XIM Community

[Fortnite] XIM + T2 | Builder Pro = 1 Button Turbo-Instant Build Script  (Read 6367 times)

Offline daemons1984

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: daemons1984
And no need  key  translator with  this script  in  thé gtuner?i no nsterstand  how  that work

Online alanmcgregor

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 773
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: alanmcgamer
Hello Everyone!

I finally had some spare time to work on this script.

Now is updated, builds more faster as requested.

NOTICE: Now you need to be very precise which piece you want next because it going to be place right away, no delay between.
XIM APEX
PS4 ProASUS VG245H 24"Astro A40 TR MixAmpRazer OrbweaverTt Ventus RHyper XL
[Fortnite] XIM+TitanTwo: Turbo InstantBuild ScriptPC Build like Hotkeys Script

Online alanmcgregor

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 773
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: alanmcgamer
And no need  key  translator with  this script  in  thé gtuner?i no nsterstand  how  that work

Hello, that's right you don't need a Input Translator with this script because it works connected directly to T2, like gamepack.

Having dedicated keys for building stairs, walls, etc. requires more buttons than the console controllers has.

It can be done, but this makes everything more complicated, you need to connect your keyboard to T2, T2 to XIM APEX, edit code to map your keys, create and set up a Input translator and this one should be set accordingly your XIM manager key binds... yeah, that's a lot. I did this script to be as easy as can be to set it and play for the regular guy that doesn't want or can write code and only want to play.
« Last Edit: 02:37 AM - 04/29/18 by alanmcgregor »
XIM APEX
PS4 ProASUS VG245H 24"Astro A40 TR MixAmpRazer OrbweaverTt Ventus RHyper XL
[Fortnite] XIM+TitanTwo: Turbo InstantBuild ScriptPC Build like Hotkeys Script

Offline RazerOfPain

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Did you added a aim assist and auto weapon change to this script. If so how does it work. Because it was jumping 2 slots and aiming back and forth real fast.How can i decide how to use it, I'm only asking because it was working just with the build then it started doing the stuff i mention, Thank You!!

Online alanmcgregor

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 773
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: alanmcgamer
I'm looking into it for a future add-on. But not yet.

Thanks for the feedback. I fixed, one modifier wasn't working as expected.

I update the code.

You can pickitup right here.

Code: [Select]
#pragma METAINFO("<AlanMcGregor>", 1, 0, "T2 - Fortnite Battle Royal - Builder Pro - Turbo Build")

#define ShortDelay 30
#define BetweenButtonDelay 60

//Mode Tracking
bool isOnCombatMode = TRUE;
bool isOnBuildMode = FALSE;
 
//Piece Build Tracking
int LastPieceBuild = 0;

main {

// Initializing Combat Mode and Build Mode Flags
 
// Tracking Modes
if ((event_release(BUTTON_15)) && (isOnCombatMode)){
            isOnCombatMode = FALSE;
isOnBuildMode = TRUE;

}
    else
if (event_release(BUTTON_15) && (isOnBuildMode)){
            isOnBuildMode = FALSE;
isOnCombatMode = TRUE;
LastPieceBuild = 0;
}
 
//Get out of Build Mode when switch to Pick axe
    if ((event_release(BUTTON_14)) && (isOnBuildMode)){
        isOnBuildMode = FALSE;
isOnCombatMode = TRUE;
LastPieceBuild = 0;
}
 
//Using Pickaxe reset trackers
if(event_active(BUTTON_14)){
isOnCombatMode = TRUE;
isOnBuildMode = FALSE;
LastPieceBuild = 0;
}

// BUILDING *ENTER TO BUILD MODE FIRST IS REQUIRED*

if(event_active(BUTTON_5)){
if(isOnBuildMode && (LastPieceBuild != 1)){
combo_run(BuildWalls);
}
else{
if(isOnBuildMode && (LastPieceBuild == 1)){
combo_run(BuildWall);
}
}
}

if(event_active(BUTTON_4)){
if(isOnBuildMode && (LastPieceBuild != 2)){
combo_run(BuildFloors);
}
else{
if(isOnBuildMode && (LastPieceBuild == 2)){
combo_run(BuildFloor);
}
}
}

if(event_active(BUTTON_8)){
if(isOnBuildMode && (LastPieceBuild != 3)){
combo_run(BuildStairs);
}
else{
if(isOnBuildMode && (LastPieceBuild == 3)){
combo_run(BuildStair);
}
}
}

if(event_active(BUTTON_7)){
if(isOnBuildMode && (LastPieceBuild != 4)){
combo_run(BuildPyramids);
}
else{
if(isOnBuildMode && (LastPieceBuild == 4)){
combo_run(BuildPyramid);
}
}
}

