XIM Community

General Category => General Discussion => Topic started by: commandocookie on 05:00 AM - 12/07/18

Title: Fortnite season 7 console locked on open platform
Post by: commandocookie on 05:00 AM - 12/07/18

just started having this issue on xbox one x I don't know about the rest of you. I'd like to see if anyone else is having the same problem.
Title: Re: Fortnite season 7 console locked on open platform
Post by: radrook on 10:58 PM - 12/07/18

just started having this issue on xbox one x I don't know about the rest of you. I'd like to see if anyone else is having the same problem.

Umm @#$% its same here for me im xbox one s

 idk how long its been in the settings like that . maybe since season 7 , cause after that input device pop msg ppl been getting ive been checking to see if i was put into cross platform but when i check settings  it said off. I litterally check my settings like the beginning of the week. But im having the exact same issue it wont let me turn off cross platform, everytime i put it to off and  hit save and go back it moves it back to on??? :s
Title: Re: Fortnite season 7 console locked on open platform
Post by: radrook on 11:01 PM - 12/07/18
This might be just a bug and not xim.. i took out xim and just use controller and im still getting the same problem.
Title: Re: Fortnite season 7 console locked on open platform
Post by: radrook on 11:52 PM - 12/07/18
alright guys... idk if this is a glitch now.  I called up my cousins both him and his brother have xbox and they play with controller. I had them both check and send me a picture and both of theres there able to change and put on off..

Im wondering if epic did find a way to detect . cause of the input pop up we been getting and has locked our accounts perm on cross platform on..

i checked my other account to that  i used on xbox with xim it same thing..

ive already tried taking out xim and just use controller but its set on on.. I think epic might have locked our accounts on perm.
Title: Re: Fortnite season 7 console locked on open platform
Post by: Enrix on 05:54 AM - 12/08/18
Hey, this is not happening to me.
Mine is set to "On" but I can switch freely to Off.
Also I think that this feature only allows you to play with your friends on different platforms, I don't think it will put you in PC lobbies. Never happened to me and I have it enabled so :)
I don't think you should worry.
Title: Re: Fortnite season 7 console locked on open platform
Post by: radrook on 06:49 PM - 12/08/18
Hey, this is not happening to me.
Mine is set to "On" but I can switch freely to Off.
Also I think that this feature only allows you to play with your friends on different platforms, I don't think it will put you in PC lobbies. Never happened to me and I have it enabled so :)
I don't think you should worry.

i can switch it freely to off also but when i hit save and go back into settings its set back on on. Could you check after you hit save and then exit settings could you go back in settings and see if it saved to off or did it go back to on.
Title: Re: Fortnite season 7 console locked on open platform
Post by: Ripkon on 08:20 PM - 12/08/18
I havent tried to change my settings. I can tell you your mot playing against cross platform. If you was the names would be different and have symbols on them. Season  7 feels amazing. Have 30% in solos already
Title: Re: Fortnite season 7 console locked on open platform
Post by: Od1n on 08:27 AM - 12/09/18
you could play a regular game and then use the replay function to look up all the fortnite tags on fortnite tracker to verify if those are all xbox players or also from other platforms
do this for a few games to be absolutly sure
Title: Re: Fortnite season 7 console locked on open platform
Post by: Enrix on 09:07 AM - 12/09/18
i can switch it freely to off also but when i hit save and go back into settings its set back on on. Could you check after you hit save and then exit settings could you go back in settings and see if it saved to off or did it go back to on.
Yes already checked, I save, I close the settings and re-open them and it's still Off.
Doesn't change. But as I said guys I don't think you should really worry about that...