XIM Community

General Category => General Discussion => Topic started by: Keyser SŲze on 07:06 PM - 12/08/21

Title: XIM not working on new map in warzone, Caldera
Post by: Keyser SŲze on 07:06 PM - 12/08/21
Tried the new map (Caldera) today and my XIM Apex wouldn't work. Curious to know if anyone else has had this happen or did this anti-cheat they implemented not allow XIM?

Thanks
Title: Re: XIM not working on new map in warzone, Caldera
Post by: OBsIV on 07:16 PM - 12/08/21
Reading up on it, it looks like they are doing a phased rollout starting with server-side only and only in the Asia-Pacific region first. If it's server side, that means it would work for awhile and then stop if there was any type of detection being attempted. If it's not working at on to start, then, likely something else is wrong.
Title: Re: XIM not working on new map in warzone, Caldera
Post by: kekecburek on 11:28 PM - 12/08/21
Tried the new map (Caldera) today and my XIM Apex wouldn't work. Curious to know if anyone else has had this happen or did this anti-cheat they implemented not allow XIM?

Thanks

Any confirmation yet, this is true ?
Title: Re: XIM not working on new map in warzone, Caldera
Post by: ShaneN. on 04:30 AM - 12/09/21
I just loaded in to test after reading this, got into a map of caldera and everything worked fine in the pre game lobby. Shot a few people and left before the game started.  Seems fine. 
Title: Re: XIM not working on new map in warzone, Caldera
Post by: Od1n on 05:43 AM - 12/09/21
Tried the new map (Caldera) today and my XIM Apex wouldn't work. Curious to know if anyone else has had this happen or did this anti-cheat they implemented not allow XIM?

Thanks

Did you download the PS5 version? Because that one will only work with Remote Play or the Beloader when using a XIM.
Alternatively download the PS4 version as that one can be played without any additional steps :).
Title: Re: XIM not working on new map in warzone, Caldera
Post by: ZioComposite on 12:29 PM - 12/09/21
On a separate note, lots of bugs with this release seems like.  As in more than usual as each updates breaks things lol
Title: Re: XIM not working on new map in warzone, Caldera
Post by: He4DHuNt3r on 12:50 PM - 12/09/21
Did you download the PS5 version? Because that one will only work with Remote Play or the Beloader when using a XIM.
Alternatively download the PS4 version as that one can be played without any additional steps :).

Warzone doesn't have a native PS5 or Series S/X app yet ^^
Title: Re: XIM not working on new map in warzone, Caldera
Post by: nautique_la on 03:54 PM - 12/09/21
Mine was not working either on PC. It worked yesterday but not well. Today game kept crashing. When I took XIM out of PC everything was fine. Never had issue with XIM on PC with old map, Cold War or Vangaurd.
Title: Re: XIM not working on new map in warzone, Caldera
Post by: OBsIV on 04:06 PM - 12/09/21
Mine was not working either on PC. It worked yesterday but not well. Today game kept crashing. When I took XIM out of PC everything was fine. Never had issue with XIM on PC with old map, Cold War or Vangaurd.

Are you trying to run your XIM at 1000Hz on PC?
Title: Re: XIM not working on new map in warzone, Caldera
Post by: ShaneN. on 08:14 PM - 12/09/21
On a separate note, lots of bugs with this release seems like.  As in more than usual as each updates breaks things lol

Lol ya, I had to figure out how to make mw19 work after the update, like every other time. I keep it around for gunfight and every update you have to add or delete random files and then sometimes 2/3 the maps won't load until you figure that out too. I don't get how this can happen more then once, there is prob so many people out there that csnt even play cus they haven't spent the time on reddit and messing around with stuff just to get their game to work again
Title: Re: XIM not working on new map in warzone, Caldera
Post by: Screwdriver00 on 11:28 PM - 12/09/21
Any word on this? Mine stopped working out of nowhere on the new map.
After I reboot everything itíll work just fine navigating my xbox series s, and fine on the warzone/cod menus. Once I get in a game on caldera it says switch input to mouse and keyboard as soon as I move,  then wonít work again til I back out to the xbox menu.
Can they detect them now?
Title: Re: XIM not working on new map in warzone, Caldera
Post by: OBsIV on 11:30 PM - 12/09/21
What value of SAB are you using?
Title: Re: XIM not working on new map in warzone, Caldera
Post by: ShaneN. on 11:32 PM - 12/09/21
Any word on this? Mine stopped working out of nowhere on the new map.
After I reboot everything itíll work just fine navigating my xbox series s, and fine on the warzone/cod menus. Once I get in a game on caldera it says switch input to mouse and keyboard as soon as I move,  then wonít work again til I back out to the xbox menu.
Can they detect them now?

