XIM Community

Miscellaneous => XIM 3 => Legacy Devices => Configurations and Requests => Topic started by: awakin on 07:59 AM - 11/19/13

Title: G13 + Mouse button binding on BF4
Post by: awakin on 07:59 AM - 11/19/13
I play with a g500 mouse and g13 gamepad.  With the new BF4 they made it so you hold "Y" to pick up an enemy weapon. "Y" also switches between your primary and secondary gun.  I have "Y" binded to the scroll wheel on my mouse to switch guns.

Is there a way to also bind "Y" to a button on my G13?? so I can hard press a button as if holding "Y"?  I can't figure it out for the life of me.  I've tried going through Xim3 manager on secondary binding but don't have an option for the specific keys on the G13.
Title: Re: G13 + Mouse button binding on BF4
Post by: Atomfire on 08:34 AM - 11/19/13
I got the same issue, always using the scroll up to change weapon, so far I have just been dying before I run out of ammo that appears to be resolving the issue at the moment  :o
Title: Re: G13 + Mouse button binding on BF4
Post by: awakin on 09:35 AM - 11/22/13
OBsIV or Od1n any thoughts??  I tried running my g13 through my laptop and programming it that way but was unsuccessful.  :-\
Title: Re: G13 + Mouse button binding on BF4
Post by: Od1n on 09:48 AM - 11/22/13
yes you can and its actually fairly easy :)

open up xim manager along with your config for BF4
under the controller picture you choose "secondary binding"
now you got a blank controller again and you can set another key to Y function, eg one from your keyboard

that way you can scroll and use a key to hold for a longer duration :)
Title: Re: G13 + Mouse button binding on BF4
Post by: Cache on 08:00 PM - 11/24/13
Awesome, thanks for the info Od1n.
Title: Re: G13 + Mouse button binding on BF4
Post by: awakin on 02:26 PM - 12/03/13
Thanks Od1n!!! I was forgetting to select the device when I was binding the secondary actions. Had to change the K to J for joystick. Working Great!
Title: Re: G13 + Mouse button binding on BF4
Post by: Od1n on 12:14 PM - 12/04/13
all right good to hear that it works now :)
Title: Re: G13 + Mouse button binding on BF4
Post by: knox66 on 01:11 PM - 10/02/16
all right good to hear that it works now :)

Was going to post this question but found the answer after some leg work. Old thread but wana give u cudos non the less