XIM Community

Need Help with Swiftpoint z  (Read 196 times)

Offline TheDesertShadow1

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: TheDesertShadow
Need Help with Swiftpoint z
« on: 08:28 AM - 08/10/18 »
Hey All
I recently picked up a swiftpoint z mouse but for the life of me I cant figure out how to make the second stage deep click register on the apex, Im trying to assign two functions to left mouse button.
Any help with this would be much appreciated.
Thank you.

Offline gasknr2

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 73
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: gasknr2
Re: Need Help with Swiftpoint z
« Reply #1 on: 08:54 PM - 08/10/18 »
I has the same issue, the xim will select and register the first press as the input and ignore the deep press. What I did to get around it was make the deep press less sensitive, so 10% and then you should be able to press it to get past the first press, into the deep press before the xim recognising the input of the first press. I hope that makes sense. It might take a few goes to get it, the idea is to press the LButton fast enough to get past the first click.
Xbox One X | Razor Orbweaver | Swiftpoint Z | Sennheizer GameOne | Astro MixAmp Pro TR | XIM4 | Apex | ASUS 24"

Offline ceebs

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 720
  • Captain_Minxley
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: Captain_Minxley
Re: Need Help with Swiftpoint z
« Reply #2 on: 02:36 AM - 08/11/18 »
This is how I've set up Deep Click for the RMB so that I can use it to hold my breath when sniping:

Global - Right Button Mappings
    Right Button - Press > Right Click Down
        Deep Click 40% - Press > Vibrate 100%, 0.07 sec|TAB▽
        Deep Click 40% - Release > TAB△
    Right Button - Release > Right Click Up

Save your settings and don't forget to <Save Mappings to Permanent Flash Memory in Mouse> before unplugging your Z

If you're still stuck, Bryce, at the Swiftpoint forum, is very helpful.
Where's Half-Life 3?


XIM Apex, PS4 Pro, Allreli T9+, Swiftpoint Z, fnatic Boost Speed, Audio Technica ATH AD700, MixAmp Pro, LG 27UD58.

MSI Z97i Gaming AC, Intel Core i5 4690k@4.2GHz, Corsair H100i, EVGA GTX780, 16gb G-Skill RipjawsX@2000MHz, XFX ProSeries (Black Edition) 750w, 3xAerocool Dead Silence, Cooltek W1, 3xSamsung Evo 500 SSD, WD 1TB HDD, Silverstone SST slot-load DVD, KustomPC braided cables.

And if you've read this far, you too are a genuine geek, my friend!

Offline TheDesertShadow1

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: TheDesertShadow
Re: Need Help with Swiftpoint z
« Reply #3 on: 03:44 AM - 08/11/18 »
Thank you for your replies, I will get this beast sorted now!

One more thing regarding the polling rate, as we cant adjust and  its set at 1000hz ( I ran some tests and mine averages about 750 to 800) what do you guys set the apex polling rate at, do you have any success at 1000hz?

Thanks again.

Offline gasknr2

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 73
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: gasknr2
Re: Need Help with Swiftpoint z
« Reply #4 on: 04:12 AM - 08/11/18 »
Thank you for your replies, I will get this beast sorted now!

One more thing regarding the polling rate, as we cant adjust and  its set at 1000hz ( I ran some tests and mine averages about 750 to 800) what do you guys set the apex polling rate at, do you have any success at 1000hz?

Thanks again.

Yeah mine only keeps a solid 700hz also, I leave it @ 1ooohz on the xim though. I asked on the swiftpoint forums about it but they just ignored me. Its a great mouse with great drivers but @#$% support, the firmware updates are a joke. the team at swiftpoint in very very small and they are all working on the next kickstarted project, the Z is basically abandoned, at least for now anyway.
Xbox One X | Razor Orbweaver | Swiftpoint Z | Sennheizer GameOne | Astro MixAmp Pro TR | XIM4 | Apex | ASUS 24"

Offline ceebs

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 720
  • Captain_Minxley
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: Captain_Minxley
Re: Need Help with Swiftpoint z
« Reply #5 on: 04:45 AM - 08/11/18 »
Thank you for your replies, I will get this beast sorted now!

One more thing regarding the polling rate, as we cant adjust and  its set at 1000hz ( I ran some tests and mine averages about 750 to 800) what do you guys set the apex polling rate at, do you have any success at 1000hz?

Thanks again.
500 on cloth, 1000 on hard.
Where's Half-Life 3?


XIM Apex, PS4 Pro, Allreli T9+, Swiftpoint Z, fnatic Boost Speed, Audio Technica ATH AD700, MixAmp Pro, LG 27UD58.

MSI Z97i Gaming AC, Intel Core i5 4690k@4.2GHz, Corsair H100i, EVGA GTX780, 16gb G-Skill RipjawsX@2000MHz, XFX ProSeries (Black Edition) 750w, 3xAerocool Dead Silence, Cooltek W1, 3xSamsung Evo 500 SSD, WD 1TB HDD, Silverstone SST slot-load DVD, KustomPC braided cables.

And if you've read this far, you too are a genuine geek, my friend!

