XIM Community

Feedback on the Apex as a Experienced PC Player (Day 2)  (Read 148 times)

Offline WillAPEX

• View Profile
Hey Guys,

So I just started playing Fortnite about a month ago on the Xbox and gotten extremely hooked to it. Iíve been a long time PC user and played competitive Counter Strike for years so Iíve always preferred KBM. Due to living with my girlfriend and my gaming rig being back at my parents, I havenít been able to play with anything but a controller until now ..

First Impressions:
- Minimalist device
- Very easy to use and set-up
- Convenice of quickly switching through settings
- Price is just right for the support and performance that it provides

In regards to how it performs compared to a PC, I would say itís @#$% near perfect for what you get out of it and far exceeded my expectations on how it would actually performs.

Itís not perfectly 1:1 in mouse accuracy, which we all know, the only incident where I recognize this is if I were to flick to a target that is around mid to long range at times but it is very, very close that you can easily compensate and micro-adjust effortlessly to get back on target.

Overall, I would give this product a 10/10. The product itself is absolutely amazing and the fact that there is excellent customer support and community behind it justifies it being one of the best gaming related purchases that I have made.

Tip for users that are always asking about what the best settings or always changing their sensitivities because they believe that their aim is off because of the sensitivity:
- Find a base sensitivity settings to start with (Copy some top XIM players settings)
- Test the sensitivity, find objects around whatever game you may be playing, then flick/track/move your mouse and practice aiming and changing from target to target.. If youíre over passing your target lower your sensitivy a bit, if youíre short, go up a notch.