XIM Community

XIM 4 => XIM 4 Discussions => Hardware Compatibility => Topic started by: coldhelios on 12:08 PM - 05/11/17

Title: Corsair K63 is compatible.
Post by: coldhelios on 12:08 PM - 05/11/17
the corsair k63 is completely compatible and can be added to the compatible list. it does require that it is updated to the latest xim4 firmware to work though.
Corsair k63(!)
Title: Re: Corsair K63 is compatible.
Post by: mist4fun on 01:01 PM - 05/11/17
Thanks for the report, adding it now.
Title: Re: Corsair K63 is compatible.
Post by: krazylid on 03:42 PM - 04/08/19
the corsair k63 is completely compatible and can be added to the compatible list. it does require that it is updated to the latest xim4 firmware to work though.
Corsair k63(!)

Hello, are you reffering to wireless or wired mode? I can't get it to work in wireless (using dongle on XIM4).

It does work in wired mode.
Title: Re: Corsair K63 is compatible.
Post by: mist4fun on 04:14 PM - 04/08/19
I've read from other members that you may need to downgrade the k63's firmware. There are k63 owners talking about how they've done this in the APEX hardware section of the forum:

https://community.xim.tech/index.php?topic=63240.0
Title: Re: Corsair K63 is compatible.
Post by: krazylid on 10:04 AM - 04/09/19
I've read from other members that you may need to downgrade the k63's firmware. There are k63 owners talking about how they've done this in the APEX hardware section of the forum:

https://community.xim.tech/index.php?topic=63240.0

Should I expect XIM4 to perform as APEX? I feel like Apex is more "wireless ready". Anyway, I will try to downgrade the firmware and see how it goes.
Title: Re: Corsair K63 is compatible.
Post by: krazylid on 04:42 PM - 04/09/19
I've menaged to downgrade the keyboard firmware, but it still doesn't work.

Prior to the downgrade the XIM4 was blinking yellow light when I plugged the dongle.

After the downgrade it shows a pulsing red light as it should, but still no sign of it reacting to any keystroke. I paired the XIM4 to the manager app thing and it shows it recognizes both mouse and keyboard, but then I try to input something to a profile and nothing happens. I'm guessing it works only with Apex. Hopefully I'll manage to grab one, at least to test this.
Title: Re: Corsair K63 is compatible.
Post by: mist4fun on 04:58 PM - 04/09/19
I'm sorry to hear that. It may help to reverse the mouse and keyboard cable positions at XIM4 then reconnect XIM4 to the console. This helps XIM4 identify some peripherals. If this doesn't allow the keyboard to be used it may not be compatible.

Yes, APEX's latest beta should support this keyboard in wireless mode without downgrading the keyboard's firmware.
Title: Re: Corsair K63 is compatible.
Post by: apoly1 on 04:26 PM - 06/20/20
I'm sorry to hear that. It may help to reverse the mouse and keyboard cable positions at XIM4 then reconnect XIM4 to the console. This helps XIM4 identify some peripherals. If this doesn't allow the keyboard to be used it may not be compatible.

Yes, APEX's latest beta should support this keyboard in wireless mode without downgrading the keyboard's firmware.

Sorry for bumping an old post, to confirm the k63 works perfectly now in wireless mode on the xim apex?