XIM Community

Admin Section => Graveyard => Configs => Topic started by: J_- on 04:36 AM - 12/10/16

Title: PS4 - XIM4 The Division Config - Working Radial Menu
Post by: J_- on 04:36 AM - 12/10/16
Hello  :) . I was getting pretty tired of how annoying the radial menus in The Division are. So I came up with this config. I will provide a link to it below. This config lets me choose grenades and items almost flawlessly. Let me know how it works for you.

https://docs.google.com/document/d/1r7XDRf8CcYzjJpJZeLaCXaNbAV4ikl1Vd6EmFx1R57E/edit?usp=sharing

Update: I made some changes to the config.
Title: Re: PS4 - XIM4 The Division Config - Working Radial Menu
Post by: ramonteixeira on 06:20 AM - 12/16/16
Hello J...just to confirm...is this the roll config for the game? I mean, buttons HIP and ADS sensivities and stuff...or just for the granade and suply wheels?

If it is just for the wheels, could you share your roll config? I really gave up to set up a playable config for th division...have you got one?

Thanks...be waiting!!
Title: Re: PS4 - XIM4 The Division Config - Working Radial Menu
Post by: J_- on 08:03 AM - 12/25/16
Hello J...just to confirm...is this the roll config for the game? I mean, buttons HIP and ADS sensivities and stuff...or just for the granade and suply wheels?

If it is just for the wheels, could you share your roll config? I really gave up to set up a playable config for th division...have you got one?

Thanks...be waiting!!

Sorry for the late reply. The config contains hip, ads, grenade menu, consumable menu and run settings. You can change the keybinds to what you prefer.
Title: Re: PS4 - XIM4 The Division Config - Working Radial Menu
Post by: Euzikial on 08:31 PM - 01/08/17
ive tried it and it works a bit better than what i had b4. But there's one thing though two actually, first there's no button assignment in xim4 for consumables ( or Im not seeing it ) and second thing is that my "selection triangle" that goes around in circular menu is resetting very fast. It is controllable but not as smooth as on your video. Any thoughts on this?
Title: Re: PS4 - XIM4 The Division Config - Working Radial Menu
Post by: Od1n on 09:13 PM - 01/08/17
ive tried it and it works a bit better than what i had b4. But there's one thing though two actually, first there's no button assignment in xim4 for consumables ( or Im not seeing it ) and second thing is that my "selection triangle" that goes around in circular menu is resetting very fast. It is controllable but not as smooth as on your video. Any thoughts on this?

you dont see the consumales being mentioned in the xim manager since theres lack of space, means if a controller button has several purposes the xim manager only lists one of those
check the ingame controller layout to find out on what button the menu is placed on and bind that button accordingly

as for your other issue, now bind the turn assist xim button to the same as your consumable menu button
Title: Re: PS4 - XIM4 The Division Config - Working Radial Menu
Post by: Euzikial on 03:54 PM - 01/29/17
Thank you for your help. I've definitely improved. Still it tends to be shaky sometimes but it's not that bad now that I've bind turn assist on same button. The next problem that I have is the "consume" of selection. Sometimes I have to do it several times because it doesn't "consume" buff object. It's highlighted but not used. Can this be fixed?
Once again thank you for your help. You have been very helpful
Title: Re: PS4 - XIM4 The Division Config - Working Radial Menu
Post by: Euzikial on 08:01 PM - 02/22/17
Thank you for your help. I've definitely improved. Still it tends to be shaky sometimes but it's not that bad now that I've bind turn assist on same button. The next problem that I have is the "consume" of selection. Sometimes I have to do it several times because it doesn't "consume" buff object. It's highlighted but not used. Can this be fixed?
Once again thank you for your help. You have been very helpful
May i bump it?
Title: Re: PS4 - XIM4 The Division Config - Working Radial Menu
Post by: Od1n on 11:22 AM - 02/23/17
try it with the controller if it happens there too, this sounds like a game bug
if it works with a controller you need to send the input for the menu longer, means it needs to be highlighted for a certain time before it works
Title: Re: PS4 - XIM4 The Division Config - Working Radial Menu
Post by: ramzy turco on 08:49 AM - 06/09/17

144/5000
Hello friends. I need a ready configuration of the division, I need all the configuration so I can just copy and paste !! Thank you