XIM Community

Nerfed Overwatch SR for Xim Posters  (Read 393 times)

Offline A Big Ol Bully

• View Profile
Nerfed Overwatch SR for Xim Posters
« on: 10:32 AM - 01/11/18 »
So I've have this feeling that something was off with my placement and SR on Overwatch.
At first I didn't want to say anything because I didn't want to complain but then I remembered I have a masters in a scientific field and I know how to keep stats and check, so I did.
I created 1 new Smurf account, already had one and have my main account. (YES, I know a LOT goes into your secret SR but hear me out)
After QP 10 games with each* (same time of day 9am-11am PST) over 3 days and I mixed my sample

New Smurf account: Level 6
Median SR: 2200 (makes sense new account)
Median QP Level: 215

Older Smurf Account: Level 211
Median SR: 3100
Median QP Level: 305

Current (I believe Nerfed Account): Level 442
Median SR: 1650
Median QP Level: 235

I'm getting at least 3-4 gold every game. On over buff I'm rated #7 in Gold medals for my SR and I'm constantly top 90% on most stats for my SR.

I'm not saying this proves anything, all I'm saying is that we know the OW team reads these forums since they've responded directly to a question posted here. We know they HATE the Keyboard/Mouse and when they found out they can't ban it they were asking buyers to write in and complain. Jeff has complained about it constantly and says they will "Do whatever they can" and I BELIEVE this means nerfing the known Xim players so at least maybe they'll leave. I've noticed really low SRs all of a sudden on a few of you more prolific posters and I was wondering if anyone has noticed the same. I mean mission accomplished, I'm done with this game but I just wanted to share my experience.

*I played 10 extra matches on the new account before keeping stats.

Offline Archibald

• View Profile
Re: Nerfed Overwatch SR for Xim Posters
« Reply #1 on: 11:01 AM - 01/11/18 »