XIM Community

XIM APEX => Game Support => Topic started by: shthappensbro on 08:33 AM - 03/02/19

Title: The division 2 anyone knows ?
Post by: shthappensbro on 08:33 AM - 03/02/19
Anyone knows if the division 2 well play like the division one on keyboard and mouse ? If so I'm not going to get it bc it was bad lol
Title: Re: The division 2 anyone knows ?
Post by: Ceejzor on 08:43 AM - 03/02/19
same as division 1 lol, horrible.
Title: Re: The division 2 anyone knows ?
Post by: shthappensbro on 08:58 AM - 03/02/19
Figures
Title: Re: The division 2 anyone knows ?
Post by: xbladr on 10:02 AM - 03/02/19
I messed around with it last night it's rough to say the least
Title: Re: The division 2 anyone knows ?
Post by: Hacks on 07:34 AM - 03/05/19
I've been working throughout the beta on modifying the division 1 ST and finished with a profile that felt very tight. Uncharted 4 presented many of the same issues so tackling it felt already familiar.  I'll spend the first week of the games release working on one that  suits the Division 2 ST, then likely tune it over the course of a month or so. Other than the maximum turn speed being somewhat low it felt very workable. In cases where you need to turn quickly in combat, releasing ADS and reacquiring your target felt natural and smooth after a few hours of play.

 Playing without the modified ST was frustrating at best, but last night, after some serious tuning, I had so much fun, dominating 4v4 skirmish with an unscoped bolt action sniper and an smg. The slow TTK means having to make very tactical decisions because the odds of winning a 1v2 are harder without smart plays, but the slow TTK also means uninterrupted 1v1's are very skill based where every shot matters. Even in 1v1 engagements where my back was caught out in the open, I could whip around and drill the enemy down. Very satisfying.
Title: Re: The division 2 anyone knows ?
Post by: xbladr on 07:51 AM - 03/05/19
Hacks that is great news. Care to share your profile just so I can get an idea of what you did for anything and curves etc? Definitely keep us posted on your progress when the official st is released
Title: Re: The division 2 anyone knows ?
Post by: skunt on 09:18 AM - 03/05/19
I've been working throughout the beta on modifying the division 1 ST and finished with a profile that felt very tight. Uncharted 4 presented many of the same issues so tackling it felt already familiar.  I'll spend the first week of the games release working on one that  suits the Division 2 ST, then likely tune it over the course of a month or so. Other than the maximum turn speed being somewhat low it felt very workable. In cases where you need to turn quickly in combat, releasing ADS and reacquiring your target felt natural and smooth after a few hours of play.

 Playing without the modified ST was frustrating at best, but last night, after some serious tuning, I had so much fun, dominating 4v4 skirmish with an unscoped bolt action sniper and an smg. The slow TTK means having to make very tactical decisions because the odds of winning a 1v2 are harder without smart plays, but the slow TTK also means uninterrupted 1v1's are very skill based where every shot matters. Even in 1v1 engagements where my back was caught out in the open, I could whip around and drill the enemy down. Very satisfying.

Awesome stuff, please share when it's released.
Title: Re: The division 2 anyone knows ?
Post by: shthappensbro on 11:14 AM - 03/05/19
Yah I really don't wanna buy it if it's like the division  on kb&m it was terrible tbh
Title: Re: The division 2 anyone knows ?
Post by: istainville on 01:39 PM - 03/05/19
I played through alot of beta with an amazing set up..smooth, quick, deadly accurate. I'll post the code tonight. But it wasn't horrible as the person above said. I got the division st to work perfectly at 12k dpi/1000. Didn't touch anything but sensitivity..so perhaps someone can make it even better with other setting improvements..but it was great for me as is.
Title: Re: The division 2 anyone knows ?
Post by: Crushtaculer on 01:56 PM - 03/05/19
I played the beta with my apex last weekend.  Tried alot of different configs, all felt really terrible.  The game has very poor look/aim mechanics just like D1, it also still has the extremely reduced turn speed when sprinting.  You would be better off just tuning a controller IMO.
Title: Re: The division 2 anyone knows ?
Post by: Hacks on 03:38 PM - 03/05/19
I played the beta with my apex last weekend.  Tried alot of different configs, all felt really terrible.  The game has very poor look/aim mechanics just like D1, it also still has the extremely reduced turn speed when sprinting.  You would be better off just tuning a controller IMO.

I had great results tuning the D1 St. As for sprinting turning I just used increased turn speed while holding shift. Not as tight as I would like it to be but helps a lot.
Title: Re: The division 2 anyone knows ?
Post by: shthappensbro on 08:20 PM - 03/05/19
I played the beta with my apex last weekend.  Tried alot of different configs, all felt really terrible.  The game has very poor look/aim mechanics just like D1, it also still has the extremely reduced turn speed when sprinting.  You would be better off just tuning a controller IMO.

I had great results tuning the D1 St. As for sprinting turning I just used increased turn speed while holding shift. Not as tight as I would like it to be but helps a lot.


Was u doing darkzone too and could keep up with them ?
Title: Re: The division 2 anyone knows ?
Post by: PixelSquish on 08:39 PM - 03/05/19
This is one game I bought on the PC instead of PS4 with the xim. Just too much menu diving to work with the xim.
Title: Re: The division 2 anyone knows ?
Post by: ithanium2 on 05:38 AM - 03/06/19
Wierd...I played the whole open beta with the Division 1 default ST and had no issues.

I did maximize the in-game sensitivities and I am using a Logitech G Pro with 12000dpi and 1000Hz.

