XIM Community

General Category => Game Support => Topic started by: blime on 04:26 PM - 11/03/21

Title: Vanguard
Post by: blime on 04:26 PM - 11/03/21
Do we think the Cold war ST will be the best one for Vanguard?
Title: Re: Vanguard
Post by: Under on 01:49 AM - 11/04/21
No - u should use MW 2019 instead.
The engine is the same, so there is no need to use the CW one.

Use the Modern Warfare instead.
Title: Re: Vanguard
Post by: blime on 01:56 AM - 11/04/21
Okey nice!
Already got a smooth setup for mw and warzone👌
Title: Re: Vanguard
Post by: Sonicspinner on 05:35 AM - 11/04/21
has anyone tried vanguard with remote play yet? to see if the ADS and all buttons work.
coz they didnt work on the beta
Title: Re: Vanguard
Post by: Scorn on 06:46 PM - 11/04/21
works perfectly :)
Title: Re: Vanguard
Post by: Djbowen on 08:03 PM - 11/04/21
What's the best solution for remote play , I was going to just use PS4 version of vanguard instead , but open to suggestions
Title: Re: Vanguard
Post by: Djbowen on 08:12 PM - 11/04/21
Doesn't seem to be much loss on PS4 graphics , using the mw2019 250hz/25600 seems to be straight transition , my only concern is the new anti hacking software coming online and seeing him as a cheat
Title: Re: Vanguard
Post by: deathrazer21 on 11:01 PM - 11/04/21
Doesn't seem to be much loss on PS4 graphics , using the mw2019 250hz/25600 seems to be straight transition , my only concern is the new anti hacking software coming online and seeing him as a cheat

Anti cheat software is only on PC, as of right now it is neither possible to use internal nor external cheats on console. Regarding the deadzone do you recommend to leave it as default or do I need to change it to 0.5 or 0.7 like MW 2019? Also which sync is the best between off or default on a cod game?
Title: Re: Vanguard
Post by: Djbowen on 01:20 AM - 11/05/21
I'm using common setting , and the dead zone default seems fine , also Keeping aim assist standard works , make sure to turn of crosshair bobbing and also graphics blurring etc , the game graphics are good enough for me in PS4 mode , I'll take the hit all day long to use the xim
Title: Re: Vanguard
Post by: Sorothos on 02:34 AM - 11/05/21
For me at the moment the MW (2019) ST is best. (better than CW ST)
Title: Re: Vanguard
Post by: Djbowen on 04:15 AM - 11/05/21
Yep mw2019 deffo seems to work well , had some great games , in comparison I tried ps5 version using mouse and keyboard direct , couldn't play anywhere near as well , credit to the xim 😁
Title: Re: Vanguard
Post by: Sonicspinner on 06:49 AM - 11/05/21
im using the CW ST.
plays great.
Title: Re: Vanguard
Post by: R1CHY90 on 07:08 AM - 11/05/21
For Gaming on ps5 xim apex can run only in PS4 mode , right ?
Title: Re: Vanguard
Post by: wat on 08:37 AM - 11/05/21
MW st works without changing anything. I will say the aim assist feels stickier though, maybe adjust sync, hz, dead zone, or boost to make it feel like MW/warzone.
Title: Re: Vanguard
Post by: ioop16 on 08:39 AM - 11/05/21
and for ps5 version ? remote play ? need ds4 or works with dualsense with xim apex ?

i plan to plug directly my keyboard and mouse to my ps5 and play vanguard ps5 version directly ...
Title: Re: Vanguard
Post by: mcdonamw on 01:48 AM - 11/06/21
So I'm using MW 2019 but this feels wonky AF. Especially ADS. It feels like I'm constricted to a smaller window, like super hard to aim across the whole screen, if that makes sense.

Has someone got a decent config going?
Title: Re: Vanguard
Post by: Nudedude on 02:38 AM - 11/06/21
Only tried CW settings for this with PC, works @#$% great! Cant beleive MW has better feel but worth to try offcourse.

There might be some differences how it feels on PC because this runs easily at high fps on 4K res. 160Hz / 4K. But really not much differences between native mouse and XIM.
Title: Re: Vanguard
Post by: InZane on 02:06 PM - 11/06/21
So I'm using MW 2019 but this feels wonky AF. Especially ADS. It feels like I'm constricted to a smaller window, like super hard to aim across the whole screen, if that makes sense.

Has someone got a decent config going?

I didnt notice any wonky aim playing last night but i agree that something is a little off. probably gonna be solved when ST releases. Ive been using my MW/WZ config and i feels good after getting the sens dialed in
Title: Re: Vanguard
Post by: MarshalAri on 04:41 AM - 11/07/21
Hello!