Uh oh, that's not good.  I have xim4 so I don't believe I can change my level of SAB either...
Title: Re: XIM not working on new map in warzone, Caldera
Post by: OBsIV on 11:36 PM - 12/09/21
as soon as I move

If they are detecting digital input (keyboard), then, they are probably telling you to switch to that input method. Set SAB to 100% and see if it happens again. If not, then, turn it down and try again.
Title: Re: XIM not working on new map in warzone, Caldera
Post by: Screwdriver00 on 11:40 PM - 12/09/21
as soon as I move

If they are detecting digital input (keyboard), then, they are probably telling you to switch to that input method. Set SAB to 100% and see if it happens again. If not, then, turn it down and try again.

How do I adjust that? I havenít seen a sab setting anywhere?
Title: Re: XIM not working on new map in warzone, Caldera
Post by: OBsIV on 11:44 PM - 12/09/21
Enable Expert mode. In your Config, under Movement, there is a setting called Simulate Analog Behavior. It makes your keyboard input look like a thumbstick. Try setting it to 100% at first. It may feel strange, but, see how the game reacts to it. Then, start turning it down. Let us know what the cutoff is.
Title: Re: XIM not working on new map in warzone, Caldera
Post by: ShaneN. on 11:45 PM - 12/09/21
Enable Expert mode. In your Config, under Movement, there is a setting called Simulate Analog Behavior. It makes your keyboard input look like a thumbstick. Try setting it to 100% at first. It may feel strange, but, see how the game reacts to it. Then, start turning it down. Let us know what the cutoff is.

Just to double check, xim4 does not have these settings, correct?
Title: Re: XIM not working on new map in warzone, Caldera
Post by: OBsIV on 11:46 PM - 12/09/21
Just to double check, xim4 does not have these settings, correct?

It has equivalent of XIM APEX at the lowest SAB value.
Title: Re: XIM not working on new map in warzone, Caldera
Post by: Screwdriver00 on 11:47 PM - 12/09/21
Enable Expert mode. In your Config, under Movement, there is a setting called Simulate Analog Behavior. It makes your keyboard input look like a thumbstick. Try setting it to 100% at first. It may feel strange, but, see how the game reacts to it. Then, start turning it down. Let us know what the cutoff is.

Ok thanks will do! Heading to bed now gotta work early but Iíll test it out tomorrow
Title: Re: XIM not working on new map in warzone, Caldera
Post by: OBsIV on 11:49 PM - 12/09/21
Ok thanks will do! Heading to bed now gotta work early but Iíll test it out tomorrow

Thanks. It would be interesting to see if any XIM user that is using a Nav or G13 for analog movement are having this problem.
Title: Re: XIM not working on new map in warzone, Caldera
Post by: ShaneN. on 12:03 AM - 12/10/21
I just played my first round on xim4 and had no issues pertaining to the thread.  hip fire sense does seem to be a  higher than it was on the same mw19 config when playing verdansk.  FWIW i was just sitting in mw19 menus last night trying to figure out which files i needed to get it working again as it was broken after the update and it kept switching me to kb/m on it's own, whenever i'd turn off my 700x gen 2 headset which uses the some protocol (?) as the controllers. I figured it was just confused thinking I turned off my controller or something. 
Title: Re: XIM not working on new map in warzone, Caldera
Post by: OBsIV on 12:04 AM - 12/10/21
I just played my first round on xim4 and had no issues pertaining to the thread.

Are you playing on PC?
Title: Re: XIM not working on new map in warzone, Caldera
Post by: ShaneN. on 12:06 AM - 12/10/21
I just played my first round on xim4 and had no issues pertaining to the thread.

