XIM Community

XIM 4 => Downloads => Beta => Topic started by: abc123 on 03:02 PM - 04/16/14

Title: XIM4E Beta 20140416 Feedback
Post by: abc123 on 03:02 PM - 04/16/14
Quote
Changes:

NEW: "Save" button on Edit page
NEW: Assets changed to XIM4 images
FIXED: Some mice (like G500) that are made to generate keystrokes freeze
FIXED: Logitech mice (like G700) configured with LGS (which replaced SetPoint) don't work


I didn't do:

PC Users: Remove the "C:\ProgramData\XIM Technologies" hidden directory and make sure there are no other instances of XIMManager running in task-manager[/color]

But it works fine...
Title: Re: Re: XIM4E Beta 20140416
Post by: xMetuZx on 03:03 PM - 04/16/14
Kudos! lol
Title: Re: XIM4E Beta 20140416 Feedback
Post by: Ixian on 11:10 PM - 04/16/14
Does this beta add passthrough support for the DS4 touchpad? I want to get back to playing Killzone SF single player :)
Title: Re: XIM4E Beta 20140416 Feedback
Post by: OBsIV on 11:27 PM - 04/16/14
Quote
Changes:

NEW: "Save" button on Edit page
NEW: Assets changed to XIM4 images
FIXED: Some mice (like G500) that are made to generate keystrokes freeze
FIXED: Logitech mice (like G700) configured with LGS (which replaced SetPoint) don't work


I didn't do:

PC Users: Remove the "C:\ProgramData\XIM Technologies" hidden directory and make sure there are no other instances of XIMManager running in task-manager[/color]

But it works fine...

Try adding a Config and see how it plays. :)
Title: Re: XIM4E Beta 20140416 Feedback
Post by: roads on 12:44 AM - 04/17/14
Strangely after uninstalling the app and clearing caches and flashing the Edge my configs are still intact. Was it on the Edge?
Title: Re: XIM4E Beta 20140416 Feedback
Post by: OBsIV on 12:59 AM - 04/17/14
Factory restore wasn't needed on this update.
Title: Re: XIM4E Beta 20140416 Feedback
Post by: roads on 01:08 AM - 04/17/14
Ah OK as the beta page mentioned this is breaking change. Confusion settled then.
Title: Re: XIM4E Beta 20140416 Feedback
Post by: BuryUrDad on 01:25 PM - 04/17/14
I have a serious problem where I couldn't find a solution for myself: I am not able to configure the buttons for any game. I get BT connection without any issues and can start the XIM Manager. But when I want to configure the buttons it states "listening" but nothing happens. I can load a game config, but can't use and play with M&K.
What I tried: Firmware Update & Reset / With Android 4.42 (Samsung S2) & PC
PS4 see my signature, also tried to connect the Keyboard right into the left port of the XIM4E.
Everything without success. I was so jealous to try the new Warframe ST... ;)

Edit2:
Okay, got it to work. It was just an issue with the acitve USB-Hub. Usually if M&K are connected green lamps gives you a signal. But this time it doesn't. The Xim4E also blinked in all colours. Did 2 resets now and checked the Hub that the green lamps shows up and then it worked without any issue. I can configure the buttons and looks ok.
Title: Re: XIM4E Beta 20140416 Feedback
Post by: Lunchbox on 01:56 PM - 04/17/14
after the update I'm just getting random lights going crazy on the xim edge. What doe this mean ?
Title: Re: XIM4E Beta 20140416 Feedback
Post by: Lunchbox on 02:32 PM - 04/17/14
just did a factory restore and now everything works with the new drop. Still cannot connect to PC manger. I got to it accept the agreement and then download then it i see the icon and all of a sudden it just says is XIM 4 Manger (Not responding) then connection failure (10060)
Title: Re: XIM4E Beta 20140416 Feedback
Post by: gothaggis on 03:25 PM - 04/17/14
I downloaded the new beta, removed the hidden directory - and now when I run the manager, as soon as I click 'download' the manager crashes.  I am running windows 8.1 and have the low power usb fix.  any ideas?

EDIT: nevermind, i'm an idiot...was running an old version instead of the new version.  new version works fine.
Title: Re: XIM4E Beta 20140416 Feedback
Post by: ShortSchoolBus on 08:47 PM - 04/17/14
flawless. no problems on reinstall on edge, pc or android.
Title: Re: XIM4E Beta 20140416 Feedback
Post by: Lunchbox on 09:14 PM - 04/17/14
was working but now for some reason its going crazy again with the random lights. just keeps blinking all the colors. can't get this drop to work right for some reason even after a factory restore.
Title: Re: XIM4E Beta 20140416 Feedback
Post by: abc123 on 09:55 PM - 04/17/14

was working but now for some reason its going crazy again with the random lights. just keeps blinking all the colors. can't get this drop to work right for some reason even after a factory restore.

