XIM Community

XIM 4 => XIM 4 Discussions => Topic started by: IceCYPRUS on 07:51 AM - 11/27/21

Title: beloader
Post by: IceCYPRUS on 07:51 AM - 11/27/21
hey guys i just watched a video of this new adapter called beloader on XIM youtube channel.
it states that it also works with xim4.
So in my understanding, it will allow me to play on my PS5 the PS5 version of a game(say bf2042) with my xim4? If yes which controller will i connect to my xim4? dualsense?
if yes thats excellent news.
if not I have a beloader for sale!!LOL!!!
0bsiv any feedback?
Any instruction videos link?


thnx
Title: Re: beloader
Post by: wanne on 12:16 PM - 11/27/21
Yes it works with xim4 and the dualsense. Instruction video will be available in the next feq days. I also pirchased the beloader a few days ago.
Title: Re: beloader
Post by: IceCYPRUS on 12:33 PM - 11/27/21
lets hope, coz i really wanna play bf2042 ps5 version not the ps4 on my ps5!!!
Title: Re: beloader
Post by: Od1n on 04:52 PM - 11/27/21
Yes it works with the XIM4 too, and you can theoretically connect any random supported controller to your XIM4 as well. outside of speciality controllers of course which the XIM4 doesnt support! :)
Title: Re: beloader
Post by: IceCYPRUS on 02:17 PM - 11/28/21
will the xim4 need any special firmware update for it to work on the ps5?

thnx
Title: Re: beloader
Post by: Od1n on 10:04 PM - 11/28/21
No it doesnt, as long as your XIM runs on a firmware that supports the connected controller you are fine.
Title: Re: beloader
Post by: IceCYPRUS on 01:55 PM - 11/29/21
well it has to support dualsense right? is any fw update out for it yet?
Title: Re: beloader
Post by: Od1n on 09:01 PM - 11/29/21
The DualSense works through the XIM Apex when connected to the Beloader.
Title: Re: beloader
Post by: IceCYPRUS on 12:01 AM - 11/30/21
The DualSense works through the XIM Apex when connected to the Beloader.
I'm talking about the XIM4!!!
Title: Re: beloader
Post by: cignonero on 07:25 AM - 12/08/21
Od1n... So xim4 + ds4 or dualsense + beloader = work games ps5 included vanguard, battlefield 2042 ecc ecc?
Title: Re: beloader
Post by: Od1n on 09:02 AM - 12/08/21
I havent tested the DualSense with the XIM4, with the Apex it only works when using the latest Beta Firmware.
But yes XIM + DS4 or DualSense into the Beloader is the setup, then you can play all PS5 games.
Title: Re: beloader
Post by: IceCYPRUS on 06:36 AM - 12/17/21
But yes XIM + DS4 or DualSense into the Beloader is the setup, then you can play all PS5 games.

PERFECT!!!  Thanx. I'll try as soon as my Beloader arrives!! ;D
Title: Re: beloader
Post by: wanne on 08:47 AM - 12/18/21
For me the XIM4 and the beloader didnt work. Only beloader and APEX
Title: Re: beloader
Post by: IceCYPRUS on 10:51 AM - 12/18/21
what was your setup? did u install the xim4 beta fw?
Title: Re: beloader
Post by: wanne on 03:53 AM - 12/19/21
Yes I have latest beta firmware on xim4. Its not working for me together with beloader (tried with ps4 and ps5 controller).

The only solution that works together with beloader is apex and the ps5 controller.
Title: Re: beloader
Post by: IceCYPRUS on 05:43 AM - 12/20/21
Yes I have latest beta firmware on xim4. Its not working for me together with beloader (tried with ps4 and ps5 controller).

The only solution that works together with beloader is apex and the ps5 controller.
Weird as it was reported that beloader and XIM4 work on PS5....
:(

Any other info?
Anyone?
Title: Re: beloader
Post by: OBsIV on 01:20 PM - 12/20/21
I suggest forwarding your Beloader questions to their new support forum: http://bbs.beloader.com
Title: Re: beloader
Post by: wanne on 02:36 PM - 12/22/21
Yes I have latest beta firmware on xim4. Its not working for me together with beloader (tried with ps4 and ps5 controller).

