XIM Community

[Fortnite] XIM + T2 | Builder Pro = 1 Button Turbo-Instant Build Script  (Read 6353 times)

Offline Dreemz

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 56
    • View Profile
[11:52 PM - 06/10/2018] UPDATE: Added the option to Rotate pieces while building.
Now, you can rotate a piece while building.

Before, wasn't possible due the Turbo-Instant Building, it immediately it place the piece, not allow to selected to then rotate. The only way was to "waste", placing a redundant piece to then be able to rotate the next one as you needed.

How it works:
Now, you press Rotate key first,
then select the piece you want to rotate (e.g. press R2).
Keep pressing rotate to keep rotating the piece as you wish.
Press the build piece key to placed, Turbo-instant Build keeps going.  ;)


Personally, this was one of the reasons why I preferred the no-instant build, now the Turbo-Instant Build Script does it too  ;D

DEMO:

Hmm. I'm not sure yet but I ran into the same skipping inventory with the 6.10.18 script update. I don't know if it's a fluke but I will keep testing.
yea bro this is the reason why i want the previous script
and i think this one is slower at placing builds not sure

Offline nutnsbolts

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 97
    • View Profile
ok this version definitely has the skipping inventory issue. I reloaded an older one. I'm hoping it's the right good version that I saved.

Another thing I noticed is that it actually disconnects my controller as well from time to time. I don't know if it has anything to do with the script but it definitely started happening after this new version.

I guess another update will be required :)

Offline alanmcgregor

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 764
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: alanmcgamer
I'm checking out the last updated.

Don't worry I keep a back log of the other scripts.

This is the 06/09/2018 one (the one before the last update):

Code: [Select]
#pragma METAINFO("<AlanMcGregor>", 1, 0, "Fortnite Battle Royal - Builder Pro - TurboInstant Build")

#define ShortDelay 30
#define BetweenButtonDelay 60
#define TimePressed 30

//Mode Tracking
bool isOnCombatMode = TRUE;
bool isOnBuildMode = FALSE;
bool MenuNav = FALSE;

//Piece Build Tracking
int LastPieceBuild = 0;

main {

// Tracking Modes
if ((event_release(BUTTON_15)) && (isOnCombatMode) && MenuNav == FALSE){
isOnBuildMode = TRUE;
            isOnCombatMode = FALSE;


}
else
if (event_release(BUTTON_15) && (isOnBuildMode) && MenuNav == FALSE){
isOnCombatMode = TRUE;
isOnBuildMode = FALSE;
LastPieceBuild = 0;
}
 
//Get out of Build Mode when switch to Pick axe
    if ((event_release(BUTTON_14)) && (isOnBuildMode)){
        if(MenuNav){
LastPieceBuild = 0;
}
else{
isOnCombatMode = TRUE;
isOnBuildMode = FALSE;
LastPieceBuild = 0;
}
}

//Using Pickaxe reset trackers
if(event_active(BUTTON_14) && (MenuNav == FALSE)){
isOnCombatMode = TRUE;
isOnBuildMode = FALSE;
LastPieceBuild = 0;
}

// Exiting Menus
if(event_release(BUTTON_10) || event_release(BUTTON_3) || event_release(BUTTON_1) || event_release(BUTTON_11)){
MenuNav = TRUE;
}

if(event_release(BUTTON_15) && MenuNav){
MenuNav = FALSE;
}

// BUILDING *ENTER TO BUILD MODE FIRST IS REQUIRED*

if(event_active(BUTTON_5)){
if(isOnBuildMode && (LastPieceBuild != 0) && (LastPieceBuild != 1)){
combo_run(BuildWalls);
}
else{
if(isOnBuildMode && (LastPieceBuild == 1)){
combo_run(BuildWall);
}
}
}

if(event_active(BUTTON_4)){
if(isOnBuildMode && (LastPieceBuild != 2)){
combo_run(BuildFloors);
}
else{
if(isOnBuildMode && (LastPieceBuild == 2)){
combo_run(BuildFloor);
}
}
}