To be honest, with this setup, the Division 2 open beta felt smoother then the original Division game.
Title: Re: The division 2 anyone knows ?
Post by: xbladr on 07:03 AM - 03/06/19
Wierd...I played the whole open beta with the Division 1 default ST and had no issues.

I did maximize the in-game sensitivities and I am using a Logitech G Pro with 12000dpi and 1000Hz.

To be honest, with this setup, the Division 2 open beta felt smoother then the original Division game.

I tried this with 12k.and 1k as well on my g502 and the cursor works continue to move after you stopped moving the mouse. I don't knew how you didn't get a ton of input lag
Title: Re: The division 2 anyone knows ?
Post by: DontWakeDad on 04:44 PM - 03/06/19
Like Hacks, I used the updated Division 1 ST and it worked great with minor tweaks.
The gunplay feels really nice, all of the ARs shot like LASERS. There is still a lower turn cap, so my hip still needs some work before I put out the configuration. Although, I will likely drop a work-in-progress config since I don't want to have people waiting like on Div1 for the Apex and I'll try to get everything up before the release.

Here's some examples of how well the configuration worked:  Conflict KD/KDA: 6.1 / 9.3 (https://i.imgur.com/qt9oZFZ.jpg) and  Conflict Win/Lose Ratio: 92-4 (https://i.imgur.com/N744pUf.jpg)

@James I had absolutely no problem keeping up with rogues in the DZ, I believe I was ranked 16 for the highest rogue timer and I didn't even know there was a leaderboard at that time haha
Title: Re: The division 2 anyone knows ?
Post by: shthappensbro on 05:07 PM - 03/06/19
Like lasers ?? Lol recoil on controller is mad.
Title: Re: The division 2 anyone knows ?
Post by: DontWakeDad on 08:41 AM - 03/07/19
Like lasers ?? Lol recoil on controller is mad.
Yeah, in TD1 I had to use my whole arm to control recoil, but in TD2 I was just slightly moving my wrist to control it.
Title: Re: The division 2 anyone knows ?
Post by: istainville on 10:41 AM - 03/09/19
Like Hacks, I used the updated Division 1 ST and it worked great with minor tweaks.
The gunplay feels really nice, all of the ARs shot like LASERS. There is still a lower turn cap, so my hip still needs some work before I put out the configuration. Although, I will likely drop a work-in-progress config since I don't want to have people waiting like on Div1 for the Apex and I'll try to get everything up before the release.

Here's some examples of how well the configuration worked:  Conflict KD/KDA: 6.1 / 9.3 (https://i.imgur.com/qt9oZFZ.jpg) and  Conflict Win/Lose Ratio: 92-4 (https://i.imgur.com/N744pUf.jpg)

@James I had absolutely no problem keeping up with rogues in the DZ, I believe I was ranked 16 for the highest rogue timer and I didn't even know there was a leaderboard at that time haha

Could you possibly post a config or let me know what settings you are using on hip and ads screen. I'd love to compare and see how it feels vs the makeshift one I made that seems to work well enough.
Title: Re: The division 2 anyone knows ?
Post by: DontWakeDad on 01:09 PM - 03/11/19
Could you possibly post a config or let me know what settings you are using on hip and ads screen. I'd love to compare and see how it feels vs the makeshift one I made that seems to work well enough.

Here's the configuration so far:
https://community.xim.tech/index.php?topic=76368.0
Title: Re: The division 2 anyone knows ?
Post by: hope850610 on 01:45 PM - 03/11/19
Could you possibly post a config or let me know what settings you are using on hip and ads screen. I'd love to compare and see how it feels vs the makeshift one I made that seems to work well enough.

Here's the configuration so far:
https://community.xim.tech/index.php?topic=76368.0



i copy your code and paste it on my Manager

error


what happen?
Title: Re: The division 2 anyone knows ?
Post by: DontWakeDad on 02:21 PM - 03/11/19
Could you possibly post a config or let me know what settings you are using on hip and ads screen. I'd love to compare and see how it feels vs the makeshift one I made that seems to work well enough.

Here's the configuration so far:
https://community.xim.tech/index.php?topic=76368.0



i copy your code and paste it on my Manager

error


what happen?

I was on the old beta 20190119, Iím upgrading the firmware to the updated beta and will repost the config in the original post. Thanks for catching that!

Edit: okay, updated the firmware. Make sure youíre on the latest beta firmware 20190217
Title: Re: The division 2 anyone knows ?
Post by: hope850610 on 02:31 PM - 03/11/19
Could you possibly post a config or let me know what settings you are using on hip and ads screen. I'd love to compare and see how it feels vs the makeshift one I made that seems to work well enough.

Here's the configuration so far:
https://community.xim.tech/index.php?topic=76368.0



i copy your code and paste it on my Manager

error


what happen?

I was on the old beta 20190119, Iím upgrading the firmware to the updated beta and will repost the config in the original post. Thanks for catching that!

Edit: okay, updated the firmware. Make sure youíre on the latest beta firmware 20190217



it success


Thanks for sharing
Title: Re: The division 2 anyone knows ?
Post by: tonez on 08:34 PM - 03/11/19
is this for apex or xim4?
Title: Re: The division 2 anyone knows ?
Post by: vandettaa on 07:46 PM - 03/28/19
with a mouse dpi setting of 2500 what would be the best set up in the XIM app for something like this for division 2?
Title: Re: The division 2 anyone knows ?
Post by: Scurgo on 11:45 PM - 03/28/19
with a mouse dpi setting of 2500 what would be the best set up in the XIM app for something like this for division 2?

If you like try my settings. The link is in my signature.