XIM Community

Steady Aim [ADVANCED USERS ONLY]  (Read 79272 times)

Offline RML

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 4482
  • L1vE DiFfeR3nT
    • View Profile
Re: Steady Aim [ADVANCED USERS ONLY]
« Reply #870 on: 06:18 PM - 06/26/17 »
^ Nice tip!
 :)
XB1 | C:M$ | XIM4 | Latest | BenQ 24" Monitor | Pad: Steel Series 9HD | Sony Nav | A: Sennheiser 650's/Mod mic/Sound Blaster X7 | M: G402 | D: 4000 | P: 1000 | AAA setup [ON]

Advanced Settings Info - http://community.xim.tech/index.php?topic=41264.0
Anti Aim Assist curve set for ANY FPS Game - http://community.xim.tech/index.php?topic=49063.0
Destiny Advanced Setup - http://community.xim.tech/index.php?topic=39989.0
Battlefield 1 Setup - http://community.xim.tech/index.php?topic=50289.0

Offline Nex

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Steady Aim [ADVANCED USERS ONLY]
« Reply #871 on: 01:35 AM - 06/28/17 »
I tried updating to SA3 by factory resetting. However after factory resetting.. It states that my factory setting is the exact same firmware version as the SA3 flash tool is attempting to install. Is this okay? Do I have SA3?

Offline gunit2004

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 1238
    • View Profile
Re: Steady Aim [ADVANCED USERS ONLY]
« Reply #872 on: 01:40 AM - 06/28/17 »
I tried updating to SA3 by factory resetting. However after factory resetting.. It states that my factory setting is the exact same firmware version as the SA3 flash tool is attempting to install. Is this okay? Do I have SA3?

Yep, you should have SA3. If in doubt, you could always check in the XIM 4 Manager. Hit the 3 lines on top right, and then "About" and you'll see the firmware and manager versions.
My Setup
Xbox One + XIM 4
Monitor: Asus 24" VG248QE
Mouse: Razer Lancehead Tournament Edition @ 1800 DPI 1000hz
Mousepad: Coolermaster Swift-RX XL
Keypad: Razer Orbweaver Chroma
Audio: Astro Mixamp -> Amplifier -> Sennheiser HD800 w/ Antlion Modmic 4.0

Offline Nex

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Steady Aim [ADVANCED USERS ONLY]
« Reply #873 on: 01:45 AM - 06/28/17 »
Yep, you should have SA3. If in doubt, you could always check in the XIM 4 Manager. Hit the 3 lines on top right, and then "About" and you'll see the firmware and manager versions.

https://preview.ibb.co/nL9yOQ/image.png
Just to be certain, this is correct, yeah?

Offline gunit2004

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 1238
    • View Profile
Re: Steady Aim [ADVANCED USERS ONLY]
« Reply #874 on: 05:25 AM - 06/28/17 »
Yep, you should have SA3. If in doubt, you could always check in the XIM 4 Manager. Hit the 3 lines on top right, and then "About" and you'll see the firmware and manager versions.

https://preview.ibb.co/nL9yOQ/image.png
Just to be certain, this is correct, yeah?

Yep, that's SA3.
My Setup
Xbox One + XIM 4
Monitor: Asus 24" VG248QE
Mouse: Razer Lancehead Tournament Edition @ 1800 DPI 1000hz
Mousepad: Coolermaster Swift-RX XL
Keypad: Razer Orbweaver Chroma
Audio: Astro Mixamp -> Amplifier -> Sennheiser HD800 w/ Antlion Modmic 4.0

Offline XeCuTioNR

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 48
  • Ambitious But Rubbish!
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: XeCuT1oNR
  • PSN ID: XeKuTioNR
Re: Steady Aim [ADVANCED USERS ONLY]
« Reply #875 on: 02:37 PM - 06/28/17 »
I never got my question answered on this but did the SA builds get updated, like the Gold FW, to fix the issues with the restoring configs? Previously, when I wanted to roll back from Gold to SA3, the SA3 FW flasher app would crash when trying to restore configs, etc...I was just wondering if the fix that was applied to the Gold FW was also applied to these SA FWs. Thanks

I don't think it was.