if(event_active(BUTTON_8)){
if(isOnBuildMode && (LastPieceBuild != 3)){
combo_run(BuildStairs);
}
else{
if(isOnBuildMode && (LastPieceBuild == 3)){
combo_run(BuildStair);
}
}
}

if(event_active(BUTTON_7)){
if(isOnBuildMode && (LastPieceBuild != 4)){
combo_run(BuildRoofs);
}
else{
if(isOnBuildMode && (LastPieceBuild == 4)){
combo_run(BuildRoof);
}
}
}
}

combo BuildWall {
wait(ShortDelay);
set_val(BUTTON_5, 100);
wait(BetweenButtonDelay);
set_val(BUTTON_5, 0);
wait(ShortDelay);
isOnBuildMode = TRUE;
isOnCombatMode = FALSE;
LastPieceBuild = 1;
}
 
combo BuildFloor {
wait(ShortDelay);
set_val(BUTTON_4, 100);
wait(BetweenButtonDelay);
set_val(BUTTON_4, 0);
wait(ShortDelay);
isOnBuildMode = TRUE;
isOnCombatMode = FALSE;
LastPieceBuild = 2;
}

combo BuildStair {
wait(ShortDelay);
set_val(BUTTON_8, 100);
wait(BetweenButtonDelay);
set_val(BUTTON_8, 0);
wait(ShortDelay);
isOnBuildMode = TRUE;
isOnCombatMode = FALSE;
LastPieceBuild = 3;
}

combo BuildRoof {
wait(ShortDelay);
set_val(BUTTON_7, 100);
wait(BetweenButtonDelay);
set_val(BUTTON_7, 0);
wait(ShortDelay);
isOnBuildMode = TRUE;
isOnCombatMode = FALSE;
LastPieceBuild = 4;
}
 
combo BuildWalls {
wait(ShortDelay);
set_val(BUTTON_5, 100);
wait(BetweenButtonDelay);
set_val(BUTTON_5, 0);
wait(BetweenButtonDelay);
set_val(BUTTON_5, 100);
wait(BetweenButtonDelay);
set_val(BUTTON_5, 0);
wait(ShortDelay);
isOnBuildMode = TRUE;
isOnCombatMode = FALSE;
LastPieceBuild = 1;
}

combo BuildFloors {
wait(ShortDelay);
set_val(BUTTON_4, 100);
wait(BetweenButtonDelay);
set_val(BUTTON_4, 0);
wait(BetweenButtonDelay);
set_val(BUTTON_4, 100);
wait(BetweenButtonDelay);
set_val(BUTTON_4, 0);
wait(ShortDelay);
isOnBuildMode = TRUE;
isOnCombatMode = FALSE;
LastPieceBuild = 2;
}
 
combo BuildStairs {
wait(ShortDelay);
set_val(BUTTON_8, 100);
wait(BetweenButtonDelay);
set_val(BUTTON_8, 0);
wait(BetweenButtonDelay);
set_val(BUTTON_8, 100);
wait(BetweenButtonDelay);
set_val(BUTTON_8, 0);
wait(ShortDelay);
isOnBuildMode = TRUE;
isOnCombatMode = FALSE;
LastPieceBuild = 3;
}

combo BuildRoofs {
wait(ShortDelay);
set_val(BUTTON_7, 100);
wait(BetweenButtonDelay);
set_val(BUTTON_7, 0);
wait(BetweenButtonDelay);
set_val(BUTTON_7, 100);
wait(BetweenButtonDelay);
set_val(BUTTON_7, 0);
wait(ShortDelay);
isOnBuildMode = TRUE;
isOnCombatMode = FALSE;
LastPieceBuild = 4;
}
XIM APEX
PS4 ProASUS VG245H 24"Astro A40 TR MixAmpRazer OrbweaverTt Ventus RHyper XL
[Fortnite] XIM+TitanTwo: Turbo InstantBuild ScriptPC Build like Hotkeys Script

Offline alanmcgregor

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 764
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: alanmcgamer
yea bro this is the reason why i want the previous script
and i think this one is slower at placing builds not sure

I was building slower on purpose to demonstrate.

