XIM Community

General Category => Support => Topic started by: beast123456789beast on 08:53 PM - 03/26/20

Title: [ACTIVE] xim apex
Post by: beast123456789beast on 08:53 PM - 03/26/20
one day my xim was fine all my settings were fine then the next day I updated my game then I noticed my mouse was more delicate, my dpi has not been changed. but yet my mouse is more delicate.  it was never like this. please help
Title: Re: xim apex
Post by: mist4fun on 09:05 AM - 03/27/20
Have you recently changed the response rate or Synchronize setting of APEX?
Title: flashing light
Post by: beast123456789beast on 12:25 PM - 03/27/20
my xim was workin fine one day the the very next day the light keeps on flashing. my hip is 10    my ads is 4.  my dpi is 10,000 and everything my fine. the next day, same settings, it starts to mess up such as everything is faster. I have a ps4
Title: Re: [ACTIVE] xim apex
Post by: beast123456789beast on 12:28 PM - 03/27/20
no, my response rate was 500Hz for both xim and mouse   I didn't change anything all this happened over night when I updated rainbow six siege. all my in game setting are correct nothing has been changed
Title: Re: [ACTIVE] xim apex
Post by: beast123456789beast on 02:23 PM - 03/27/20
I did a factory reset on my xim   I did a factory reset on my ps4.  I basically factory reset everything  including mouse   I have a g502    after all of this my xim still flashes red when I plug into ps4 and even computer
Title: Re: [ACTIVE] xim apex
Post by: mist4fun on 04:34 PM - 03/27/20
Is it flashing red while not moving the mouse? If so you may be using an outdated firmware, this was fixed in the latest build.

https://community.xim.tech/index.php?topic=85503.0

If it's quickly flashing red while moving the mouse this is the game's turn speed limit.
Title: Re: [ACTIVE] xim apex
Post by: beast123456789beast on 06:16 PM - 03/27/20
it says I have the latest version of the xim apex and yet still flashing red lights while not moving mouse.  I don't know what to do
Title: Re: [ACTIVE] xim apex
Post by: OBsIV on 07:17 PM - 03/27/20
Please do a factory reset using http://xim.tech/latest
Title: Re: [ACTIVE] xim apex
Post by: beast123456789beast on 08:48 PM - 03/27/20
ok. I did that.  now what    it still flashes red lights after the factory reset
Title: Re: [ACTIVE] xim apex
Post by: OBsIV on 11:10 AM - 03/28/20
Does it flash red if you unplug your mouse? Let's try to find out which device is causing it.
Title: Re: [ACTIVE] xim apex
Post by: beast123456789beast on 12:53 PM - 03/28/20
no it does not flash red when I unplug my mouse.  or my keyboard.    the xim apex stays red and slightly flashes every 2 seconds. slightly tho.  the new update says it will fix it but I updated it and it still didn't work.  then I factory reset it. then try to update it again back to the newest one.  then it says I already have the update
Title: Re: [ACTIVE] xim apex
Post by: OBsIV on 06:02 PM - 03/28/20
Every few seconds it flashes? What happens if you only plug your controller into your XIM APEX without the hub. What happens then?
Title: Re: [ACTIVE] xim apex
Post by: beast123456789beast on 08:25 PM - 03/28/20
yes it flashes red or any color I want with the xim apex manager, just it flashes.   and yes still flashes with the controller only not the hub
Title: Re: [ACTIVE] xim apex
Post by: OBsIV on 02:47 PM - 03/29/20
To clarify, you are saying that if you set your Config color to say, magenta, you'll see your XIM flash magenta ever few seconds?