30 or so and it had the Sony packaging etc. But it registered on my laptop as a hori controller so it didn't work. Found an old used proper DS4 V2 and boom! Everything works flawlessly every time I fire it up.

11
Game Support / Re: Battlefield 2042 ST
« on: 06:41 AM - 11/30/21 »
All you guys whether pro or con are not going to change your minds. Looking for validation?

Let's just leave it where it's at, y'all are at an impasse. You think it's cheating? Awesome You think it isn't? Great. Now let's try to move on because these massive multi-quotes are nuts on my phone lol.

12
Game Support / Re: Battlefield 2042 ST
« on: 03:35 PM - 11/29/21 »
Man I really loving it how smooth Titan Two and XIM Apex run via Remote Play.

I'm using:
ST: Battlefield V - PS4
XIM Apex Settings: Sync Default/500Hz rr - 13 HIP - 5.5 ADS
Mouse: 4000 DPI, 500Hz pr.

Titan Two is set to PS4 protocol - default polling rate.

Setup:
Titan Two Input A is connected XIM Set (DS4 V2, Mouse, Keyboard on Hub)
Titan Two Input B: Numeric keypad to enable mods.
Titan Two to PC.
PC uses Official Remote Play App.


Audio:
Mayflower ARC to PS5.
Change Mic from Remote Play device to Mayflower ARC Mic.

About Titan Two, I'm currently using a script I wrote that offers very effective antirecoil removal, using my code for XIM, also has easy slide, auto spot enemies while shooting at them and sniper hold breath.

Battlefront 2 ST gave me some random drifiting issues.

No disconnections, everything works fine.

Thank you for this.

Sent you a msg.

13
^
Christ man. You took that incredibly personally

Yea he def has emotional issues, can't really discuss things with people like that.

14
General Discussion / Re: Ps5 & xim apex compatibility
« on: 11:20 AM - 11/28/21 »
News on what exactly?

Beloader option or Proper Remote Play?

15
XIM NEXUS Discussions / Re: Pre order?
« on: 09:47 AM - 11/28/21 »
and price ? because 3/4 weeks before the launch ... u must know the price ...

They'll maybe announce this week. Hopefully lol.

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 88