XIM Community

Steady Aim [ADVANCED USERS ONLY]  (Read 92360 times)

Offline SLeePLatED

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 48
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: SLeePLatED-TH
Re: Steady Aim [ADVANCED USERS ONLY]
« Reply #885 on: 06:23 AM - 09/03/17 »
some questions

SA3   , does this work on PS4 PRO? if i try it, how can i change to 20170103 PS4 Slim/Pro] (LATEST) ? step by step please

SA5-NPD   what does NPD mean? does this work on PS4 PRO? if i try it, how can i change to 20170103 PS4 Slim/Pro] (LATEST) ? step by step please.

im testing some stuff for WW2 because im  using BO3 profile at 12k dpi and it is not working  properly

-SA3 does work with PS4 Pro.. I'm currently using it on my pro.  I've made it a habit before I change firmware I go through: Backup Configs > Factory Reset > Restore Configs..

-NPD stands for No Progressive Delay.  SA5-NPD does work on the pro..  Unless the firmware notes specifically say "Does not support Slim/Pro consoles" then it should be fine on the pro..

I confirm SA5-NPD work fine on my PS4 Pro
Platforms: PS4 Pro
XIM4Flash-STEADYAIM5 NPD
Mouse: Swiftpoint Z Mouse, Logitech G700s, G502 Proteus Spectrum
Mousepad: Logitech G440 & G640
Keypad: Razer Orbweaver, Sony NAV controller
Monitor: BenQ XL2720Z
Headphone: Astro A50 Gen2

Offline Life Assault

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Army!!
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: Life Assault
Re: Steady Aim [ADVANCED USERS ONLY]
« Reply #886 on: 03:40 PM - 10/19/17 »
Is there any Mac versions to install SA6?

Offline Vivse

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: Vivse
Re: Steady Aim [ADVANCED USERS ONLY]
« Reply #887 on: 10:53 AM - 11/18/17 »
So sa5 npd is only going to work if boost values are between 1-100; and even if steady aim is checked a boost value of 0 eould mean it's disabled and you're basically playing Vanilla ST?

So why is it when I switch between steady aim on to off with 0 boost (ads and hip) that I snap on target so much more with steady aim checked? Is sa5 npd really the vanilla st when the boost value is set to 0 or does it change aim behavior in some form or fashion; Is sa5 npd doing something/overriding the ads delay like the name would imply; or is this just all some placebo effect?

I mostly noticed this in cod.
My typical setup is 125 or 224 ads delay for cod. 0 For all other games
No ads or hip curve; 8200 dpi; 2000hz polling;

Offline Alverax

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 33
    • View Profile
Re: Steady Aim [ADVANCED USERS ONLY]
« Reply #888 on: 10:59 AM - 11/18/17 »
Hello just want to understand what the boost on sa3 does on Cod games does it give more AA? I want to know how to use it properly thanks everyone

Offline RML

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 4632
  • L1vE DiFfeR3nT
    • View Profile
Re: Steady Aim [ADVANCED USERS ONLY]
« Reply #889 on: 12:17 PM - 11/18/17 »
Hello just want to understand what the boost on sa3 does on Cod games does it give more AA? I want to know how to use it properly thanks everyone

Boost with SA3 firmware acts exactly like boost on Gold firmware. Adding boost to this firmware will ultimately make AA feel less sticky but may also make movement jittery.

When Testing SA3 firmware I would suggest leaving boost at ZERO! The way to test SA3 firmware is to activate and deactivate Steady Aim and see if it feels better or worse to you.
XB1 | C:M$ | XIM4 | Latest | BenQ 24" Monitor | Pad: Steel Series 9HD | Sony Nav | A: Sennheiser 650's/Mod mic/Sound Blaster X7 | M: G402 | D: 4000 | P: 1000 | AAA setup [ON]

Advanced Settings Info - http://community.xim.tech/index.php?topic=41264.0
Anti Aim Assist curve set for ANY FPS Game - http://community.xim.tech/index.php?topic=49063.0
Destiny Advanced Setup - http://community.xim.tech/index.php?topic=39989.0
Battlefield 1 Setup - http://community.xim.tech/index.php?topic=50289.0

Offline Alverax

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 33
    • View Profile
Re: Steady Aim [ADVANCED USERS ONLY]
« Reply #890 on: 12:22 PM - 11/18/17 »
:O alrighty thanks man appreciate it

Offline DeanCR7

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 20
    • View Profile
Re: Steady Aim [ADVANCED USERS ONLY]
« Reply #891 on: 05:17 AM - 11/20/17 »
who firmware work well for ww2 i feel my aim assist so bad now i using steady aim 3

Offline RML

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 4632
  • L1vE DiFfeR3nT
    • View Profile
Re: Steady Aim [ADVANCED USERS ONLY]
« Reply #892 on: 10:30 AM - 11/20/17 »
who firmware work well for ww2 i feel my aim assist so bad now i using steady aim 3

SA3 is the worst firmware to use if you want less AA IMO. For less AA you should try SA5 with about 70 boost and high DPI settings. 
XB1 | C:M$ | XIM4 | Latest | BenQ 24" Monitor | Pad: Steel Series 9HD | Sony Nav | A: Sennheiser 650's/Mod mic/Sound Blaster X7 | M: G402 | D: 4000 | P: 1000 | AAA setup [ON]

Advanced Settings Info - http://community.xim.tech/index.php?topic=41264.0
Anti Aim Assist curve set for ANY FPS Game - http://community.xim.tech/index.php?topic=49063.0
Destiny Advanced Setup - http://community.xim.tech/index.php?topic=39989.0
Battlefield 1 Setup - http://community.xim.tech/index.php?topic=50289.0

Offline havoxxx

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 332
    • View Profile
Re: Steady Aim [ADVANCED USERS ONLY]
« Reply #893 on: 10:41 PM - 11/20/17 »
ill break it down into this. SA2, and 3 work best for WWII. SA0, 1, 4, 5, 6 threw me off target. doing more research now.

Offline aeo

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: CliffyGreen
  • PSN ID: Aceolus
Re: Steady Aim [ADVANCED USERS ONLY]
« Reply #894 on: 09:06 AM - 11/21/17 »
I tried rolling my FW back to SA3 and it only seems to work for 5-10 minutes( never made it through a match) before i lose all input and have to unplug/replug my xim4. It should be noted I'm using sandhawc as well.

i have a logitech g500,g15 kb and ps4 Slim. From what i read SA3 should be compatible with my setup. Am i mis understanding? Should I be using another SA version?

Thanks,
Ace