XIM Community

XIM APEX => Hardware Compatbility => Topic started by: Vladmir_Gluten on 04:12 PM - 06/29/20

Title: ROG Claymore Core Keyboard - Holding key acts as multiple keystrokes
Post by: Vladmir_Gluten on 04:12 PM - 06/29/20
Hey everybody,

ROG Claymore Core Keyboard has worked fine for ~1 year w/ no complaints. As of yesterday holding down a key now acts as multiple separate keystrokes (COD MW Warzone). Ex// Holding Y to armour-up spams switching weapons.

> Ive updated to second-latest XIM [Firmware 20190719], Mac wont let me open  and install latest [Firmware 20200307]
> I switched to a crappy household DELL keyboard and there is no issue

Any suggestions?
Thanks
Title: Re: [ACTIVE] Holding down key acts as multiple separate keystrokes
Post by: mist4fun on 05:00 PM - 06/29/20
Welcome to the community. Do you have a duplicate key assigned to armor and change weapons? Be sure to check both the primary and secondary button sections of each config page, this is toggled at the bottom of each config page.

I would also check if this happens when using a new config and default settings.
Title: Re: [ACTIVE] Holding down key acts as multiple separate keystrokes
Post by: Vladmir_Gluten on 06:11 PM - 06/29/20
No duplicate keys assigned, my current config works fine when I plug in a different keyboard.
No luck when using a new config
Title: Re: [ACTIVE] Holding down key acts as multiple separate keystrokes
Post by: mist4fun on 09:21 AM - 06/30/20
Oh, right. On using the flash tool, is XIM solid blue before using the tool? If so try using other ports on the PC, USB 2.0 ports if available.

About your key issue, it may just be an issue with the keyboard because there have been no hardware or config changes and the issue doesn't happen with another keyboard.

If the keyboard allows for reassigning buttons or macros maybe check if there is PC software for the keyboard that can factory reset it.

If you would like I can move this thread over to Hardware Compatibility where it will be seen by more people who may have the keyboard and be familiar with this.
Title: Re: [ACTIVE] Holding down key acts as multiple separate keystrokes
Post by: Vladmir_Gluten on 03:07 PM - 06/30/20
Will check for factory reset on keyboard, and that would be great if you could move this over to hardware compatibility