The only solution that works together with beloader is apex and the ps5 controller.
Weird as it was reported that beloader and XIM4 work on PS5....
:(

Any other info?
Anyone?


Mayve the Xim4 needs a PS4 Controller V2 to work with beloader. I just have a PS4 Controller v1...
Title: Re: beloader
Post by: Od1n on 08:47 PM - 12/22/21
wanne id say ask the Beloader Guys in their new Forum, they will definitely be able to answer that question! :)
Title: Re: beloader
Post by: IceCYPRUS on 04:14 AM - 12/23/21
wanne id say ask the Beloader Guys in their new Forum, they will definitely be able to answer that question! :)
this video https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-TC84cf7b_4&t=136s
at timestamp 1:50 says it is compatible with XIM4 AND Dualsense controller. This alone made me purchase the beloader( I havent received mine yet but I am worried about the various posts in the forums)
This video on the XIM Central channel was posted by who?
Title: Re: beloader
Post by: IceCYPRUS on 04:39 AM - 12/23/21
Yes I have latest beta firmware on xim4. Its not working for me together with beloader (tried with ps4 and ps5 controller).

The only solution that works together with beloader is apex and the ps5 controller.
i dont have an Apex!!!
We must make the beloader work with the xim4 and ps5 version of games... OR beloader+xim4+ps4 controller on a PS5 version of game!!
Title: Re: beloader
Post by: OBsIV on 11:32 AM - 12/23/21
It's supposed to work with all devices. I'd suggest asking your questions about XIM4 on the Beloader site: http://bbs.beloader.com
Title: Re: beloader
Post by: IceCYPRUS on 02:22 PM - 12/24/21
It's supposed to work with all devices. I'd suggest asking your questions about XIM4 on the Beloader site: http://bbs.beloader.com
there seems to be a glitch in that bbs 'cos i am logging in but I cannot post anything. its not letting me and also is not sending me an authorization email in order to verify my account and start posting!!!
Title: Re: beloader
Post by: mindworm22 on 01:53 PM - 12/26/21
Their forum isn't fully fleshed out yet...no organization, unfortunately.
Title: Re: beloader
Post by: IceCYPRUS on 01:48 AM - 12/27/21
It's supposed to work with all devices. I'd suggest asking your questions about XIM4 on the Beloader site: http://bbs.beloader.com
do you know if the Playstation console has an  internal time out (non user definable) for the contollers or if it detects ANY abnormality?
But then again we are trying to connect through remote play which normaly works??? so I am thinking "does it detect the beloader or any other device and therefore not doing the handshake correctly and thats why it disconnects?
Of course disconnections are very random in duration and occurance, so again I am baffled!   :-\
Title: Re: beloader
Post by: MDiver01 on 10:50 PM - 12/27/21
I tried the beloader with the xim4 and I couldn't get it to work so I went to reddit to ask in the beloader section and the moderator told me it won't work with xim4 only apex? Is this a new development because the whole reason I bought it was because it would work with my xim4 since I can't get an apex.
Title: Re: beloader
Post by: IceCYPRUS on 07:25 AM - 12/28/21
I tried the beloader with the xim4 and I couldn't get it to work so I went to reddit to ask in the beloader section and the moderator told me it won't work with xim4 only apex? Is this a new development because the whole reason I bought it was because it would work with my xim4 since I can't get an apex.
same here    >:( >:( >:( >:(
Title: Re: beloader
Post by: MDiver01 on 08:08 AM - 12/28/21
Can anybody tell me what FW we're supposed to have for xim4 to work with the ps5? The FW version in the beta section is different than the download section.
Title: Re: beloader
Post by: IceCYPRUS on 09:59 AM - 12/28/21
http://bbs.beloader.com/d/14-some-firmware-for-user-testing

1513 supposedly works best...
havent tried it
Title: Re: beloader
Post by: MDiver01 on 10:25 AM - 12/28/21
http://bbs.beloader.com/d/14-some-firmware-for-user-testing

1513 supposedly works best...
havent tried it

I meant for xim4 itself not the beloader, sorry.
Title: Re: beloader
Post by: IceCYPRUS on 02:16 PM - 12/28/21
http://bbs.beloader.com/d/14-some-firmware-for-user-testing