The Turbo-InstantBuild feature wasn't changed.

What happens is: when you press rotate, the script allows you to select the next piece to be able to rotate it, instead of placing it right away. Then, when you press to place the piece the Turbo-InstantBuild automatically keeps working.

I added a lot of checking, code-wise under the hood to reassuring that Turbo-InstantBuild is working all the time.

Quote from: nutnsbolts
ok this version definitely has the skipping inventory issue. I reloaded an older one. I'm hoping it's the right good version that I saved

I validate most scenarios where the skipping slots issue could be trigger in-game, even some remote and very rare (eg being on build mode, entering the inventory and splitting ammo -who does that?- that could brake most scripts, not this one) and with your helpful feedback I focus on "in-game" (actually playing the game) events that might make the script loose track.

I say "most" because there is always the possibility to find a new one. e.g. if you on a game enter to option settings and navigate through several options, randomly pressing build button countless times or pickaxe button (triangle/y) for setup options at some point the script can loose track, but this fixes by resetting the script

Every single well-written script must have a "reset" button or option.

If you are new using scripts, you need to know how: to ride scripts in general, not only mine.

I skipped slots even before entering the game (when I scroll through the menus tabs by pressing r1/l1). Not sure if I did something wrong
As I mention before: "slot skipping" occurs when the script thinks you are in build mode (you pressed build button) but in the game you are in a different state... on the case of this fella, he press build mode button while was at the lobby screen. That is a user error, not script error. Like turning off your car on D auto-gear, see? that is out of scope for Titan Two, Xim Link and any other scripting device, we can manipulate our input but for script device there's no way to know whats happen on the screen to react to that, we users are the ones that perform that role.

Back to how to ride a script:

When you finish navigating console and game menus and you are ready to start a game,
you should set your script in a "ready-to-go" state, by using a reset mechanism.

How do you reset the script?. Most scripts use a combination of keys or a specific hotkey to force its reset.

On my script, you are resetting the script every-time you press the pickaxe button... I did it like that so it can be as reliable and subtle as possible. That's why when you start a new game by pressing Triangle/Y you are ready-to-go.

If you are curious want to know what's going on when the script is reset (pickaxe key pressed):
Script assume you are playing, on combat mode and with your pickaxe up, internally instantTurboBuild is fully activated and waiting for you request to build.

 
Sorry for the long reply, but I think is important to know about those facts while using scripts, any scripts for any game.
« Last Edit: 01:20 PM - 06/14/18 by alanmcgregor »
XIM APEX
PS4 ProASUS VG245H 24"Astro A40 TR MixAmpRazer OrbweaverTt Ventus RHyper XL
[Fortnite] XIM+TitanTwo: Turbo InstantBuild ScriptPC Build like Hotkeys Script

Offline alanmcgregor

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 764
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: alanmcgamer
Quote from: nutnsbolts
Another thing I noticed is that it actually disconnects my controller as well from time to time. I don't know if it has anything to do with the script but it definitely started happening after this new version.
Sounds more like an issue with your setup. I strongly recommend use the XIM Apex connected to a powered hub, to put less load on the T2, and lower its LED intensity. Also keep your T2 firmware updated.

About the update, I double check the skipping slots code, put the same code as 06/09/2018 and reviewed the rotate feature, re-forcing to activate instantTurboBuild all the time.

Script is updated in the first page. :)
XIM APEX
PS4 ProASUS VG245H 24"Astro A40 TR MixAmpRazer OrbweaverTt Ventus RHyper XL
[Fortnite] XIM+TitanTwo: Turbo InstantBuild ScriptPC Build like Hotkeys Script

Offline nutnsbolts

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 97
    • View Profile
Quote from: nutnsbolts
Another thing I noticed is that it actually disconnects my controller as well from time to time. I don't know if it has anything to do with the script but it definitely started happening after this new version.
Sounds more like an issue with your setup. I strongly recommend use the XIM Apex connected to a powered hub, to put less load on the T2, and lower its LED intensity. Also keep your T2 firmware updated.