Are you playing on PC?

series x, trying a second round now to make sure.  one thing i did is when the map loaded me in i moved my mouse before running, just in case it lookeed for my first input. doubt that made a difference.

Title: Re: XIM not working on new map in warzone, Caldera
Post by: OBsIV on 12:23 AM - 12/10/21
Everything appears to be working fine on XIM NEXUS -- which, of course, has analog movement.
Title: Re: XIM not working on new map in warzone, Caldera
Post by: ShaneN. on 12:24 AM - 12/10/21
played two full games with 0 issues as far as detecting xim. 

The guys in the other thread are right though, the movement has changed for sure as the mw19 config I used for verdasnk def doesn't feel the same. 
Title: Re: XIM not working on new map in warzone, Caldera
Post by: Screwdriver00 on 09:09 AM - 12/10/21
I just played my first round on xim4 and had no issues pertaining to the thread.  hip fire sense does seem to be a  higher than it was on the same mw19 config when playing verdansk.  FWIW i was just sitting in mw19 menus last night trying to figure out which files i needed to get it working again as it was broken after the update and it kept switching me to kb/m on it's own, whenever i'd turn off my 700x gen 2 headset which uses the some protocol (?) as the controllers. I figured it was just confused thinking I turned off my controller or something.

Hey just a question pertaining to this. Wondering if this is whatís happening to me?
What do you mean by which files you needed to get working again? Iím on a series s.
Maybe thatís what my problem is too when it says switched to keyboard and mouse input and then nothing works til I back out of everything again?
Because yesterday I played maybe 8 games perfectly fine, then this started happening consistently and I gave up.
Title: Re: XIM not working on new map in warzone, Caldera
Post by: ZioComposite on 02:23 PM - 12/10/21
Ok thanks will do! Heading to bed now gotta work early but Iíll test it out tomorrow

Thanks. It would be interesting to see if any XIM user that is using a Nav or G13 for analog movement are having this problem.

I don't play warzone but tried it out on PC with Nav for you OBsiV ;)

No issues playing with Sony Nav (Wireless), G502 (Wireless) using Xbox Elite Controller on PC with Xim Apex.

Title: Re: XIM not working on new map in warzone, Caldera
Post by: He4DHuNt3r on 04:13 PM - 12/10/21
@OBsIV

I don't think this is related to XIM, there's a bug in Warzone where people's controllers will just stop working midgame until they restart the game.

https://trello.com/c/TTSNNh3N/299-console-controller-when-a-controller-is-disconnected-mid-match-the-game-must-be-restarted-to-reconnect-the-controller
Title: Re: XIM not working on new map in warzone, Caldera
Post by: OBsIV on 07:08 PM - 12/10/21
A bug where the game just stops responding to the controller? Not sure how stuff like that gets past QA. :-)
Title: Re: XIM not working on new map in warzone, Caldera
Post by: digoko on 08:04 PM - 12/10/21
Im playing with g13 with no issues.
Title: Re: XIM not working on new map in warzone, Caldera
Post by: OBsIV on 08:07 PM - 12/10/21
Im playing with g13 with no issues.

Thanks for reporting on that.
Title: Re: XIM not working on new map in warzone, Caldera
Post by: ShaneN. on 09:49 PM - 12/10/21
I just played my first round on xim4 and had no issues pertaining to the thread.  hip fire sense does seem to be a  higher than it was on the same mw19 config when playing verdansk.  FWIW i was just sitting in mw19 menus last night trying to figure out which files i needed to get it working again as it was broken after the update and it kept switching me to kb/m on it's own, whenever i'd turn off my 700x gen 2 headset which uses the some protocol (?) as the controllers. I figured it was just confused thinking I turned off my controller or something.

Hey just a question pertaining to this. Wondering if this is whatís happening to me?
What do you mean by which files you needed to get working again? Iím on a series s.
Maybe thatís what my problem is too when it says switched to keyboard and mouse input and then nothing works til I back out of everything again?
Because yesterday I played maybe 8 games perfectly fine, then this started happening consistently and I gave up.