1513 supposedly works best...
havent tried it

I meant for xim4 itself not the beloader, sorry.

latest beta
Title: Re: beloader
Post by: MDiver01 on 11:29 PM - 12/28/21
Alright. Got the beta installed and am able to run. Have to use a ps4 controller. Got a weird thing now even now and again my xim freaks out and starts flashing red and yellow and it doesn't respond. Sometimes unplugging and plugging back in works but other times it doesn't. Have to completely pull out the beloader for it to reset.
Title: Re: beloader
Post by: OBsIV on 11:56 PM - 12/28/21
Red and yellow means your peripherals are drawing too much power.
Title: Re: beloader
Post by: MDiver01 on 12:13 AM - 12/29/21
Red and yellow means your peripherals are drawing too much power.

I've never had this problem before I updated the FW. What is the fix?
Title: Re: beloader
Post by: IceCYPRUS on 12:18 AM - 12/29/21
Alright. Got the beta installed and am able to run. Have to use a ps4 controller. Got a weird thing now even now and again my xim freaks out and starts flashing red and yellow and it doesn't respond. Sometimes unplugging and plugging back in works but other times it doesn't. Have to completely pull out the beloader for it to reset.
what is your setup?

PS5 + XIM4 + PS4 controller playing a PS5 game???
I'm really wondering how you got it to work. Also is the beloader plugged into the console or a power supply?

thnx
Title: Re: beloader
Post by: MDiver01 on 12:26 AM - 12/29/21
Alright. Got the beta installed and am able to run. Have to use a ps4 controller. Got a weird thing now even now and again my xim freaks out and starts flashing red and yellow and it doesn't respond. Sometimes unplugging and plugging back in works but other times it doesn't. Have to completely pull out the beloader for it to reset.
what is your setup?

PS5 + XIM4 + PS4 controller playing a PS5 game???
I'm really wondering how you got it to work. Also is the beloader plugged into the console or a power supply?

thnx

I have the latest beta FW for xim4 and manager. Update the beloader FW to the 1513 I think is what the number is. Then after that I ran the setup, plugged it straight to the ps5 and let it connect then I plugged in xim4 with a ps4 controller. PS5 controller will not work with XIM4. I started playing BF2042 on PS5 with no problems until I started getting the red and yellow flashing. Thought it was the beloader not getting enough power so I plugged it into a 5v2a USB charger but still got the red and yellow flashing.
Title: Re: beloader
Post by: IceCYPRUS on 04:56 AM - 12/29/21
Alright. Got the beta installed and am able to run. Have to use a ps4 controller. Got a weird thing now even now and again my xim freaks out and starts flashing red and yellow and it doesn't respond. Sometimes unplugging and plugging back in works but other times it doesn't. Have to completely pull out the beloader for it to reset.
what is your setup?

PS5 + XIM4 + PS4 controller playing a PS5 game???
I'm really wondering how you got it to work. Also is the beloader plugged into the console or a power supply?

thnx

I have the latest beta FW for xim4 and manager. Update the beloader FW to the 1513 I think is what the number is. Then after that I ran the setup, plugged it straight to the ps5 and let it connect then I plugged in xim4 with a ps4 controller. PS5 controller will not work with XIM4. I started playing BF2042 on PS5 with no problems until I started getting the red and yellow flashing. Thought it was the beloader not getting enough power so I plugged it into a 5v2a USB charger but still got the red and yellow flashing.

When you get the yellow and red flashing the whole setup stops working? Then when you replug everything works again?
Also the flashing(Y&R) is random in regards to time?
and if it means that XIM4 is drawing too much power, how do we regulate it? @0D1n?