About the update, I double check the skipping slots code, put the same code as 06/09/2018 and reviewed the rotate feature, re-forcing to activate instantTurboBuild all the time.

Script is updated in the first page. :)

About my setup. It's direct mode as the same setup I have been using with all versions of the script. It started happening after the rotate script came out. I'm not saying that it's a script issue as you have explained but simply stating what I'm experiencing. In either case thanks for the explanation regarding the "reset script" post.

I'll try the new script that you just posted. Just to clarify. I'm assuming the script currently on the first page is your latest changes update? 

Offline alanmcgregor

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 764
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: alanmcgamer
Quote from: nutnsbolts
Another thing I noticed is that it actually disconnects my controller as well from time to time. I don't know if it has anything to do with the script but it definitely started happening after this new version.
Sounds more like an issue with your setup. I strongly recommend use the XIM Apex connected to a powered hub, to put less load on the T2, and lower its LED intensity. Also keep your T2 firmware updated.

About the update, I double check the skipping slots code, put the same code as 06/09/2018 and reviewed the rotate feature, re-forcing to activate instantTurboBuild all the time.

Script is updated in the first page. :)

About my setup. It's direct mode as the same setup I have been using with all versions of the script. It started happening after the rotate script came out. I'm not saying that it's a script issue as you have explained but simply stating what I'm experiencing. In either case thanks for the explanation regarding the "reset script" post.

I'll try the new script that you just posted. Just to clarify. I'm assuming the script currently on the first page is your latest changes update?
No problem :)

I'm aiming to make this script as zero handling as possible, most scripts out there are very finicky.

But if at any time you got the skipping slot issue in game, it help a lot to save the game play it and share it to figured out what could triggered.

Worth mention, the script at is current state I confident to say will not malfunctioning while playing.

The script on the first page is the 06/09/2018 same code, I just added the rotate feature with better code. If you want the no-rotate version is this one.
Code: [Select]
#pragma METAINFO("<AlanMcGregor>", 1, 0, "Fortnite Battle Royal - Builder Pro - TurboInstant Build")

#define ShortDelay 30
#define BetweenButtonDelay 60
#define TimePressed 30

//Mode Tracking
bool isOnCombatMode = TRUE;
bool isOnBuildMode = FALSE;
bool MenuNav = FALSE;

//Piece Build Tracking
int LastPieceBuild = 0;

main {

// Tracking Modes
if ((event_release(BUTTON_15)) && (isOnCombatMode) && MenuNav == FALSE){
isOnBuildMode = TRUE;
            isOnCombatMode = FALSE;


}
else
if (event_release(BUTTON_15) && (isOnBuildMode) && MenuNav == FALSE){
isOnCombatMode = TRUE;
isOnBuildMode = FALSE;
LastPieceBuild = 0;
}
 
//Get out of Build Mode when switch to Pick axe
    if ((event_release(BUTTON_14)) && (isOnBuildMode)){
        if(MenuNav){
LastPieceBuild = 0;
}
else{
isOnCombatMode = TRUE;
isOnBuildMode = FALSE;
LastPieceBuild = 0;
}
}

//Using Pickaxe reset trackers
if(event_active(BUTTON_14) && (MenuNav == FALSE)){
isOnCombatMode = TRUE;
isOnBuildMode = FALSE;
LastPieceBuild = 0;
}