Offline TheDesertShadow1

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: TheDesertShadow
Re: Need Help with Swiftpoint z
« Reply #6 on: 05:15 AM - 08/11/18 »
Thanks Guys  ;D

Offline gasknr2

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 73
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: gasknr2
Re: Need Help with Swiftpoint z
« Reply #7 on: 07:21 PM - 08/11/18 »
Thanks Guys  ;D

Any luck mapping the deep click? It definitely works as I have mine set up.
Xbox One X | Razor Orbweaver | Swiftpoint Z | Sennheizer GameOne | Astro MixAmp Pro TR | XIM4 | Apex | ASUS 24"

Offline TheDesertShadow1

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: TheDesertShadow
Re: Need Help with Swiftpoint z
« Reply #8 on: 11:07 PM - 08/11/18 »
Yeah i think so, it registers when i release the mouse button not when its pressed down,does that sound right?

Offline ceebs

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 720
  • Captain_Minxley
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: Captain_Minxley
Re: Need Help with Swiftpoint z
« Reply #9 on: 02:48 AM - 08/12/18 »
Yeah i think so, it registers when i release the mouse button not when its pressed down,does that sound right?
Actuation is set to Tap by default. You’ll need to change it to Press. If you do exactly what I showed in my earlier post (just inserting your own actions) it should work fine.
Where's Half-Life 3?


XIM Apex, PS4 Pro, Allreli T9+, Swiftpoint Z, fnatic Boost Speed, Audio Technica ATH AD700, MixAmp Pro, LG 27UD58.

MSI Z97i Gaming AC, Intel Core i5 4690k@4.2GHz, Corsair H100i, EVGA GTX780, 16gb G-Skill RipjawsX@2000MHz, XFX ProSeries (Black Edition) 750w, 3xAerocool Dead Silence, Cooltek W1, 3xSamsung Evo 500 SSD, WD 1TB HDD, Silverstone SST slot-load DVD, KustomPC braided cables.

And if you've read this far, you too are a genuine geek, my friend!

Offline TheDesertShadow1

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: TheDesertShadow
Re: Need Help with Swiftpoint z
« Reply #10 on: 03:08 AM - 08/12/18 »
Thanks Ceebs
I tried excactly what you said, it must be me lol
Im starting to loopy. Im usually pretty good at working this stuff out
I havent even tried it on a game yet! Ive been obsessing over this deep click crap lol
Anyway thanks heaps Guys for your replies!
Back to the loony chamber.

Offline TheDesertShadow1

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: TheDesertShadow
Re: Need Help with Swiftpoint z
« Reply #11 on: 05:05 AM - 08/12/18 »
Ok! another 2 hours of frustration.....

So I have set it like this

Global - Right Button Mappings
    Right Button - Press > Right Click Down
        Deep Click 40% - Press > Vibrate 100%, 0.07 sec|TAB▽
        Deep Click 40% - Release > TAB△
    Right Button - Release > Right Click Up

Still wont register... but if i do this

Global - Right Button Mappings
    Right Button - Press > Right Click Down
        Deep Click 40% - Press > Vibrate 100%, 0.07 sec|TAB▽
        Deep Click 40% - Release > Do Nothing
    Right Button - Release > Right Click Up

It registers when I release the mouse button??????

This mouse is about to DIE >:(

Offline TheDesertShadow1

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: TheDesertShadow
Re: Need Help with Swiftpoint z
« Reply #12 on: 05:45 AM - 08/12/18 »
Ok guys it works on the right mouse button but not on the left?????

Offline ceebs

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 720
  • Captain_Minxley
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: Captain_Minxley
Re: Need Help with Swiftpoint z
« Reply #13 on: 06:15 AM - 08/12/18 »
Ok! another 2 hours of frustration.....

So I have set it like this

Global - Right Button Mappings
    Right Button - Press > Right Click Down
        Deep Click 40% - Press > Vibrate 100%, 0.07 sec|TAB▽
        Deep Click 40% - Release > TAB△
    Right Button - Release > Right Click Up

Still wont register... but if i do this

Global - Right Button Mappings
    Right Button - Press > Right Click Down
        Deep Click 40% - Press > Vibrate 100%, 0.07 sec|TAB▽
        Deep Click 40% - Release > Do Nothing
    Right Button - Release > Right Click Up

It registers when I release the mouse button??????

This mouse is about to DIE >:(
You have TAB mapped to Hold Breath, right?
Where's Half-Life 3?


XIM Apex, PS4 Pro, Allreli T9+, Swiftpoint Z, fnatic Boost Speed, Audio Technica ATH AD700, MixAmp Pro, LG 27UD58.

MSI Z97i Gaming AC, Intel Core i5 4690k@4.2GHz, Corsair H100i, EVGA GTX780, 16gb G-Skill RipjawsX@2000MHz, XFX ProSeries (Black Edition) 750w, 3xAerocool Dead Silence, Cooltek W1, 3xSamsung Evo 500 SSD, WD 1TB HDD, Silverstone SST slot-load DVD, KustomPC braided cables.

And if you've read this far, you too are a genuine geek, my friend!