Title: Re: beloader
Post by: IceCYPRUS on 04:58 AM - 12/29/21
Red and yellow means your peripherals are drawing too much power.

if peripherals have RGB and we get the yellow and Red flashing, if we disable the RGB or use lower power consumption perpherals will solve the issue you think?
Title: Re: beloader
Post by: antithesis on 10:15 AM - 12/29/21
On XIM 4, you can connect the mouse & keyboard to a powered USB hub, then connect the hub to XIM 4. Leave the controller connected direct to XIM 4. That should solve the power problem.
Title: Re: beloader
Post by: MDiver01 on 11:04 AM - 12/29/21
Just weird that I've never had this problem before. Could a low battery on the controller cause this by trying to charge through the xim?
Title: Re: beloader
Post by: IceCYPRUS on 12:03 AM - 12/30/21
On XIM 4, you can connect the mouse & keyboard to a powered USB hub, then connect the hub to XIM 4. Leave the controller connected direct to XIM 4. That should solve the power problem.
this wont work with the XIM4 right?. You'll have 1 input slot empty!!!
Unless you mean something different!
Title: Re: beloader
Post by: antithesis on 12:42 AM - 12/30/21
On XIM 4, you can connect the mouse & keyboard to a powered USB hub, then connect the hub to XIM 4. Leave the controller connected direct to XIM 4. That should solve the power problem.
this wont work with the XIM4 right?. You'll have 1 input slot empty!!!
Unless you mean something different!
It'll work just fine. You only need one USB slot on XIM 4 if using a USB hub.
Title: Re: beloader
Post by: antithesis on 12:43 AM - 12/30/21
Just weird that I've never had this problem before. Could a low battery on the controller cause this by trying to charge through the xim?
Beloader needs power too. You've likely tipped the power supply of the console USB port over the edge with a Beloader, XIM, mouse, kb and controller. Additional power should sort that out.

And yes, the controller should be fully charged before connecting to XIM as it could cause power-related disconnects too while charging through a XIM.
Title: Re: beloader
Post by: IceCYPRUS on 03:03 AM - 12/30/21
On XIM 4, you can connect the mouse & keyboard to a powered USB hub, then connect the hub to XIM 4. Leave the controller connected direct to XIM 4. That should solve the power problem.
this wont work with the XIM4 right?. You'll have 1 input slot empty!!!
Unless you mean something different!
It'll work just fine. You only need one USB slot on XIM 4 if using a USB hub.

OK. Connect the hub to which input? the mouse or keyboard?
Title: Re: beloader
Post by: antithesis on 06:43 PM - 12/30/21
Mouse & keyboard > USB hub > XIM 4. Port doesn't matter on the XIM.
Title: Re: beloader
Post by: Tomnan69 on 09:01 AM - 01/07/22
Hi I get my beloader few days ago I tried with cronus zen works very good but with xim4 don't I use all firmware beta etc... won't help I tried ps4 controller,  dual snes,  hori mini pad nothing M&K no response I send messages to beloader chat for any better firmware and I get answers :

Quote
   Hello, this requires the firmware of xim4, but according to the feedback of Xim, only some xim4 can be used, and some Xim cannot be used 

Title: Re: beloader
Post by: IceCYPRUS on 12:08 AM - 01/15/22
what exactly is he saying?
Title: Re: beloader
Post by: Swaim on 03:20 AM - 01/15/22
Hi I get my beloader few days ago I tried with cronus zen works very good but with xim4 don't I use all firmware beta etc... won't help I tried ps4 controller,  dual snes,  hori mini pad nothing M&K no response I send messages to beloader chat for any better firmware and I get answers :

Quote
   Hello, this requires the firmware of xim4, but according to the feedback of Xim, only some xim4 can be used, and some Xim cannot be used 
Beloader guy do not have xim4 to work with, so they can't say anything abou supporting old device.
Title: Re: beloader
Post by: IceCYPRUS on 02:48 AM - 01/20/22
So on the matter of beloader+XIM4 who's challenge is to make the 2 devices work well together and also with the ps5?

XIM or beloader enginners?

Title: Re: beloader
Post by: antithesis on 12:57 AM - 01/21/22
That's in Beloader's hands. They claim to support XIM devices, not the other way around.

If XIM 4 isn't supported by Beloader, consider using Remote Play on PC, Mac or PS4, which does work with XIM 4.
Title: Re: beloader
Post by: Od1n on 10:29 AM - 01/21/22
XIM4 works with the Beloader, but you may have to try several controllers to find the one that is working. Very comparable to Zen compatibility. I think it was a DS4 v2 or v1 that is required, no other controller works.
Also the firmware of the XIM4 matters, if its too old then it wont work at all with the Beloader.
Title: Re: beloader
Post by: IceCYPRUS on 06:36 AM - 01/24/22
XIM4 works with the Beloader, but you may have to try several controllers to find the one that is working. Very comparable to Zen compatibility. I think it was a DS4 v2 or v1 that is required, no other controller works.
Also the firmware of the XIM4 matters, if its too old then it wont work at all with the Beloader.
I got my Beloader yesterday but didnt have time to test yet. I am running XIM4 latest SW ans also pc manager latest.
So I will need to test a few beloader FW to see which one is stable.

