XIM Community

XIM APEX => XIM APEX Discussions => Hardware Compatbility => Topic started by: aaronisgrate on 12:04 PM - 03/05/18

Title: Keyboard compatibility question
Post by: aaronisgrate on 12:04 PM - 03/05/18
Just received my apex, cant wait to get home from work and get to playing. but i have a question regarding keyboard setup.
i keep seeing posts and instructions saying to make sure the keyboard in bios mode for setup.
My question is..what if my keyboard does not have a bios mode switch? I cant find one anywhere, is this something ill have to enable by plugging it into my pc first?

Keyboard is Blackweb from walmart. Nothing special, but i got it from walmart in case i need to return it.
Title: Re: Keyboard compatibility question
Post by: mist4fun on 12:10 PM - 03/05/18
I don't think blackweb keyboards require BIOS mode. They are marked on the xim4 hardware list as having rollover issues. While pressing multiple keys at once some keys may not be registered.
Title: Re: Keyboard compatibility question
Post by: aaronisgrate on 12:54 PM - 03/05/18
Ah crap. Thx for the info.
If i run into problems with what you said ill just have to return it.
Title: Re: Keyboard compatibility question
Post by: aaronisgrate on 08:51 AM - 03/06/18
I got the blackweb keyboard and mouse working great. Haven't noticed any rollover issues either, but im not 100% sure what to look out for if and when rollover happens?

What are the symptoms of rollover?
Title: Re: Keyboard compatibility question
Post by: mist4fun on 09:34 AM - 03/06/18
While pressing multiple keys at once some keys may not be registered.