XIM Community

XIM APEX => Hardware Compatbility => Topic started by: special_blend on 06:34 PM - 09/04/19

Title: Problems with Logitech new Logitech GPRO Wireless?
Post by: special_blend on 06:34 PM - 09/04/19
Hi Folks,

This is the second GPROW I have had, the first one worked fine. However this one, I can't get the onboard memory to work. I create a profile, change it to my desired DPI, ensure the onboard memory is activated, unplug it, plug it into the xim, and its most def not DPI, it feels around 3200, when I am trying to use 800 DPI. Was on the phone with their customer support and she said (not that I fully believe her) that the XIM isn't supported by the GPROW and it won't work. That said, I am just at a loss.

Ever happen to you?

Any suggestions?

Thanks!
SB
Title: Re: Problems with Logitech new Logitech GPRO Wireless?
Post by: Steppi on 02:39 AM - 09/05/19
Download LGS (Logitech Gaming Software) and save your DPI Profiles there and on your mouse . Dont use that G Hub thing, its a mess...
Title: Re: Problems with Logitech new Logitech GPRO Wireless?
Post by: WarCat on 08:49 AM - 09/05/19
G Hub is fine, when you enable On Board Memory you will still see a profile attached to it, and the default one there may not be your default. Click on that to make sure you assign the right on board memory profile.

If you want to make sure that everything is good before you disconnect it, right click on the profile after you have it in On Board Memory mode and click details. You will then see polling rate and DPI levels. If everything is good then you can pull it.

Another tip is you can press the lock button at the top before switching to On Board Memory, this will ensure that all profiles are the same.

Last I checked the LGS software didn't have the drivers for the hero sensor devices, that may have changed though, but I still use G Hub
Title: Re: [ACTIVE] Problems with Logitech new Logitech GPRO Wireless?
Post by: special_blend on 01:13 PM - 09/05/19
Hey WarCat,

Dude, I feel like such a noob. I don't know why I can't figure this out. Its so weird, so right when I plug in my mouse, it alerts me that the mouse is on 400 DPI, and of course my cursor moves very slow. Then when toggle it to my online profile, thus activating onboard memory, all of a sudden my cursor moves very fast, even though under details, I have it programmed to 400DPI/500HTZ. I know this might not make much sense. Then obviously, when I unplug it, and plug it to my xim, its very very fast. So its like, I know its not 400DPI on the xim (or the cursor when its activated) so what DPI is it??

I appreciate your help. If you have an email or something I can shoot you a video so it makes more sense.

Thanks,

SB
Title: Re: Problems with Logitech new Logitech GPRO Wireless?
Post by: mist4fun on 04:37 PM - 09/05/19
It sounds like it could be using the max DPI when the mouse is connected to XIM. How many DPI and profiles are you leaving on the mouse in GHUB? If you're able to, assign only one profile and one DPI. I don't have a mouse that supports Ghub so I can't give you advice beyond this, hopefully others with this mouse can help.

Also, it's not recommended using 800 DPI with XIM. Smoother micro movement can be had with 4,000+ DPI.
Title: Re: Problems with Logitech new Logitech GPRO Wireless?
Post by: WarCat on 07:12 PM - 09/05/19
We got it, the problem was after enabling On Board Memory it showed the right profile but it did not update to the most recent settings. Had to click on the profile and change it to the same profile name again, and then it saved the current DPI values.

Not sure why the G Hub software does this, but glad we were able to get to the bottom of it.