On another note 0d1n, I read somewhere on the forums that in order to use remote play to play ps5 games with the XIM4 it requires DS4v2. Well, to my suprise v1 works also. I didnt manage to make a v2 DS4 to work with my XIM4 on PS4 or PS5 remotely, which is HUGELY peculiar!!!

I should check my process again but here is the thing,
I I plug in to my PS4 the XIM4 with my DS4v1 (as I have been doing for the past 8 yrs and everything works PERFECTLY for PS4 games AND PS5 remote play PS4 and PS5 games.
Now I unplug the DS4v1, power EVERYTHING down, plugging in my DS4v2 to XIM4, powering everything up in the correct sequense and to my suprise IT DOESNT respond! The app on my android phone registers the mouse and keyboard button presses, but there is NOTHING on the screen from my PS4!!! really weird! Now once I unplug the DS4v2 from XIM4 the PS4 responds as normal!!

WEIRD.... :o :o :o
Title: Re: beloader
Post by: Od1n on 10:58 AM - 01/24/22
Oh i see, thats strange but good to know. For me only the DS4 v2 worked i think.
Title: Re: beloader
Post by: IceCYPRUS on 07:17 AM - 02/06/22
XIM4 works with the Beloader, but you may have to try several controllers to find the one that is working. Very comparable to Zen compatibility. I think it was a DS4 v2 or v1 that is required, no other controller works.
Also the firmware of the XIM4 matters, if its too old then it wont work at all with the Beloader.

Which combination has ANYONE find to be working?
Really people!  Just post the combos that work to save time and effort.
XIM4 fw
beloader fw
DS4 version

Also the correct process of connecting

thnx everybody
Title: Re: beloader
Post by: Od1n on 08:02 AM - 02/06/22
You have mixed feedback so far, for some people the DS4 v1 works while for others (majority) only the DS4 v2 works.
The Beloader firmware doesnt matter, the XIM4 firmware must be one that supports the DS4 v2 controller, and the setup is the very same as with all other devices :).
Title: Re: beloader
Post by: IceCYPRUS on 11:53 PM - 02/06/22
You have mixed feedback so far, for some people the DS4 v1 works while for others (majority) only the DS4 v2 works.
The Beloader firmware doesnt matter, the XIM4 firmware must be one that supports the DS4 v2 controller, and the setup is the very same as with all other devices :).
Finally I got some time to personally test a few things concerning beloader and XIM4. I am HAPPY to report that IT WORKS!!  I havent tested it for more than a few minutes. I will very soon

SETUP:
- XIM4 latest fw
- Beloader 1513 fw
- DS4 v.2  (v.1 seems to have issues so far)
- Beloader plugged into a 5v2A QUALITY fast charger with total outpout up to 30W.

NOTE:
- DS4 v.1 works perfectly for me when I use Remote Play via PS4
- DS4 v.2 DOES NOT work for me when I use Remote Play via PS4

Hope this helps.
Please re-post freely

IceCYPRUS
Title: Re: beloader
Post by: natboy80 on 09:12 AM - 03/08/22
Could someone please explain to me exactly how to use remoteplay to get a xim4 working on a ps5?
Is this method using the  xim4 in regular ps4 configuration or does it involve using beloader or is that another method entirely?
 Thanks
Title: Re: beloader
Post by: natboy80 on 09:15 AM - 03/08/22
You have mixed feedback so far, for some people the DS4 v1 works while for others (majority) only the DS4 v2 works.
The Beloader firmware doesnt matter, the XIM4 firmware must be one that supports the DS4 v2 controller, and the setup is the very same as with all other devices :).
Finally I got some time to personally test a few things concerning beloader and XIM4. I am HAPPY to report that IT WORKS!!  I havent tested it for more than a few minutes. I will very soon

SETUP:
- XIM4 latest fw
- Beloader 1513 fw
- DS4 v.2  (v.1 seems to have issues so far)
- Beloader plugged into a 5v2A QUALITY fast charger with total outpout up to 30W.

