XIM Community

Where are the software packages?  (Read 3938 times)

Offline GameJunky

• View Profile
Where are the software packages?
« on: 09:34 AM - 10/21/10 »
I have to agree with slayersteve. I'm new to XIM 360 and just ordered my first XIM2. I see in the picture it comes with software, but which software packages I don't know. I assume it is just the drivers and the xim software. I see there are several other programs out there that people are using, like XIMTWEAK and DEADZONE. Where you find these takes about 30min to an hour of reading to just locate where they are posted. Then wants you locate them you don't know if they are the most current version. I've read the XIM Bible and it even points to the XIM software from Sept 11 2008. I see there is and update in the downloads that's from May 15, 2009. It would be very nice if you could clicked on the downloads button above and it would list all the software out there and any updates it may have. I know there is probably some bad software out there, but you just need to have the downloads separated by XIM 360 downloads and community downloads. I think most people would know that the community downloads are at your own risk. You could even post a disclaimer on them. I really think most people would agree with this, especially new comers.

Thanks for your time.

Offline stetab

• MVP
  • (✌゚∀゚)☞
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: BO4TZ
Re: Where are the software packages?
« Reply #1 on: 12:17 PM - 10/21/10 »