I started Vanguard first time and i’m stuck in first step where i should press ”X” to continue. I have been using Hori mini with apex and ps5. Works perfectly on coldwar and warzone. Why isn’t Vanguard recognising my setup?

Would appreciate if someone could help me. Thanks
Title: Re: Vanguard
Post by: Hurricane on 06:14 AM - 11/07/21
Hello!

I started Vanguard first time and i’m stuck in first step where i should press ”X” to continue. I have been using Hori mini with apex and ps5. Works perfectly on coldwar and warzone. Why isn’t Vanguard recognising my setup?

Would appreciate if someone could help me. Thanks

Do you have the ps5 version of vanguard installed? If so that coul be your issue.  You’re gonna need to use remote play option for that version.  If don’t want to use remote play, then install the ps4 version.
Title: Re: Vanguard
Post by: MarshalAri on 01:55 PM - 11/07/21
Yes, i have ps5 version installed. I’m just confused, because Cold war ps5 version works just fine with xim apex and Hori Mini setup. I understand that engine is same with MW and Vanguard. I bought multi generation version of Vanguard, so i can instal ps4 version. It is just a bit frustrating to play ps4 version with ps5 console 🤷‍♂️
Title: Re: Vanguard
Post by: Nataliy on 09:11 PM - 11/07/21
So I'm using MW 2019 but this feels wonky AF. Especially ADS. It feels like I'm constricted to a smaller window, like super hard to aim across the whole screen, if that makes sense.

Has someone got a decent config going?
FOV-115
Title: Re: Vanguard
Post by: Sonicspinner on 05:38 AM - 11/08/21
Yes, i have ps5 version installed. I’m just confused, because Cold war ps5 version works just fine with xim apex and Hori Mini setup. I understand that engine is same with MW and Vanguard. I bought multi generation version of Vanguard, so i can instal ps4 version. It is just a bit frustrating to play ps4 version with ps5 console 🤷‍♂️

Sony has forced new titles to only be used with Dual sense controller.
and xim hasnt been able to crack that yet,
however to bypass this you have to use the psremote trick

https://community.xim.tech/index.php?topic=95975.0
Title: Re: Vanguard
Post by: LyndonLauder on 12:50 PM - 11/08/21
does anyone have an eta on the vanguard st
Title: Re: Vanguard
Post by: TheTank on 08:59 AM - 11/09/21
does anyone have an eta on the vanguard st

Was going to ask the same thing... Does anyone have any news?
Title: Re: Vanguard
Post by: Od1n on 09:01 AM - 11/09/21
A new XIM game profile usually becomes available within one week of the game's release. Depending on how many other games are trained simultaneously, or how often the game needs to be retrained for the best results this can take a little bit longer too though.
Title: Re: Vanguard
Post by: kebab on 02:05 PM - 11/09/21
 I've used the mw St all through cold war and almost always finish top.

Same setup worked perfectly in beta and in release.  Playing today and was smashing it, finishing high on the score boards.  Kicked out for a playlist update and now aiming is wonky,  speeds up and slows down unpredictably.  What could be causing this?  Literally haven't changed a single setting in ages.

No curve is associated with the profile I think it's literally default
Title: Re: Vanguard
Post by: kebab on 02:13 PM - 11/09/21
Even weirder.  Rebooted xbox and now back to normal.  Never had any problems in about 3 years
Title: Re: Vanguard
Post by: kebab on 01:47 PM - 11/10/21
Could this have anything to do with changing my graphics settings from 4k 60 hz to 1080 120hz?
Title: Re: Vanguard
Post by: mist4fun on 05:42 PM - 11/10/21
This could happen last gen if some apps were left open in memory too long. Opening 3-4 other games or rebooting the console would clear memory.leaks like this.
Title: Re: Vanguard
Post by: Sorothos on 11:42 AM - 11/11/21
The last game made by Sledgehammer Games was WWII… so today I tested the WWII ST (PS4) for some hours.

It's amazing, it works much better for me than BOCW or MW ST. It's super smooth and the Aim Assist is not as much of a problem.

You should at least give it a try.
Title: Re: Vanguard
Post by: kebab on 12:20 PM - 11/11/21
3 nights in a row,  need to start restarting my xbox series s every day.

When it works its flawless.  Went 102 for 13 last night.  Got my highest every kill streak of 23 as well. Choked the nuke  :-[
Title: Re: Vanguard
Post by: DrejzLV on 01:21 AM - 11/12/21
The last game made by Sledgehammer Games was WWII… so today I tested the WWII ST (PS4) for some hours.

It's amazing, it works much better for me than BOCW or MW ST. It's super smooth and the Aim Assist is not as much of a problem.

You should at least give it a try.

