XIM Community

General Category => Tutorials => Topic started by: Axelstrife on 03:42 AM - 10/11/16

Title: How hard is XIM4's mouse setup compared to Cronus max?
Post by: Axelstrife on 03:42 AM - 10/11/16
Hi I currently own a cronus max and after countless hours/days cannot get it to work any good, left to right fine but up/down or any other direction but left to right is weird and i cant figure out what to do which is why i am here asking this before i click buy on xim4.
What i'm wondering is what the mouse setup is like for xim4?
I'm guessing you know what cronus mouse setup is like with deadzone etc...
Ive watched some youtube videos and see no mention of a mouse setup like cronus max which leads me to wonder.
if someone could explain what the setup is like for xim4 (surely it isn't just plug and adjust sensitivity?)
only wondering about the mouse part not plugging things in,keyboard etc. just mouse to function as close to pc as possible.

If someone could help it would be awesome.

Games i play is Call of duty.

Title: Re: How hard is XIM4's mouse setup compared to Cronus max?
Post by: piiwii on 03:49 AM - 10/11/16
Zero effort. Plug and play man. No scripts like CM.
Title: Re: How hard is XIM4's mouse setup compared to Cronus max?
Post by: xCira LE on 04:44 AM - 10/11/16
Yup just plug and play but don't take the ease of it as a sign of its lack of function. Instead of having to do it all yourself hardware has been pre supported for you. There is a hardware compatibility list which is huge and covers most peripherals you might have. You can tweak how the mouse responds in the manager app with various different setting but to get a 1:1 mouse feel (obviously with the console turn limits) you just simply need to plug it in.

Your CM isn't in the same league as the XIM4. It's my best purchase for a console i have ever made. You are not only buying the product but you are also buying into a very active and helpful support forum.
Title: Re: How hard is XIM4's mouse setup compared to Cronus max?
Post by: Axelstrife on 04:54 AM - 10/11/16
Thanks for the responses i just bought from the xim4 store.
I just needed to be sure i wanst buying something better but just as hard to setup.

Ive had my cronus max for a year now ,i somehow managed to get used to a setup on the CM when i first got it  but after an update it ruined my settings. it caused a big enough headache the first time setting it up  but now i cant get it right no matter what.

i only went CM for M/K as i didn't feel right spending a few hundred on something i was 100% would suit me.
with the CM my K/d on black ops 3 was around the 3.00 mark the entire year even with a mouse setup that sucked but i got used to.

Can't wait for it now :)
Thankyou
Title: Re: How hard is XIM4's mouse setup compared to Cronus max?
Post by: OBsIV on 09:03 AM - 10/11/16
Welcome to the community. Mouse translation is (and always has been) XIM's absolute main focus to produce the best possible result with lowest customer involvement. We do have "advanced" settings which I always recommend never using. Be sure to check out our instructional videos too and let us know if you have any questions.