NOTE:
- DS4 v.1 works perfectly for me when I use Remote Play via PS4
- DS4 v.2 DOES NOT work for me when I use Remote Play via PS4

Hope this helps.
Please re-post freely

IceCYPRUS

Would like to know how you’re getting on with the beloader/Xim4 setup? Worth it? Seems like it may be my next option since i got my ps5 few days ago. Tried to persevere with a controller and its just not fun anymore lol
Title: Re: beloader
Post by: Od1n on 10:59 AM - 03/09/22
Could someone please explain to me exactly how to use remoteplay to get a xim4 working on a ps5?
Is this method using the  xim4 in regular ps4 configuration or does it involve using beloader or is that another method entirely?
 Thanks

Beloader and Sony Remote Play are two different solutions. For Sony Remote Play you will need a device such as a PC to run it from. A detailed Sony Remote Play step by step guide can be found in the XIM Forum.
Title: Re: beloader
Post by: IceCYPRUS on 01:12 PM - 03/10/22
You have mixed feedback so far, for some people the DS4 v1 works while for others (majority) only the DS4 v2 works.
The Beloader firmware doesnt matter, the XIM4 firmware must be one that supports the DS4 v2 controller, and the setup is the very same as with all other devices :).
Finally I got some time to personally test a few things concerning beloader and XIM4. I am HAPPY to report that IT WORKS!!  I havent tested it for more than a few minutes. I will very soon

SETUP:
- XIM4 latest fw
- Beloader 1513 fw
- DS4 v.2  (v.1 seems to have issues so far)
- Beloader plugged into a 5v2A QUALITY fast charger with total outpout up to 30W.

NOTE:
- DS4 v.1 works perfectly for me when I use Remote Play via PS4
- DS4 v.2 DOES NOT work for me when I use Remote Play via PS4

Hope this helps.
Please re-post freely

IceCYPRUS

Would like to know how you’re getting on with the beloader/Xim4 setup? Worth it? Seems like it may be my next option since i got my ps5 few days ago. Tried to persevere with a controller and its just not fun anymore lol

it plays quite well, but honestly if you have a ps4 OR a PC just use remote play and save yourself 60EUR...
Title: Re: beloader
Post by: IceCYPRUS on 01:14 PM - 03/10/22
You have mixed feedback so far, for some people the DS4 v1 works while for others (majority) only the DS4 v2 works.
The Beloader firmware doesnt matter, the XIM4 firmware must be one that supports the DS4 v2 controller, and the setup is the very same as with all other devices :).
Finally I got some time to personally test a few things concerning beloader and XIM4. I am HAPPY to report that IT WORKS!!  I havent tested it for more than a few minutes. I will very soon

SETUP:
- XIM4 latest fw
- Beloader 1513 fw
- DS4 v.2  (v.1 seems to have issues so far)
- Beloader plugged into a 5v2A QUALITY fast charger with total outpout up to 30W.

NOTE:
- DS4 v.1 works perfectly for me when I use Remote Play via PS4
- DS4 v.2 DOES NOT work for me when I use Remote Play via PS4

Hope this helps.
Please re-post freely

IceCYPRUS


UPDATE:

disconnections are few and far between so far for me....
all looks good.
Title: Re: beloader
Post by: IceCYPRUS on 08:31 AM - 03/15/22
Tried playing BFV on PS5 with my beloader plugged directly to the FRONT USB of my PS5....
It seems that there were random lag issues, which I dunno what was to fault. the wifi, theps5, the beloader or the game.

In contrast playing BF4 on my PS5 with beloader plugged into a 20W usb charger didnt have ANY lag what soever.
I need to test BF4 with the beloader plugged into the PS5...

