XIM Community

Fortnite 1 Key Builder Pro Mode  (Read 8908 times)

Offline Od1n

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 27077
    • View Profile
Re: Fortnite 1 Key Builder Pro Mode
« Reply #135 on: 03:30 PM - 06/22/18 »
hello, i just got the XIM APEX to get AIM assist with my mouse on PC (dont judge me)
since i have the xim plugged directly into my PC how do i use the macros?


PC Fortnite has a script detection mode, you can use scripts up to like 3 games and then you re banned
might be different if you plug a controller into the PC but its not guaranteed
« Last Edit: 03:47 PM - 06/22/18 by Od1n »
PS4 & X1 | C: MS | XIM4 | FW: the latest ofc! :) | Mon: BenQ XL2420Z | Pad: Zowie G-SR | KB: Ducky DK1008L Cherry Red O-Rings| A: AKG K701 Creative X7 Antlion Modmic | M: Zowie EC1-A | D: 3200 | P: 1000hz | BF4 4 HIP: 35 ADS: 20

Check out my Youtube Channel: XIMGameplay
Du sprichst Deutsch? Hier gehts zum deutschen Forum

Offline xenbiosis

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Fortnite 1 Key Builder Pro Mode
« Reply #136 on: 06:12 PM - 06/25/18 »
Hey all,

I've been having issues of constantly having to press the reset key during fights. I have attached my keybinds, as nothing else has been edited. I figured the issue was probably with my keybinds.  I never press the "build mode" button to get into building, but i do press it occasionally to exit build mode. Perhaps that has something to do with it?

Here's my key binds:

;=================== Script Keybinds ==============================
Walls_Key = q
Floors_Key = m
Stairs_Key = f
Pyramid_Key = 4
Reset_Key = g

;=================== Xim Keybinds =================================
Triangle_yButton_Key = XButton2
Circle_bButton_Key = XButton1
R2_Key = LButton
L2_Key = RButton
Secondary_L2_Key = p
Secondary_R2_Key = o
R1_rBumper_Key = e
L1_lBumper_Key = 1
Left_Dpad = x

;=================== Global Variables =============================
keyHold := 40          ; time key is held


my floor key (m) is bound to one of my mouse buttons for those who are confused.

I'm using v1.6

Thanks for the help!

I think what happens (at least for me) is if I'm in BuildMode and I hit R1 or L1 to change slots (usually by accident or habit), it throws the script out of sync. Currently working on a solution because I too am getting tired of mashing the reset keys or unplugging my device and restarting it in the middle of a game.

I'll post my updated version of the script after proper testing as I've been out of town for the last 2 weeks and have barely had time to play.

Offline MRog40

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 576
  • FPS games are 10% Aim and 90% positioning
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: MRog40
Re: Fortnite 1 Key Builder Pro Mode
« Reply #137 on: 08:32 PM - 06/25/18 »
I think what happens (at least for me) is if I'm in BuildMode and I hit R1 or L1 to change slots (usually by accident or habit), it throws the script out of sync. Currently working on a solution because I too am getting tired of mashing the reset keys or unplugging my device and restarting it in the middle of a game.

I'll post my updated version of the script after proper testing as I've been out of town for the last 2 weeks and have barely had time to play.

The solution: add these lines (untested and haven't written in ahk in awhile so it may need some syntax tweaks)

Code: [Select]
#If buildMode
Your R1 Key Here::
Return

Your L1 Key Here::
Return

Any other ignored Key Here::
Return
#If
Xim Apex | PS4 | PC | G502 | Corsair K65 LUX RGB | C24FG70 | Astro A40 TR | QcK XXL

Offline neth

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: CxNeth
Re: Fortnite 1 Key Builder Pro Mode
« Reply #138 on: 12:30 PM - 07/02/18 »
Im confused to how this is supposed to work exactly.

When I run the script, anytime I press any of the build keys it either:
1) If build mode is active, closes build mode
2) If build mode is inactive, opens build mode and changes to that piece.

I assumed the purpose of this script was to place a specific piece with one button press. Am I wrong and its just to change to that piece with a button press?

Thanks!

Offline MRog40

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 576
  • FPS games are 10% Aim and 90% positioning
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: MRog40
Re: Fortnite 1 Key Builder Pro Mode
« Reply #139 on: 12:48 PM - 07/02/18 »
Im confused to how this is supposed to work exactly.

When I run the script, anytime I press any of the build keys it either:
1) If build mode is active, closes build mode
2) If build mode is inactive, opens build mode and changes to that piece.

I assumed the purpose of this script was to place a specific piece with one button press. Am I wrong and its just to change to that piece with a button press?

Thanks!
This script is meant to be familiar for PC builders. I have a script that does what you seem to want posted in another thread.

I have 4 or 5 fortnite building scripts floating around that all work differently.
Xim Apex | PS4 | PC | G502 | Corsair K65 LUX RGB | C24FG70 | Astro A40 TR | QcK XXL

Offline badrisuper

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: badrimnarayanan
Re: Fortnite 1 Key Builder Pro Mode
« Reply #140 on: 03:21 AM - 07/08/18 »
Hi

How do I setup this script? 

I am new to xim.  I have installed xim link.

Thanks
Badri M

Offline MRog40

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 576
  • FPS games are 10% Aim and 90% positioning
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: MRog40
Re: Fortnite 1 Key Builder Pro Mode
« Reply #141 on: 10:42 AM - 07/09/18 »
Hi

How do I setup this script? 

I am new to xim.  I have installed xim link.

Thanks
Badri M
Read the stickies
Xim Apex | PS4 | PC | G502 | Corsair K65 LUX RGB | C24FG70 | Astro A40 TR | QcK XXL