}

combo BuildWall {
wait(ShortDelay);
set_val(BUTTON_5, 100);
wait(BetweenButtonDelay);
set_val(BUTTON_5, 0);
wait(ShortDelay);
isOnCombatMode = FALSE;
isOnBuildMode = TRUE;
LastPieceBuild = 1;
}
 
combo BuildFloor {
wait(ShortDelay);
set_val(BUTTON_4, 100);
wait(BetweenButtonDelay);
set_val(BUTTON_4, 0);
wait(ShortDelay);
isOnCombatMode = FALSE;
isOnBuildMode = TRUE;
LastPieceBuild = 2;
}

combo BuildStair {
wait(ShortDelay);
set_val(BUTTON_8, 100);
wait(BetweenButtonDelay);
set_val(BUTTON_8, 0);
wait(ShortDelay);
isOnCombatMode = FALSE;
isOnBuildMode = TRUE;
LastPieceBuild = 3;
}

combo BuildPyramid {
wait(ShortDelay);
set_val(BUTTON_7, 100);
wait(BetweenButtonDelay);
set_val(BUTTON_7, 0);
wait(ShortDelay);
isOnCombatMode = FALSE;
isOnBuildMode = TRUE;
LastPieceBuild = 4;
}
 
combo BuildWalls {
wait(ShortDelay);
set_val(BUTTON_5, 100);
wait(BetweenButtonDelay);
set_val(BUTTON_5, 0);
wait(BetweenButtonDelay);
set_val(BUTTON_5, 100);
wait(BetweenButtonDelay);
set_val(BUTTON_5, 0);
wait(ShortDelay);
isOnCombatMode = FALSE;
isOnBuildMode = TRUE;
LastPieceBuild = 1;
}

combo BuildFloors {
wait(ShortDelay);
set_val(BUTTON_4, 100);
wait(BetweenButtonDelay);
set_val(BUTTON_4, 0);
wait(BetweenButtonDelay);
set_val(BUTTON_4, 100);
wait(BetweenButtonDelay);
set_val(BUTTON_4, 0);
wait(ShortDelay);
isOnCombatMode = FALSE;
isOnBuildMode = TRUE;
LastPieceBuild = 2;
}
 
combo BuildStairs {
wait(ShortDelay);
set_val(BUTTON_8, 100);
wait(BetweenButtonDelay);
set_val(BUTTON_8, 0);
wait(BetweenButtonDelay);
set_val(BUTTON_8, 100);
wait(BetweenButtonDelay);
set_val(BUTTON_8, 0);
wait(ShortDelay);
isOnCombatMode = FALSE;
isOnBuildMode = TRUE;
LastPieceBuild = 3;
}

combo BuildPyramids {
wait(ShortDelay);
set_val(BUTTON_7, 100);
wait(BetweenButtonDelay);
set_val(BUTTON_7, 0);
wait(BetweenButtonDelay);
set_val(BUTTON_7, 100);
wait(BetweenButtonDelay);
set_val(BUTTON_7, 0);
wait(ShortDelay);
isOnCombatMode = FALSE;
isOnBuildMode = TRUE;
LastPieceBuild = 4;
}
XIM APEX
PS4 ProASUS VG245H 24"Astro A40 TR MixAmpRazer OrbweaverTt Ventus RHyper XL
[Fortnite] XIM+TitanTwo: Turbo InstantBuild ScriptPC Build like Hotkeys Script

Offline Phillyman5000

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
Going to update the script but still have audio problems with headset plugged into controller

Online alanmcgregor

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 773
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: alanmcgamer
That's weird. Sounds more like an issue with the T2 and XIM, you had both on latest firmware?
XIM APEX
PS4 ProASUS VG245H 24"Astro A40 TR MixAmpRazer OrbweaverTt Ventus RHyper XL
[Fortnite] XIM+TitanTwo: Turbo InstantBuild ScriptPC Build like Hotkeys Script

Offline Phillyman5000

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
That's weird. Sounds more like an issue with the T2 and XIM, you had both on latest firmware?

