XIM Community

Logitech G502 and the Apex  (Read 1039 times)

Offline MrMacaron6391

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: aaronstart987
Logitech G502 and the Apex
« on: 12:19 AM - 02/14/18 »
will I need to install something else to run the mouse Logitech g502 or can I just connected to the Xim Apex right away?

Also can this key board work for the xim ?
https://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/B01FXF7HFC/ref=ox_sc_act_image_3?smid=A5DH81C821W8U&psc=1

Offline andy274

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: W1z4rds 5leeve
Re: Logitech G502 and the Apex
« Reply #1 on: 12:56 AM - 02/14/18 »
Plug & play mate. I use the G502 & it went in straight away world needing anything else. To get the best out of it though it recommends downloading the software on PC or mac & calibrating the mouse with your surface it will run on & setting the disc etc.

Offline Tyler2018

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 72
    • View Profile
Re: Logitech G502 and the Apex
« Reply #2 on: 01:11 AM - 02/14/18 »
Left my GPro on default mat settings. Should I calibrate it?  Would it make a difference?

Offline ceebs

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 722
  • Captain_Minxley
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: Captain_Minxley
Re: Logitech G502 and the Apex
« Reply #3 on: 04:13 AM - 02/14/18 »
Left my GPro on default mat settings. Should I calibrate it?  Would it make a difference?

Surprisingly, it does make a difference.
Where's Half-Life 3?


XIM Apex, PS4 Pro, Allreli T9+, Swiftpoint Z, fnatic Boost Speed, Audio Technica ATH AD700, MixAmp Pro, LG 27UD58.

MSI Z97i Gaming AC, Intel Core i5 4690k@4.2GHz, Corsair H100i, EVGA GTX780, 16gb G-Skill RipjawsX@2000MHz, XFX ProSeries (Black Edition) 750w, 3xAerocool Dead Silence, Cooltek W1, 3xSamsung Evo 500 SSD, WD 1TB HDD, Silverstone SST slot-load DVD, KustomPC braided cables.

And if you've read this far, you too are a genuine geek, my friend!

Offline DieInputLag

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 24
    • View Profile
Re: Logitech G502 and the Apex
« Reply #4 on: 01:13 PM - 02/14/18 »
will I need to install something else to run the mouse Logitech g502 or can I just connected to the Xim Apex right away?

Also can this key board work for the xim ?
https://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/B01FXF7HFC/ref=ox_sc_act_image_3?smid=A5DH81C821W8U&psc=1

You should plug it into a computer and run the Logitech Software. Change the polling rate to 1000hz, the DPI to MAX (12,000) and tune it to your mouse surface.

Then plug it into your XIM.

Offline waterbucket123

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 151
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: N/A
  • PSN ID: N/A
Re: Logitech G502 and the Apex
« Reply #5 on: 01:22 PM - 02/14/18 »
I've got the G302, thinking of upgrading to G502 before XIMA comes out. Would yall recommend it?

Offline ceebs

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 722
  • Captain_Minxley
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: Captain_Minxley
Re: Logitech G502 and the Apex
« Reply #6 on: 08:23 AM - 02/15/18 »
I've got the G302, thinking of upgrading to G502 before XIMA comes out. Would yall recommend it?

G502 is an excellent mouse. Good shape, not too heavy, loads of buttons, great software and probably the best sensor on the market right now (certainly when it comes to compatibility with the XIM).
Where's Half-Life 3?


XIM Apex, PS4 Pro, Allreli T9+, Swiftpoint Z, fnatic Boost Speed, Audio Technica ATH AD700, MixAmp Pro, LG 27UD58.

MSI Z97i Gaming AC, Intel Core i5 4690k@4.2GHz, Corsair H100i, EVGA GTX780, 16gb G-Skill RipjawsX@2000MHz, XFX ProSeries (Black Edition) 750w, 3xAerocool Dead Silence, Cooltek W1, 3xSamsung Evo 500 SSD, WD 1TB HDD, Silverstone SST slot-load DVD, KustomPC braided cables.

And if you've read this far, you too are a genuine geek, my friend!