Hey, do you mind sharing your in-game settings?
Title: Re: Vanguard
Post by: Sorothos on 05:23 AM - 11/12/21
The last game made by Sledgehammer Games was WWII… so today I tested the WWII ST (PS4) for some hours.

It's amazing, it works much better for me than BOCW or MW ST. It's super smooth and the Aim Assist is not as much of a problem.

You should at least give it a try.

Hey, do you mind sharing your in-game settings?

Which in-game settings do you mean?

FoV: 90, Aim Assist: Standard, Deadzones: 10, 10, 100, 100
Title: Re: Vanguard
Post by: JPFlank on 06:00 AM - 11/13/21
Does anyone have issues with tac sprint? Feel like the xim is so delayed and doesn’t work smoothly going from reg sprint to tac sprint. Was wondering if any trucks to help it
Title: Re: Vanguard
Post by: InZane on 02:41 PM - 11/13/21
Does anyone have issues with tac sprint? Feel like the xim is so delayed and doesn’t work smoothly going from reg sprint to tac sprint. Was wondering if any trucks to help it

I dont have any issues. I use auto sprint tho, idk if that makes a difference
Title: Re: Vanguard
Post by: Morlahud on 04:26 AM - 11/14/21
hi, i just tested the WWII settings on vanguard, it's pretty good.

DPI 3200
HIP 10
Sync Default
Smooth 4
Y / X ratio 1

ADS 5
Sync Default
Smooth 1
Y / X ratio 1
Title: Re: Vanguard
Post by: Juggy on 05:18 PM - 11/14/21
Does anyone have issues with tac sprint? Feel like the xim is so delayed and doesn’t work smoothly going from reg sprint to tac sprint. Was wondering if any trucks to help it
I had an issue with sprint as well, moving deadzone from 100 to 99 seems to have fixed it for me, not sure if that will help you.
Title: Re: Vanguard
Post by: DrejzLV on 01:11 AM - 11/15/21
The last game made by Sledgehammer Games was WWII… so today I tested the WWII ST (PS4) for some hours.

It's amazing, it works much better for me than BOCW or MW ST. It's super smooth and the Aim Assist is not as much of a problem.

You should at least give it a try.

Hey, do you mind sharing your in-game settings?

Which in-game settings do you mean?

FoV: 90, Aim Assist: Standard, Deadzones: 10, 10, 100, 100

Thanks! works perfect, I tweaked my settings and now I really love the settings.
Title: Re: Vanguard
Post by: cullenmac on 04:41 PM - 11/18/21
Hi guys I am using BFV st for vanguard. Its running fairly smooth but Im trying to take advantage of leveling up the shot guns before they get nerfed and i loose everytime when i hipfire with them. anyway to increase the quickness to fire from hip?
Title: Re: Vanguard
Post by: aquaman55 on 06:11 PM - 11/18/21
3 nights in a row,  need to start restarting my xbox series s every day.

When it works its flawless.  Went 102 for 13 last night.  Got my highest every kill streak of 23 as well. Choked the nuke  :-[

no one cares about your kill streaks on a thread about configs...
Title: Re: Vanguard
Post by: AahTist on 11:11 PM - 11/18/21
3 nights in a row,  need to start restarting my xbox series s every day.

When it works its flawless.  Went 102 for 13 last night.  Got my highest every kill streak of 23 as well. Choked the nuke  :-[

no one cares about your kill streaks on a thread about configs...
you care to give a negative reply
Title: Re: Vanguard
Post by: Sciro666 on 12:46 PM - 11/19/21
Vanguard ST is out... i will try it now.
Title: Re: Vanguard
Post by: Sonicspinner on 02:50 PM - 11/19/21
Ooh nice. Is there is a guide where it says how the Ingame setting should be also?
Title: Re: Vanguard
Post by: mist4fun on 05:52 PM - 11/19/21
Game settings will always be listed in the game support section of the forum.

http://xim.tech/settings
Title: Re: Vanguard
Post by: Sonicspinner on 03:30 AM - 11/20/21
I played with the vanguard st last night.
It was really good. Fluent, not much sticky aim either.
I was mostly top of the list as well. Good job on the st!
Title: Re: Vanguard
Post by: Nataliy on 10:51 AM - 11/20/21
Game settings will always be listed in the game support section of the forum.

http://xim.tech/settings
Tested the game with this config for 6 hours, it doesn't work, terrible behavior in the crosshair, returned the Call of Duty Modern Warfare profile.
Title: Re: Vanguard
Post by: Sasquatch on 06:24 AM - 11/21/21
Game settings will always be listed in the game support section of the forum.

http://xim.tech/settings
Tested the game with this config for 6 hours, it doesn't work, terrible behavior in the crosshair, returned the Call of Duty Modern Warfare profile.

I've went back to MW st as well. Consistently took a pasting with it.