XIM Community

[Q/A] XIM 4 dropping my config  (Read 84 times)

Offline hobie6068

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: Hobie6068
[Q/A] XIM 4 dropping my config
« on: 10:34 AM - 05/17/18 »
Wondering if you have a quick answer to this problem. 

While in game the XIM shifts configurations on me.  For example my main config is set to F1, but it will randomly drop that to some other config, possibly a default config that is useless.  My F1 uses a blue light, but when it swaps it goes to a green lighting. 

Is this still possible cable issues or should I reinstall firmware? 

Using this on a PS4 with a Logticech G302 and an Apple keyboard.  Have swapped all cables as well as the keyboard.  This is the same configuration I've used for a year or two now, but it all sat unused for about 8 months while I took a break.
« Last Edit: 11:00 AM - 05/17/18 by mist4fun »

Offline mist4fun

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 44211
    • View Profile
Re: XIM 4 dropping my config
« Reply #1 on: 10:59 AM - 05/17/18 »
This doesn't sound like an issue with your XIM4, you're likely switching to another config. Which config of yours uses a green light? Open that config and check the config hotkey button in the top left of the config. Change this if necessary. Otherwise go into menu-globals and check your config cycle hotkeys. You may be hitting one of these accidentally.
Have a problem with your XIM4? Find a solution in the XIM4 Support FAQ
XIM4 User Manual   |   XIM Instructional Videos

Offline hobie6068

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: Hobie6068
Re: [Q/A] XIM 4 dropping my config
« Reply #2 on: 04:56 PM - 05/17/18 »
Thanks for the reply.

That can't be it, I'm not using green for any configs.  I only have two others and they are F11 and 12.


Offline mist4fun

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 44211
    • View Profile
Re: [Q/A] XIM 4 dropping my config
« Reply #3 on: 06:07 PM - 05/17/18 »
hmm XIM4 doesn't have a green light code. It will flash green when changing to the ADS page of your config though, are you using toggle ADS in your config?
Have a problem with your XIM4? Find a solution in the XIM4 Support FAQ
XIM4 User Manual   |   XIM Instructional Videos

Offline hobie6068

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: Hobie6068
Re: [Q/A] XIM 4 dropping my config
« Reply #4 on: 06:45 PM - 05/18/18 »
Thanks again for your help, it's always appreciated.

I went ahead and reinstalled current firmware and then added a config, so just one config at the moment.

It now works great!  I don't know why or have any insights, but it's all good! 

BTW, I do toggle ADS. 

Offline mist4fun

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 44211
    • View Profile
Re: [Q/A] XIM 4 dropping my config
« Reply #5 on: 07:38 AM - 05/19/18 »
XIM changes lights when activating another page in the config. Yellow is Hip and green is ADS. I don't think it should hold on green though, it should just flash. In any case I'm glad you were able to fix it.
Have a problem with your XIM4? Find a solution in the XIM4 Support FAQ
XIM4 User Manual   |   XIM Instructional Videos