The Titan and Apex are up to date (haven't updated the Apex to the just released today firmware yet)

Only thing i see is my original mouse dpi was 4000.  I upped my dpi to 12000 but still had it set to 4000 on the Titan.  switched it to 12000 will see what happens when i get home from work.  I was originally using a Logitech G13 and now I'm using a Sony Nav controller wired.
« Last Edit: 01:58 AM - 04/30/18 by Phillyman5000 »

Offline MRog40

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 507
  • Buy me AWP
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: MRog40
Question: I had someone come to me asking to make this script for Xim Link and I'm looking at how it works.

My interpretation: Press circle to enter/exit build mode.

When in build mode, pressing stairs/walls/etc key will automatically build that piece when you toggle it.

Basically just saving the click of switching to the piece before placing the piece.

The problem I see with this, is that you won't be able to switch to a piece and preview the placement. Ever. No matter what, if you switch to stairs from walls it will build a stair. Is this correct?
PS4 | i5-6500, 1060 6GB | Samsung C24FG70 | Steelseries QcK XXL | Corsair K65 LUX RGB | Astro A40 TR | Logitech G502 Spectrum | Fortnite One Key Building Script

Online alanmcgregor

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 773
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: alanmcgamer
Hello! MRog40

Yep that's exactly how it works. Toggle for building and instant place pieces with no preview between. In the first version of the script I added a small delay (for preview purposes) but some fellas felt it almost the same as default, so I made it instant build.

That's a trade off, more experience builders are doing PC like amazing fast builds using this script. Last weekend we did a test run in a 50v50 lobby those guys are insane builders. One side effect I noticed, it tends to push you to improve your editing, that's always a good thing.

Of course having more keys at your disposal you can add a toggle option, if you want to implement it.

XIM APEX
PS4 ProASUS VG245H 24"Astro A40 TR MixAmpRazer OrbweaverTt Ventus RHyper XL
[Fortnite] XIM+TitanTwo: Turbo InstantBuild ScriptPC Build like Hotkeys Script

Offline CxDom

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 19
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: xegoku
can this to translated to xim link users like me?

Online alanmcgregor

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 773
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: alanmcgamer
I think MRog40 just did it:  Hybrid Builder Pro Script, because someone asked him to do something similar. Plus you have one build keys, no need to toggle build button.

Also I added this method on the recent Mark's Builder Pro Script for T2 (the one used by redacted's video) . Some fella from Cronusmax ask me permission to use it on his, and is on review to be included on Titan Two Official Gamepack.

Simple idea, but it seems people like it.

« Last Edit: 12:31 PM - 05/02/18 by alanmcgregor »
XIM APEX
PS4 ProASUS VG245H 24"Astro A40 TR MixAmpRazer OrbweaverTt Ventus RHyper XL
[Fortnite] XIM+TitanTwo: Turbo InstantBuild ScriptPC Build like Hotkeys Script

Offline MRog40

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 507
  • Buy me AWP
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: MRog40
My script actually is kind of the opposite of this. Mine requires no pressing of the circle button, but builds by repressing the blueprint key or just holding it
PS4 | i5-6500, 1060 6GB | Samsung C24FG70 | Steelseries QcK XXL | Corsair K65 LUX RGB | Astro A40 TR | Logitech G502 Spectrum | Fortnite One Key Building Script

Offline CxDom

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 19
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: xegoku
I think MRog40 just did it:  Hybrid Builder Pro Script, because someone asked him to do something similar. Plus you have one build keys, no need to toggle build button.

Also I added this method on the recent Mark's Builder Pro Script for T2 (the one used by redacted's video) . Some fella from Cronusmax ask me permission to use it on his, and is on review to be included on Titan Two Official Gamepack.

Simple idea, but it seems people like it.
His script is completely diferrent and he said its tough to translate a script like this from scratch,know anyoone else who can help with this?

Offline chad20

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 353
    • View Profile
Just ordered the T2. Can’t wait to try this.