XIM Community

Need serious help  (Read 243 times)

Offline Rolandaimable

• View Profile
  • PSN ID: Potatoes
Need serious help
« on: 01:36 PM - 06/15/18 »
Since the recent patch 4.4 on fortnite I've been experiencing super high aim assist no matter how high I turn up my ads it feels slow like nothing is being changed. I've literally changed it from like 50 to 100 and it still feels slow idk what to do

Offline Foxer

• View Profile
Re: Need serious help
« Reply #1 on: 05:29 PM - 06/22/18 »
I'm pretty new to this so correct me if I'm wrong but try and use 500hz or 1000hz in the XIM manager.

Offline Kuy

• View Profile
  • Gamertag: Zergsy
« Reply #2 on: 04:46 PM - 06/25/18 »
I'm pretty new to this so correct me if I'm wrong but try and use 500hz or 1000hz in the XIM manager.

Only the Apex has options for different Polling rates, heís using a Xim4 which is locked to 125Hz and Canít be changed.

Try upping your DPI if you havenít already, you can also try adding Boost or a aggressive Curve (Up each number by one or two). If that doesnít work you can up your polling on your mouse to 1000Hz if you havenít already.
| Logitech G502 | G213 Prodigy | ROG Sheath | ROG PG258Q 240Hz | 1000Hz | 3200 DPI |

Offline camron

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: 02:08 PM - 06/26/18 »
Does anyone have a suggestion towards overcoming this?  I too am having major issues since the update. 
I'm using a logitech g903, 12k DPI, 1k Polling.  ADS feels so slow..

Offline mist4fun

• Global Moderator
  • MVP
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: 08:48 AM - 06/28/18 »
I'm sorry, I don't have a suggestion aside from raising your ADS sensitivity and/or experimenting with ballistic curves on your ADS page. Check if the game allows you to disable aim assist as well if you're having issues with it.
Have a problem with your XIM4? Find a solution in the XIM4 Support FAQ
XIM4 User Manual   |   XIM Instructional Videos

Offline MercyOnCall

• View Profile
« Reply #5 on: 09:08 AM - 07/06/18 »