XIM Community

best mice to use with him apex? (on board memory)  (Read 314 times)

Offline JamieDAgoat

• View Profile
  • Gamertag: Jamie G AFC
hi guys

what is the best multi button mouse with ON BOARD MEMORY
When I say best I mean it's no good having 10 buttons but a trash laser ect
I'm noob and do not no what I'm looking for in terms of mechanical buttons and lasers ect
I'm new to using a mouse, I've never played on pc so using a keyboard is impossible for me to learn..
I'm on Xbox 1

so I bought the apex because I can use the ps3 nav controller along with a mouse.. perfect.

But I have run into some problems ....
because I use the nav controller I need a mouse with a lot of buttons which is no problem really as I've got used to it.
I'm currently using a RAZER NAGA HEX, it has 7 thumb buttons which is really good for me but the problem I'm having is IT HAS NO ONBOARD MEMORY!!!!
so I have absolutely no choice but to play on max dpi 16000 because even tho I can program it on synapse and set 5 diff dpi settings and map macros like double pump to specific buttons, once I unplug it from my pc and use it on my xbox it's all gone..
so instead of playing on 3-4k dpi with around 40 apex sensitivity I'm on 16000 dpi and like 7-8 apex sensitivity but in small movements the mouse can feel jittery
I would also love to use macros ect

please could anyone recommend really good mice with on board memory and some decent amount of buttons on the side...
I want the best I'm not scared of the price...
im looking at Logitech g600 but I'm worried I'll press all the buttons while moving the mouse?  I love my naga hex I'm gutted i can't use it's potential..
I really don't want risk paying for another mistake

thanx in advance and sorry for the long winded essay

Offline ceebs

• MVP
  • Captain_Minxley
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: Captain_Minxley
Re: best mice to use with him apex? (on board memory)
« Reply #1 on: 12:25 PM - 05/08/18 »