But what you can do is roll back to SA3 using the SA3 flasher. But then when you go to restore configs, use the gold flasher to restore the configs and it works just fine.


Thanks! Didnt think about that, Ill give it a try.

Offline Xenaph1

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 25
    • View Profile
Re: Steady Aim [ADVANCED USERS ONLY]
« Reply #876 on: 12:14 PM - 07/15/17 »
I'm using SA3, and i need to change my mice. Does it work with the logitech G900 ?

I read the G900 need to be at the fastest firmware.

Thanks


Offline omfg1234

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: Steady Aim [ADVANCED USERS ONLY]
« Reply #877 on: 09:46 AM - 07/16/17 »
Hi,

i?m using SA3 for IW. The AA is quite good with this combination. But somtimes my ADS feeling is not that nice. I sometimes can?t be that precise. If I go for a higher DPI or s.o. I can?t control it anyways...

My setup:

https://picload.org/view/rppaaali/3413e0d5-b4c0-430b-a340-c174b6.jpg.html
https://picload.org/view/rppaaalw/d0174ab6-42f4-447e-a6e5-de615a.jpg.html
https://picload.org/view/rppaaala/07d5d0e0-e675-49d0-bd3d-1922f8.jpg.html

Do you have better settings for a perfect PC feeling for IW?

Big Thanks !!!!!




Offline Mkbnoob

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: Steady Aim [ADVANCED USERS ONLY]
« Reply #878 on: 09:43 PM - 07/17/17 »
Hello sorry for my english already.
Im using SA3         
HIP 20,75 with a curve
Mouse is steelseries 700 at 2500dpi 500 hertz
I use psmove as mkb
On Overwatch only, whatever i do i get max turn speed blink so i desactived it because i cant play with even lower sens


Im still trying to get better settings btw, but my issue is that xim4 freeze midgame.

I cant aim or move with joystick, i remember one time i could jump using psmove but thats all complete freeze.

In that states im forced to die and restart xim, btw i think it was triggered by me trying to do a quick 180 with large arm move.
Is that an issue you already seen? Have you got something that i can try to fix it?
Thanks for reading my feedback

Offline BulletChaser

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 99
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: none
  • PSN ID: none
Re: Steady Aim [ADVANCED USERS ONLY]
« Reply #879 on: 07:59 PM - 08/09/17 »
^ Nice tip!
 :)
RML can you tell why sa2 never been discussed in this thread and doesn't have any vote in your unofficial
poll thread.does it has strong aim assist or what please.thanks

Offline RML

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 4482
  • L1vE DiFfeR3nT
    • View Profile
Re: Steady Aim [ADVANCED USERS ONLY]
« Reply #880 on: 11:09 PM - 08/09/17 »
2 was actually one of the better ones I think when it came to AA, but it also created quite a bit of jitter problems. Which is probably why it wasn't rec I ever well.
XB1 | C:M$ | XIM4 | Latest | BenQ 24" Monitor | Pad: Steel Series 9HD | Sony Nav | A: Sennheiser 650's/Mod mic/Sound Blaster X7 | M: G402 | D: 4000 | P: 1000 | AAA setup [ON]

Advanced Settings Info - http://community.xim.tech/index.php?topic=41264.0
Anti Aim Assist curve set for ANY FPS Game - http://community.xim.tech/index.php?topic=49063.0
Destiny Advanced Setup - http://community.xim.tech/index.php?topic=39989.0
Battlefield 1 Setup - http://community.xim.tech/index.php?topic=50289.0

Offline HAMTARO

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 33
    • View Profile
Re: Steady Aim [ADVANCED USERS ONLY]
« Reply #881 on: 11:47 PM - 08/09/17 »
Will any of these firmwares work with Xbox one S console besides SA6?
Xbox one + XIM4
Mouse: Logitech G203 (Formerly G403)
Keyboard: Corsair K70 Rapidfire
Mousepad: Glorious G-XXL
Homemade mouse bungee, ghetto iPhone headphones