Have you re downloaded yet?
Title: Re: XIM4E Beta 20140416 Feedback
Post by: Lunchbox on 10:15 PM - 04/17/14
yes i have. its just problems using the PC manager. i did another factory restore and flashed to the new drop did everything using just my phone and so far so good. PC manger still lets me accept the agreement and then download but then i get the following: (Not responding) then connection failure (10060). I did try on a friends laptop with the same bluetooth used in my PC and it did work for about 3mins and then while doing a config half way through it crashed and gave me the same ((Not responding) then connection failure (10051). Besides the PC manager everything else works great so far.
Title: Re: XIM4E Beta 20140416 Feedback
Post by: abc123 on 11:36 PM - 04/17/14
yes i have. its just problems using the PC manager. i did another factory restore and flashed to the new drop did everything using just my phone and so far so good. PC manger still lets me accept the agreement and then download but then i get the following: (Not responding) then connection failure (10060). I did try on a friends laptop with the same bluetooth used in my PC and it did work for about 3mins and then while doing a config half way through it crashed and gave me the same ((Not responding) then connection failure (10051). Besides the PC manager everything else works great so far.

ah follow tuffs guide to clear everything off:

http://xim4.com/community/index.php?topic=32187.0
Title: Re: XIM4E Beta 20140416 Feedback
Post by: PointBlankShot on 11:58 AM - 04/18/14
Last night I upgraded all three of our XIM edges to the latest beta, from version one...

I could NOT get the firmware to install on Win 8.1.  i would click update and the line showed, but never told me the message it was about to upgrade from one to another like it did on win7 after I gave up on win 8.1.

That is all I know. I did follow the steps exactly.  removed the hidden xim folder etc...

also, thought you all should know we bought three chat adapters last night, and each and every one of our beta machines are sweet!  no issues after upgrade.  the sound is superb.  I was surprised when I got into COD ghosts that I was hearing the in game voice over the voice channel....is that new to X1 or a XIM feature?
Title: Re: XIM4E Beta 20140416 Feedback
Post by: quanchi on 12:22 PM - 04/18/14
Does this beta add passthrough support for the DS4 touchpad? I want to get back to playing Killzone SF single player :)

I am bumping this gentleman's post because I to would like to play Killzone SF single player .... I thought the DS4 touchpad passthrough was coming this drop ... what happened ? just curious ... not fretting here
Title: Re: XIM4E Beta 20140416 Feedback
Post by: OBsIV on 02:28 PM - 04/18/14
Last night I upgraded all three of our XIM edges to the latest beta, from version one...

I could NOT get the firmware to install on Win 8.1.  i would click update and the line showed, but never told me the message it was about to upgrade from one to another like it did on win7 after I gave up on win 8.1.

That is all I know. I did follow the steps exactly.  removed the hidden xim folder etc...

also, thought you all should know we bought three chat adapters last night, and each and every one of our beta machines are sweet!  no issues after upgrade.  the sound is superb.  I was surprised when I got into COD ghosts that I was hearing the in game voice over the voice channel....is that new to X1 or a XIM feature?

For the Win8.1 issue, please follow this: http://xim4.com/community/index.php?topic=31086.0.

And yes, X1 audio support is pretty recent.
Title: Re: XIM4E Beta 20140416 Feedback
Post by: piotr2012 on 02:56 PM - 04/18/14
Hello. I would like to know as well if DS4 touchpad passthrough was included in this firmware for games such as killzone shadow fall. I have a xim edge and am planning on buying a ps4 but would like to know this before buying it. Thanks.
Title: Re: XIM4E Beta 20140416 Feedback
Post by: Ixian on 05:50 PM - 04/18/14
I'm guessing Obsv's lack of response on the DS4 touchpad means "no, and read the patch notes". Sometimes features do make it in when they aren't in the notes - I think even the XIM4e has had a few undocumented changes in the past - so it'd be nice to know because I'm not bothering to install this update and redo everything if I don't need it.
Title: Re: XIM4E Beta 20140416 Feedback
Post by: OBsIV on 05:53 PM - 04/18/14
No, it's not in there. Orbital is working on that and wireless Nav right now.

Also, please install the update. Your feedback of the latest drop is important to us. Factory restore isn't required on this drop so you won't have to worry about re-pairing to your device.
Title: Re: XIM4E Beta 20140416 Feedback
Post by: Ixian on 08:29 AM - 04/19/14
Thanks!

I meant more that I'll have to re-do all my configs again (unless I am missing something) but you're right, I should be testing the betas.
Title: Re: XIM4E Beta 20140416 Feedback
Post by: OBsIV on 09:52 AM - 04/19/14
Thanks!

