XIM Community

General Category => Support => Topic started by: Sawgz on 10:48 AM - 03/20/20

Title: [ACTIVE] Xim not working with g pro wireless
Post by: Sawgz on 10:48 AM - 03/20/20
Hello xim community. I bought a xim monthes ago havnt used it. Moved to pc and tried to setup my xim for destiny 2 and I setup everything as video says. And steps. My keybaord and controller connect but not the mouse. Any solutions?
Title: Re: Xim not working with g pro wireless
Post by: mist4fun on 04:29 PM - 03/20/20
Welcome to the community. Sometimes it can help to swap the mouse and keyboard cable positions at the hub. Otherwise, which XIM are you using? A good place to start is to update the firmware to ensure that it has the latest support. Here are links for each device:

APEX: http://xim.tech/latest
XIM4: https://community.xim.tech/index.php?topic=85446.0
Title: Re: [ACTIVE] Xim not working with g pro wireless
Post by: Sawgz on 12:36 AM - 03/24/20
the g pro wireless works with the xim apex correct?
Title: Re: [ACTIVE] Xim not working with g pro wireless
Post by: goaty on 01:02 AM - 03/24/20
Yeah should work. Great mouse!
Title: Re: [ACTIVE] Xim not working with g pro wireless
Post by: Sawgz on 05:47 AM - 03/28/20
so i have tried all 3 slots updated the xim. and tried plugging in the mouse in with the bluetooth and corded and still did not work. like the xim picks up my mouse but doesnt let me move it on screen, but the xim reads it when i click and etc. i also have everythign set to 1000hz to make sure. any reason for this? i really would like to use it since it has never been used.
Title: Re: [ACTIVE] Xim not working with g pro wireless
Post by: OBsIV on 11:13 AM - 03/28/20
Just to confirm, are you trying to use your XIM on PC? Or did you mean you moved from PC and are on console now?
Title: Re: [ACTIVE] Xim not working with g pro wireless
Post by: Sawgz on 11:05 PM - 03/28/20
i am using my XIM APEX. on PC i do not own a console anymore
Title: Re: [ACTIVE] Xim not working with g pro wireless
Post by: OBsIV on 02:48 PM - 03/29/20
We don't officially support PC. However, one of the problems you may be having is that you are running at 1000Hz. I'd switch back to 125Hz.