XIM Community

General Category => General Discussion => Topic started by: Ajvd89 on 01:20 AM - 08/20/21

Title: Does anyone have a config for the new quake on xbox
Post by: Ajvd89 on 01:20 AM - 08/20/21
It's the original quake but just released on xbox
Title: Re: Does anyone have a config for the new quake on xbox
Post by: antithesis on 02:34 AM - 08/20/21
Remove XIM APEX from Xbox. Unplug the USB hub from XIM APEX. Plug USB hub into Xbox. Play with native m/kb.
Title: Re: Does anyone have a config for the new quake on xbox
Post by: neme on 05:54 AM - 08/21/21
There is a problem with port for PS/X for Quake - mouse doesn't work on PS/X

https://www.reddit.com/r/quake/comments/p7r65w/quake_ps4_mouse_and_keyboard/
Title: Re: Does anyone have a config for the new quake on xbox
Post by: Pigy33 on 01:27 PM - 08/21/21
Remove XIM APEX from Xbox. Unplug the USB hub from XIM APEX. Plug USB hub into Xbox. Play with native m/kb.

From the article below it appears as though m/kB might not be supported on console till a later build, therefore an ST might be necessary in the meantime
Title: Re: Does anyone have a config for the new quake on xbox
Post by: sncjez on 01:53 PM - 08/21/21
Quake on console what next quake live ;D wouldn't use anything other than native support even xim I doubt would work well with turn cap.

Good to see some ol school classics coming back though.