// Exiting Menus
if(event_release(BUTTON_10) || event_release(BUTTON_3) || event_release(BUTTON_1) || event_release(BUTTON_11)){
MenuNav = TRUE;
}

if(event_release(BUTTON_15) && MenuNav){
MenuNav = FALSE;
}

// BUILDING *ENTER TO BUILD MODE FIRST IS REQUIRED*

if(event_active(BUTTON_5)){
if(isOnBuildMode && (LastPieceBuild != 0) && (LastPieceBuild != 1)){
combo_run(BuildWalls);
}
else{
if(isOnBuildMode && (LastPieceBuild == 1)){
combo_run(BuildWall);
}
}
}

if(event_active(BUTTON_4)){
if(isOnBuildMode && (LastPieceBuild != 2)){
combo_run(BuildFloors);
}
else{
if(isOnBuildMode && (LastPieceBuild == 2)){
combo_run(BuildFloor);
}
}
}

if(event_active(BUTTON_8)){
if(isOnBuildMode && (LastPieceBuild != 3)){
combo_run(BuildStairs);
}
else{
if(isOnBuildMode && (LastPieceBuild == 3)){
combo_run(BuildStair);
}
}
}

if(event_active(BUTTON_7)){
if(isOnBuildMode && (LastPieceBuild != 4)){
combo_run(BuildRoofs);
}
else{
if(isOnBuildMode && (LastPieceBuild == 4)){
combo_run(BuildRoof);
}
}
}
}

combo BuildWall {
wait(ShortDelay);
set_val(BUTTON_5, 100);
wait(BetweenButtonDelay);
set_val(BUTTON_5, 0);
wait(ShortDelay);
isOnBuildMode = TRUE;
isOnCombatMode = FALSE;
LastPieceBuild = 1;
}
 
combo BuildFloor {
wait(ShortDelay);
set_val(BUTTON_4, 100);
wait(BetweenButtonDelay);
set_val(BUTTON_4, 0);
wait(ShortDelay);
isOnBuildMode = TRUE;
isOnCombatMode = FALSE;
LastPieceBuild = 2;
}

combo BuildStair {
wait(ShortDelay);
set_val(BUTTON_8, 100);
wait(BetweenButtonDelay);
set_val(BUTTON_8, 0);
wait(ShortDelay);
isOnBuildMode = TRUE;
isOnCombatMode = FALSE;
LastPieceBuild = 3;
}

combo BuildRoof {
wait(ShortDelay);
set_val(BUTTON_7, 100);
wait(BetweenButtonDelay);
set_val(BUTTON_7, 0);
wait(ShortDelay);
isOnBuildMode = TRUE;
isOnCombatMode = FALSE;
LastPieceBuild = 4;
}
 
combo BuildWalls {
wait(ShortDelay);
set_val(BUTTON_5, 100);
wait(BetweenButtonDelay);
set_val(BUTTON_5, 0);
wait(BetweenButtonDelay);
set_val(BUTTON_5, 100);
wait(BetweenButtonDelay);
set_val(BUTTON_5, 0);
wait(ShortDelay);
isOnBuildMode = TRUE;
isOnCombatMode = FALSE;
LastPieceBuild = 1;
}

combo BuildFloors {
wait(ShortDelay);
set_val(BUTTON_4, 100);
wait(BetweenButtonDelay);
set_val(BUTTON_4, 0);
wait(BetweenButtonDelay);
set_val(BUTTON_4, 100);
wait(BetweenButtonDelay);
set_val(BUTTON_4, 0);
wait(ShortDelay);
isOnBuildMode = TRUE;
isOnCombatMode = FALSE;
LastPieceBuild = 2;
}
 
combo BuildStairs {
wait(ShortDelay);
set_val(BUTTON_8, 100);
wait(BetweenButtonDelay);
set_val(BUTTON_8, 0);
wait(BetweenButtonDelay);
set_val(BUTTON_8, 100);
wait(BetweenButtonDelay);
set_val(BUTTON_8, 0);
wait(ShortDelay);
isOnBuildMode = TRUE;
isOnCombatMode = FALSE;
LastPieceBuild = 3;
}

