XIM Community

General Category => Tutorials => Topic started by: StealthKnife on 06:34 PM - 02/12/09

Title: Build your own XIM for PS3 question
Post by: StealthKnife on 06:34 PM - 02/12/09
if i were to make a xim for my ps3, would making the 360 one be any different?

Or should i just buy one off ebay? ???
Title: Re: Build your own XIM for PS3 question
Post by: CEOrko on 10:08 PM - 02/12/09
The XIM is the same. The only difference between platforms is the need for a PS2 to PS3 converter to connect it to the PS3 instead of the XFPS needed for the Xbox 360.
Title: Re: Build your own XIM for PS3 question
Post by: sebastian9 on 10:06 AM - 02/14/09
Dude, why would you post this in the Tutorials section?
Title: Re: Build your own XIM for PS3 question
Post by: Azerach on 01:45 PM - 03/04/09
would it be possible to make it WITH an xfps instead of the ps2/ps3 adapter?

like could you use a USB cable with 2 male connections to connect your comp and xfps
Title: Re: Build your own XIM for PS3 question
Post by: CEOrko on 06:05 PM - 03/04/09
would it be possible to make it WITH an xfps instead of the ps2/ps3 adapter?

like could you use a USB cable with 2 male connections to connect your comp and xfps

I doubt it would be possible without completely redesigning the XFPS and toolstick in the process, though how you're asking is leaving me somewhat confused. You can use the XIM through a XFPS Rateup (complete with the terrible 30Hz update), but you can not make a XIM out of a XFPS. The XFPS only plays the role of an adapter and is not designed to translate input from a PC in to that of the controller.