XIM Community

XIM APEX => Downloads => Beta => Topic started by: idanmagen on 03:10 AM - 10/24/18

Title: mouse drifting contently in star wars battlefront 2
Post by: idanmagen on 03:10 AM - 10/24/18
The mouse seems to lose track for a few seconds every few minutes. it drifts to the right and to the left with out any ability to the player (me) to stop it even if sliding the mouse to the opposite side. Also noticed that it is drifting up and down a little too when zooming in.
Very frustrating when it happen's in a middle of a fight.

 
Title: Re: mouse drifting contently in star wars battlefront 2
Post by: idanmagen on 03:12 AM - 10/24/18
(The writer of the post) Anyone have an idea of what can i do to fix it?
Thank you for reading this and trying to help.
Title: Re: mouse drifting contently in star wars battlefront 2
Post by: mist4fun on 09:17 AM - 10/24/18
It's likely stick drift. Manually recentering the right analog stick should help.
Title: Re: mouse drifting contently in star wars battlefront 2
Post by: x Mayze x on 10:33 AM - 10/24/18
It's likely stick drift. Manually recentering the right analog stick should help.

^^This. Sounds like it's your controller that's drifting. Use just the controller for a bit and see if there is still a drifting problem.
Title: Re: mouse drifting contently in star wars battlefront 2
Post by: Phil Ashio on 12:30 PM - 10/25/18
I've had the same problem. Thing is this happens with a gamepad as well. I think it's a bug in the Frostbyte engine as the BFV had this issue as well but to a much greater degree.
Title: Re: mouse drifting contently in star wars battlefront 2
Post by: Phil Ashio on 01:37 PM - 11/11/18
BTW, this hasn't happened in the most recent version of BFV.
Title: Re: mouse drifting contently in star wars battlefront 2
Post by: mist4fun on 02:47 PM - 11/11/18
The deadzone in BFV is probably large enough that the idle drift doesn't move the screen. Games that do have drift may have lower deadzones that can use movement from the stick drift.
Title: Re: mouse drifting contently in star wars battlefront 2
Post by: Phil Ashio on 11:24 AM - 11/12/18
Can you change the deadzone in Battlefront 2 like the recent Battlefield games? If that was the case wouldn't it be possible to retrain the game at a higher deadzone. Either way, I'm not sure it is a deadzone issue as using the Battlefront 2 ST on BFV required that you use a deadzone setting of around 22. And the drift happened during the BFV beta regardless of deadzone.