When they do a big update modern warfare 19 seems to get broken. You usually need to manually download a new file or sometimes delete files. It's been pretty widely talked about online that until you delete certain files in manage games that half the maps won't load (its been a problem for about a year) . I know this happens for gunfight but I heads heads it can happen in say tdm.  So this particular update I had to get a 12.x gig update called play pack 3 or something, just to make mw19 work. Anyways, while I was doing this I turned off my headset twice and each time it switched my settings to mouse and keyboard withim the gsme. It might have done it on its own once too. This was while sitting with mw19 open while I ws fiddling with making it work.
Title: Re: XIM not working on new map in warzone, Caldera
Post by: ShaneN. on 01:26 AM - 12/11/21
Just FWIW I'm playing with a friend who jsit got online on Xbox seriex x, first game, he runs controller (never had a xim) and our first gsme in it switched to kb/m in settings and wouldn't let him go back to controller. So it must be a glitch.
Title: Re: XIM not working on new map in warzone, Caldera
Post by: warzoneking on 10:15 PM - 12/11/21
Works fine. there are no issues. You must have set something up wrong. Been playing since the release.
Title: Re: XIM not working on new map in warzone, Caldera
Post by: Keyser SŲze on 12:45 PM - 12/16/21
Just tried it again, works perfectly for me now.

Title: Re: XIM not working on new map in warzone, Caldera
Post by: Sonicspinner on 02:14 AM - 12/24/21
Guys.
How do you bypass the reconnect issue in warzone Caldera with be loader/remote play?
Everytime I boot up the game  (ps5), after the first loading screen, screen foes black amd monitor signal goes out, and back and remote play /be loader disconnects.
Then I have to replug and I'm running again.
Jhappens only on warzone Caldera
Title: Re: XIM not working on new map in warzone, Caldera
Post by: Swaim on 02:51 AM - 12/24/21
Guys.
How do you bypass the reconnect issue in warzone Caldera with be loader/remote play?
Everytime I boot up the game  (ps5), after the first loading screen, screen foes black amd monitor signal goes out, and back and remote play /be loader disconnects.
Then I have to replug and I'm running again.
Jhappens only on warzone Caldera
Sorry but why u use beloader in ps4 games, xim support ps4 games...?
Title: Re: XIM not working on new map in warzone, Caldera
Post by: Sonicspinner on 03:01 AM - 12/24/21
Guys.
How do you bypass the reconnect issue in warzone Caldera with be loader/remote play?
Everytime I boot up the game  (ps5), after the first loading screen, screen foes black amd monitor signal goes out, and back and remote play /be loader disconnects.
Then I have to replug and I'm running again.
Jhappens only on warzone Caldera
Sorry but why u use beloader in ps4 games, xim support ps4 games...?

You are right. My friend.
It's because me and my mates we start by 1 round of plunder then we jump back to vanguard ps5. So I don't want to switch cables all the times
Title: Re: XIM not working on new map in warzone, Caldera
Post by: Swaim on 05:56 PM - 12/24/21
Hm... Need to check new map with beloader. Never use beloader in warzone, can't sat is it wrong or not.
Title: Re: XIM not working on new map in warzone, Caldera
Post by: Texasmacks on 02:13 PM - 12/25/21
what settings or configs are yall using for caldera?
Title: Re: XIM not working on new map in warzone, Caldera
Post by: zeneyam on 03:02 AM - 12/28/21
i have this issues for the past weeks.keyboard and mouse constantly dc and need to unplug and replug the xim apex. does that means anti cheat detected we are using the device?
Title: Re: XIM not working on new map in warzone, Caldera
Post by: Scrotesmd2 on 03:35 AM - 12/28/21
Sounds like an issue on your set-up, probs low power or something. You need to check k for the xim flashing lights, try it on another game but I'd be absolutely confident it's not ricochet.
Title: Re: XIM not working on new map in warzone, Caldera
Post by: zeneyam on 04:02 AM - 12/28/21
Sounds like an issue on your set-up, probs low power or something. You need to check k for the xim flashing lights, try it on another game but I'd be absolutely confident it's not ricochet.
do you guys use the normal USB port or 3.0? i am using normal USB port . change to 3.0will see if problem the same