XIM Community

General Category => Technical Support => Topic started by: thorimmortal on 04:59 PM - 01/22/08

Title: Config ? right mouse button
Post by: thorimmortal on 04:59 PM - 01/22/08
Does any one know if it is possible to make the right mouse button a toggle on and off instead of a momentary, example most PC FPS when you press the right mouse button your view stays zoomed in untill you press the button again, but what I have noticed on the XIM setup you have to hold it down to stay zoomed in, im sure this is part of the game binding to the controller, is there a way around it, if this is possibile some one please let me know. Thanks
Title: Re: Config ? right mouse button
Post by: nickstudy on 06:20 PM - 01/22/08
Halo 3 this works, Cod4 not so much.

Unlike Cod4 on the PC which has this option to toggle sights or just hit the button and go to zoom COD4 for the 360 simply does not have a built in option for this.

I would like to have this feature as well however, knowing that COD4 wasn't designed that way will somehow involve holding a button down.

Unless there was a way to double tap the right mouse button to lock it into place (or another button to enable that feature) or something along those lines. Hmmmmmm

obsiv, what say you?
Title: Re: Config ? right mouse button
Post by: SUPRARACER on 11:58 AM - 01/23/08
If you run XAE-ME you can use it to run a macro that will loop holding the sights untill pressed again. You will use the RMB to run a macro that presses the left trigger and make it TL for trigger loop. That way when you press the RMB it will activate the left trigger on the controller untill the RMB is pressed.


John
Title: Re: Config ? right mouse button
Post by: nickstudy on 02:42 PM - 01/23/08
ehhh i have yet to use the macro.


So when I use the macro prog, that takes the place of xim correct.

I think I need a walk through on how to do this toggle thing, that would be very nice to have, especially on cod4. On halo3 this is a non issue.
Title: Re: Config ? right mouse button
Post by: SUPRARACER on 03:19 PM - 01/23/08
Yes XAE-ME is a stand alone program that replaces the XIM software. I wrote a brief manual on the XAE on here.

http://xim360.com/index.php?topic=52.0

John

If you have trouble I can email you that simple macro just add it to your macro Folder under the XAE-ME folder.
Title: Re: Config ? right mouse button
Post by: thorimmortal on 09:40 AM - 01/24/08
Ok so i figured out how to use xae, made the macro and ? the scope does some funky stuff, like a slow mo chop just like pushing the trigger really fast, so this isnt  the solution to my problem, but on the other hand the pistol shoots super fast with the same macro setup.
Title: Re: Config ? right mouse button
Post by: SUPRARACER on 11:17 AM - 01/24/08
Ok so i figured out how to use xae, made the macro and ? the scope does some funky stuff, like a slow mo chop just like pushing the trigger really fast, so this isnt  the solution to my problem, but on the other hand the pistol shoots super fast with the same macro setup.

Sounds like you have two steps in your macro like an auto trigger (must be from my manual) you only need one step for this function.

http://www.mediafire.com/?00ggqjreocc (http://www.mediafire.com/?00ggqjreocc)

Copy this in your macro folder and enable it in the macro slot with RMB and make it TL for playback method.

John
Title: Re: Config ? right mouse button
Post by: Juncti on 10:07 AM - 10/17/08
Months old so likely resolved.

I'm closing this post and if anyone still needs some help they can start a new more current post.

Closed...