combo BuildRoofs {
wait(ShortDelay);
set_val(BUTTON_7, 100);
wait(BetweenButtonDelay);
set_val(BUTTON_7, 0);
wait(BetweenButtonDelay);
set_val(BUTTON_7, 100);
wait(BetweenButtonDelay);
set_val(BUTTON_7, 0);
wait(ShortDelay);
isOnBuildMode = TRUE;
isOnCombatMode = FALSE;
LastPieceBuild = 4;
}

the rotate or non-rotate feature doesn't affects the build performance of the script.
XIM APEX
PS4 ProASUS VG245H 24"Astro A40 TR MixAmpRazer OrbweaverTt Ventus RHyper XL
[Fortnite] XIM+TitanTwo: Turbo InstantBuild ScriptPC Build like Hotkeys Script

Offline Nate36

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 68
    • View Profile
if I wanted to use this setup along with some of the features in the titan 2 fortnite game pack over on console tuner how would I go about that

Offline alanmcgregor

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 764
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: alanmcgamer
You can't mix a script with a gamepack. To make that combo, you need the script source code with the features you want from the gamepack and added manually to this script (programming) and rebuild it.

You can ask the author of the gamepack for the source code, they usually are very nice and don't mind to share it.

« Last Edit: 01:32 AM - 06/15/18 by alanmcgregor »
XIM APEX
PS4 ProASUS VG245H 24"Astro A40 TR MixAmpRazer OrbweaverTt Ventus RHyper XL
[Fortnite] XIM+TitanTwo: Turbo InstantBuild ScriptPC Build like Hotkeys Script

Offline Nate36

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 68
    • View Profile
what if I wanted to just add a antirecoil script that has been made how would I add that?
one like antithesis ones

Offline alanmcgregor

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 764
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: alanmcgamer
That will be easier, because antithesis made it very modular and plug and play.

I can see my script might need some small changes in the code to get well with that script. Nothing drastic, just a different expression to do the same thing.
XIM APEX
PS4 ProASUS VG245H 24"Astro A40 TR MixAmpRazer OrbweaverTt Ventus RHyper XL
[Fortnite] XIM+TitanTwo: Turbo InstantBuild ScriptPC Build like Hotkeys Script

Offline Nate36

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 68
    • View Profile
A lot of the time after being in build mode it is skipping a slot in gun selection as though LB and RB are tapped twice (its not coming out of build mode)

Offline alanmcgregor

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 764
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: alanmcgamer
A lot of the time after being in build mode it is skipping a slot in gun selection as though LB and RB are tapped twice (its not coming out of build mode)
I explain extensively the reason for that problem, the script does everything possible to avoid it. At this point, if it happens it is user error.
XIM APEX
PS4 ProASUS VG245H 24"Astro A40 TR MixAmpRazer OrbweaverTt Ventus RHyper XL
[Fortnite] XIM+TitanTwo: Turbo InstantBuild ScriptPC Build like Hotkeys Script

Offline Nate36

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 68
    • View Profile
A lot of the time after being in build mode it is skipping a slot in gun selection as though LB and RB are tapped twice (its not coming out of build mode)
I explain extensively the reason for that problem, the script does everything possible to avoid it. At this point, if it happens it is user error.
yea sorry just new to the t2 in combo with apex.

so after a build battle is it best to double tap Y to get back to the gun? because when I tap b It often stays in skip gun.
Also im using ur expert config with this as well for faster turn speed while building could this be the reason.
« Last Edit: 04:40 PM - 06/16/18 by Nate36 »

Offline nutnsbolts

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 97
    • View Profile
I haven't tried the updated scripts yet. Will let you know if I'm experiencing the same skipping inventory issue. I liked the 6.9.18 version although it doesn't have the rotating feature. I will try the one in the 1st post with the rotating feature (on 1st post)

Can I make one suggestion.

Can you update the 1st post and add the rotating vs the non rotating scripts. I know for the folks that havent followed from the beginning will probably have to figure out what is going on. :). A small request to make it easier.