XIM Community

General Category => Technical Support => Topic started by: Cemaio on 09:58 AM - 07/15/21

Title: [ACTIVE] so i have following problem is
Post by: Cemaio on 09:58 AM - 07/15/21
My xim recognizes my mouse and keyboard but i cannt move in game
Title: Re: so i have following problem is
Post by: mist4fun on 10:04 AM - 07/15/21
Welcome to the community. Could you share which console model you're using? In the meantime, there's more than one cause for this but it's usually setup related and can be fixed. To help fix the problem can you please go through the list linked below and share the results from each step? This may also resolve the issue.

Some of the results will pass assuming that your non-XIM devices are working normally. If it does not resolve the problem then we can use the combined results from each numbered step to find a solution.

https://community.xim.tech/index.php?topic=61565.0
Title: Re: [ACTIVE] so i have following problem is
Post by: Cemaio on 10:43 AM - 07/15/21
this didnt helped
Title: Re: [ACTIVE] so i have following problem is
Post by: Cemaio on 10:52 AM - 07/15/21
so i found the problem its like yall said its not correctly communication to my controller how can i fix this i tried mutlipli cables and is there an cable u would recomend to use and also i changed my controller and use multiplie cables didnt worked
Title: Re: [ACTIVE] so i have following problem is
Post by: mist4fun on 04:30 PM - 07/15/21
It's not uncommon to try multiple cables before finding one that can pass data (some are charge only) and that works with your controller.

Could you share what console and controller model you are using? Does your controller include a USB C port?
Title: Re: [ACTIVE] so i have following problem is
Post by: Cemaio on 04:48 PM - 07/15/21
i do use a ps4 and no the controller dosent have a type c plug its the normal one off the controller from ps4 slim with the light on the touch pad
Title: Re: [ACTIVE] so i have following problem is
Post by: mist4fun on 04:59 PM - 07/15/21
Thanks, try checking the console's communication method mentioned before. Another thing to check would be APEX's firmware, if you purchased your APEX used it's possible it could be on an older build  that doesn't support this controller model. You can find the latest firmware below. Please read the instructions on the download page.

http://xim.tech/latest
Title: Re: [ACTIVE] so i have following problem is
Post by: Cemaio on 05:06 PM - 07/15/21
i already update the frimware twice and the communication mode is on usb cabel  and how do i check the version off my controller? so i also checket i have the same controller the dude had in the toutorial to set it up correctly and did everything he did didnt worlked either
Title: Re: [ACTIVE] so i have following problem is
Post by: mist4fun on 09:08 AM - 07/16/21
Your using a gen2 DS4 controller if you have the option to change the communication method. At this point in troubleshooting it would be good to know if the controller works with another device in wired mode. Do you have access to a PC? If so we can check your controller and cable's ability to use a wired connection this way. If this is not working correctly then your devices can't pass through to the console. This can be checked in a PC game or it's easy to check using just Windows.

To do this connect your controller to your PC. Wait a few moments for Windows to install drivers and prepare the device. Once finished press the Windows key and type 'set up usb game controllers' and continue to this selection.
(https://imgur.com/RNSQRfd.png)


Select the controller then click properties.
(https://i.imgur.com/DbKCVDT.png)


If you've made it this far the controller actions will be shown in this window. Pressing buttons and moving the analog sticks will be visible as shown in this picture.
(https://i.imgur.com/CEVPaZc.png)
Title: Re: [ACTIVE] so i have following problem is
Post by: Cemaio on 09:23 AM - 07/16/21
ive done that and everything worked perfectly fine
Title: Re: [ACTIVE] so i have following problem is
Post by: mist4fun on 09:40 AM - 07/16/21
That's odd, I wonder if removing the hub helps.

We can check if the controller is authenticating using direct connection, this can help point out the cause of the problem. To do this, please remove the hub then disconnect and reconnect APEX to the console with the controller directly connected to APEX. While you're doing this, watch APEX's startup light sequence. Do you see 4 green lights during this sequence? For reference the startup light sequence should look similar to this:

red, green, blue
red
green, green, green, green
red
Title: Re: [ACTIVE] so i have following problem is
Post by: Cemaio on 09:47 AM - 07/16/21
it was red, green, blue
red and afther this it just where the light i set in the config https://youtube.com/shorts/AnVxd-KQyOM?feature=share (https://youtube.com/shorts/AnVxd-KQyOM?feature=share)
Title: Re: [ACTIVE] so i have following problem is
Post by: mist4fun on 05:25 PM - 07/16/21
Your video ended abruptly, does it flash green four times within the next 15 seconds at the end of your video?

Is this the controller included with your console or was it purchased separately online?
Title: Re: [ACTIVE] so i have following problem is
Post by: Cemaio on 05:27 PM - 07/16/21
no it dont flashes green and this is not the original controller form the console
Title: Re: [ACTIVE] so i have following problem is
Post by: mist4fun on 06:01 PM - 07/16/21
Do you have access to another DS4 controller? Testing another DS4 controller may help. It's possible this is may not be an authentic controller from Sony. There are controller replicas sold at some online vendors like Amazon. Check Amazon DS4 reviews for clone, fake, or replica to see instances of the problem.
Title: Re: [ACTIVE] so i have following problem is
Post by: Cemaio on 06:13 PM - 07/16/21
its actually a real playstation controller i bought from a store name media markt and its from playstation itself
and also i tested different real playstation controllers
Title: Re: [ACTIVE] so i have following problem is
Post by: Cemaio on 01:06 PM - 07/17/21
and also i tried on another console didnt worked either
Title: Re: [ACTIVE] so i have following problem is
Post by: mist4fun on 09:22 AM - 07/19/21
I believe we've tried a factory reset? If not please try this next using the latest flash tool. If this doesn't help please let me know, your APEX may need repair.

You can find the latest firmware below. Please read the instructions on the download page.

http://xim.tech/latest