I meant more that I'll have to re-do all my configs again (unless I am missing something) but you're right, I should be testing the betas.

That's ok -- I appreciate any time you can spend on it.
Title: Re: XIM4E Beta 20140416 Feedback
Post by: guitarpanda on 10:10 AM - 04/19/14
So is the robotic voice problem on the xbox1 just nailed down to a power issue with the edge? The xim4 won't have this issue?
Title: Re: XIM4E Beta 20140416 Feedback
Post by: guitarpanda on 07:25 PM - 04/19/14
So is the robotic voice problem on the xbox1 just nailed down to a power issue with the edge? The xim4 won't have this issue?

Not sure Panda, I haven't heard anything concrete yet. Hopefully we'll get a response soon here.
Title: Re: XIM4E Beta 20140416 Feedback
Post by: OBsIV on 07:31 PM - 04/19/14
:)

Don't know. It'll help to isolate the problem when we rule out power as the issue.
Title: Re: XIM4E Beta 20140416 Feedback
Post by: guitarpanda on 08:11 PM - 04/19/14
:)

Don't know. It'll help to isolate the problem when we rule out power as the issue.

I understand ma' lord.  Forgive my inquiry.
Title: Re: XIM4E Beta 20140416 Feedback
Post by: Edawsiwel on 01:26 AM - 04/20/14
Here is a problem. My edge went wierd when i tried a new mouse, getting the red green blue flashing. No response. thought i would do the new update, internet is working fine but when i click on the firmware update link, says that my internet cannot display the page.

Looks like i might be out of the gaming again unless there is something i can do. i can never go back to the controller.
Title: Re: XIM4E Beta 20140416 Feedback
Post by: abc123 on 03:01 AM - 04/20/14

Here is a problem. My edge went wierd when i tried a new mouse, getting the red green blue flashing. No response. thought i would do the new update, internet is working fine but when i click on the firmware update link, says that my internet cannot display the page.

Looks like i might be out of the gaming again unless there is something i can do. i can never go back to the controller.

You need to factory restore.  Download the latest XIM edge beta firmware.

Hold the red button while plugging in the device.  Then click factory restore, this will solve the issue you are having.
Title: Re: XIM4E Beta 20140416 Feedback
Post by: Edawsiwel on 04:39 AM - 04/20/14
When I try to download the firmware on my pc, it opens a new window and it says it can't open the window, like as if the internet connection was down, even though it's not. I borrowed my dad in law's pc and it worked. My computer is having all kinds of hick ups with the beta. Thank heavens for my wife's dad.
Title: Re: XIM4E Beta 20140416 Feedback
Post by: abc123 on 05:07 AM - 04/20/14

When I try to download the firmware on my pc, it opens a new window and it says it can't open the window, like as if the internet connection was down, even though it's not. I borrowed my dad in law's pc and it worked. My computer is having all kinds of hick ups with the beta. Thank heavens for my wife's dad.

That's unusual, I'd clear my history/cache on my browser or try another browser on your pc (chrome/firefox)...

Other than that there isn't any reason you should be experiencing any issues...what OS are you using vs what OS is your father in law using?
Title: Re: XIM4E Beta 20140416 Feedback
Post by: Edawsiwel on 06:33 AM - 04/20/14
Both are vista
Title: Re: XIM4E Beta 20140416 Feedback
Post by: OBsIV on 10:43 AM - 04/20/14
Both are vista

Is it being blocked because its downloading an EXE?
Title: Re: XIM4E Beta 20140416 Feedback
Post by: y2kmfic on 08:19 PM - 04/21/14
Also…. instead of just left-clicking on the link, try…
a right-click and "save file as". 
If that fails, try a ctrl-click on the link.

Also give EXACT message when the window doesn't open.
Title: Re: XIM4E Beta 20140416 Feedback
Post by: litnin on 08:46 PM - 04/21/14
I can't seem to load a new config. The 'NEW' is greyed out. Everything else works fine.
Title: Re: XIM4E Beta 20140416 Feedback
Post by: GuNStArHeRo on 08:54 PM - 04/21/14
is there any way to upgrade to the latest drop without deleting all configs?
Title: Re: XIM4E Beta 20140416 Feedback
Post by: mist4fun on 09:08 PM - 04/21/14
I can't seem to load a new config. The 'NEW' is greyed out. Everything else works fine.

Do you have four configs already?
Title: Re: XIM4E Beta 20140416 Feedback
Post by: litnin on 05:42 AM - 04/22/14
I can't seem to load a new config. The 'NEW' is greyed out. Everything else works fine.

Do you have four configs already?

Cheers Mist