 
Title: Re: beloader
Post by: natboy80 on 06:54 AM - 03/16/22
Got mine today, cant even get it to connect to remote play atm. Watched Odin vid and beloader vid 🤔
Title: Re: beloader
Post by: Od1n on 09:22 AM - 03/17/22
Check if the remote play code maybe expired, its only active for 5mins.
Wifi details could also be an issue.
Title: Re: beloader
Post by: natboy80 on 02:59 PM - 03/17/22
Cheers, it wasn’t that, got it sorted now. Works a treat i gotta say. Im using it over mobile 5g and it feels good, i dont play pvp so its fine, im guessing that could be an issue otherwise. Overall im happy and just starting witch queen finally! 👍
Title: Re: beloader
Post by: IceCYPRUS on 05:04 AM - 03/28/22
Tried playing BFV on PS5 with my beloader plugged directly to the FRONT USB of my PS5....
It seems that there were random lag issues, which I dunno what was to fault. the wifi, theps5, the beloader or the game.

In contrast playing BF4 on my PS5 with beloader plugged into a 20W usb charger didnt have ANY lag what soever.
I need to test BF4 with the beloader plugged into the PS5...

LAG is still noticable at times when using beloader with a usb charger when playing BF4 BUT!!! its just barely and very far in between.
With BFV is VERY annoying this LAG. its almost constant...
Title: Re: beloader
Post by: davion on 04:37 AM - 04/14/22
Tried playing BFV on PS5 with my beloader plugged directly to the FRONT USB of my PS5....
It seems that there were random lag issues, which I dunno what was to fault. the wifi, theps5, the beloader or the game.

In contrast playing BF4 on my PS5 with beloader plugged into a 20W usb charger didnt have ANY lag what soever.
I need to test BF4 with the beloader plugged into the PS5...

LAG is still noticable at times when using beloader with a usb charger when playing BF4 BUT!!! its just barely and very far in between.
With BFV is VERY annoying this LAG. its almost constant...


Are you still using it?
What are the parts you own to make it run?

For me it looks like that I have to buy additional usb power connector and some usb-lan device. So some additional 50-60€ on top of the beloader price to make beloader run…
Title: Re: beloader
Post by: IceCYPRUS on 04:46 AM - 05/03/22
Tried playing BFV on PS5 with my beloader plugged directly to the FRONT USB of my PS5....
It seems that there were random lag issues, which I dunno what was to fault. the wifi, theps5, the beloader or the game.

In contrast playing BF4 on my PS5 with beloader plugged into a 20W usb charger didnt have ANY lag what soever.
I need to test BF4 with the beloader plugged into the PS5...

Nothing additional used!!!!

Just a phone charger where I plugged the beloader in directly (not into my ps5. It also works if you plugg it into the ps5 but I find it better if it is plugged into the charger brick. NOTE: brick should be at least 10W+)

BF2042 on ps5 plays flawlessly


LAG is still noticable at times when using beloader with a usb charger when playing BF4 BUT!!! its just barely and very far in between.
With BFV is VERY annoying this LAG. its almost constant...


Are you still using it?
What are the parts you own to make it run?

For me it looks like that I have to buy additional usb power connector and some usb-lan device. So some additional 50-60€ on top of the beloader price to make beloader run…
Title: Re: beloader
Post by: davion on 08:10 AM - 05/18/22
Tried playing BFV on PS5 with my beloader plugged directly to the FRONT USB of my PS5....
It seems that there were random lag issues, which I dunno what was to fault. the wifi, theps5, the beloader or the game.

In contrast playing BF4 on my PS5 with beloader plugged into a 20W usb charger didnt have ANY lag what soever.
I need to test BF4 with the beloader plugged into the PS5...

Nothing additional used!!!!

Just a phone charger where I plugged the beloader in directly (not into my ps5. It also works if you plugg it into the ps5 but I find it better if it is plugged into the charger brick. NOTE: brick should be at least 10W+)

BF2042 on ps5 plays flawlessly


LAG is still noticable at times when using beloader with a usb charger when playing BF4 BUT!!! its just barely and very far in between.
With BFV is VERY annoying this LAG. its almost constant...


Are you still using it?
What are the parts you own to make it run?

For me it looks like that I have to buy additional usb power connector and some usb-lan device. So some additional 50-60€ on top of the beloader price to make beloader run…

Thx for reply. Meanwhile i set it up on my own all in Lan mode. No delays at all.
Only bug problem is that xim freezes very often when you do live updates (changing sensitivity or button mapping and purple flash). I asked on support page for a firmware disabling the light check routines which could help but I guess no one wanna care.

Nevertheless once its set up it works perfect.