XIM Community

Battlefield 1 setup (Updated 7/22/17)  (Read 61866 times)

Offline RML

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 5128
  • L1vE DiFfeR3nT
    • View Profile
Battlefield 1 setup (Updated 7/22/17)
« on: 01:57 PM - 11/07/16 »
A few people have been asking what I'm using, simple answer ... the usual. I use a sloped curve for HIP and an AA curve for ADS. So what can you expect out of this setup? Hip curve should feel more responsive, gives it a little zip at the end for quicker 180's and a bit of a twitch feel. ADS curve is to combat Aim Assist without completely eliminating it, goal is always to make it feel helpful instead of a hindrance.

Need to know Info:
I'm using 4000 DPI (No angle Snapping)
Steel series 9HD hard pad (sens may need to be slightly higher for soft pads)
In game settings are set as Recommended by Mist4fun - http://community.xim.tech/index.php?topic=43775.0#post_BF1
Hip - 100%
ADS - 200%
USA on at 133%
Leave Aim Assist on, both rotation and slow down.
This setup was created on the latest firmware and manager (No test builds, but they should work if you turn Steady Aim off and boost to Zero!).


How to apply my ADS curve: Everyone is different when it comes to sensitivity. You should create TWO BF1 "Full configs". Use one for your current settings and the second for my settings. Match your turn speeds to what you like, then do the following.
- Copy/paste my curves into your setup or copy/paste my entire setup into your config or a new config and then change the button layouts to suit your needs.
- If you're over aiming (passing the target) lower your sens.
- If you're not tracking the target fast enough or feel like your cross hairs are getting stuck outside the hitbox, then raise your sens.
- Use this link if you are running more or less dpi then I am and you want to match my settings. This setup is VERY dependent on sensitivity settings and will not work as "I" intended with much higher or lower settings.
http://www.csgosetup.com/dpi-calculator/

Entire setup code:
Code: [Select]
- Coming soon


HIP: - Sens 24 @ 4000dpi
UPDATE: New curve
Code: [Select]
>>> XIM4 [Mouse Ballistics] START PASTE >>>
X4MB:AAAAGgA0AC4AMAAwAC4AMgAwADEANgAwADQAMAA1AA0aJzRBTlxreoyescjIyMjIyMjI:X4MB
<<< XIM4 END PASTE <<<



 
ADS: - Sens 18 @ 4000dpi
UPDATE: New curve
Code: [Select]
>>> XIM4 [Mouse Ballistics] START PASTE >>>
X4MB:AAAAGgA0AC4AMAAwAC4AMgAwADEANgAwADQAMAA1ABAhMUJQX26AnMjIyMjIyMjIyMjI:X4MB
<<< XIM4 END PASTE <<<




HELPFUL TIPS:
- To automatically hold your breath when ADSing. Add a 80 ms delay to ADS activation. Then go into your ADS config and apply sprint to your ADS button under secondary bindings. (you won't feel the delay).
- To make spotting much easier. Go into your ADS config and chose an easy button you can quickly press while ADSing to spot someone. Now you can easily spam the spot button while in ADS. I use a NAV for ADSing, so I use RC for spotting while ADS is active. Every time I fire I also quickly press right click to spot them before releasing the ADS button, just in case I didn't get the head shot. This will not effect what that button is used for while roaming around in hip.
- If you're a Nav user like me it helps to have a sub-config for commorse, here's what mine looks like and with button codes.

Commorse
Button Layout:
Code: [Select]
>>> XIM4 [Buttons] START PASTE >>>
X4BT:AAAAGgA0AC4AMAAwAC4AMgAwADEANgAwADQAMAA1QAGgEKAEgQFrAmsEQAIAAIEQoAgAAAAAAAAAAIEgAACBBAAAAAAAAAAAawgAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA=:X4BT
<<< XIM4 END PASTE <<<

I use the Snipe button on the G402 for this purpose and I use Hold behavior. I've renamed this button in LGS as Kpad1.



I've flipped the joysticks so that while holding Kpad1 I can use the left stick to easily navigate the wheel. Once you chose your response or request, release kpad1 and it will register. The one catch is you need to hold still to do this or you'll quickly be looking to the sky lol. I've personally made it a habit to lie down when asking for first aid, ammo and such. Probably a good idea to be in cover for most request anyways.  :)



CHEERS!




« Last Edit: 08:29 AM - 07/22/17 by RML »
XXX | C:M$ | XIM APEX | Latest | BenQ 24" Monitor | Pad: Steel Series 9HD | Sony Nav | A: Sennheiser 650's/Mod mic/Sound Blaster X7 | M: G502 | D: 12,000 | P: 1000 | AAA Setup [on]

Advanced Settings Info - http://community.xim.tech/index.php?topic=41264.0
Anti Aim Assist curve set for ANY FPS Game -
 http://community.xim.tech/index.php?topic=49063.0
Destiny 1&2 Advanced Settings - https://community.xim.tech/index.php?topic=56658.msg626940#msg626940

Offline Lineater

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 240
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: Pvt_gitsome
Re: Battlefield 1 setup
« Reply #1 on: 03:07 PM - 11/07/16 »
What about your in-game AA settings? Aim Assist Slowdown & Auto Rotation.

Offline Uncle-Strejda

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 17
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: UncleStrejda1
Re: Battlefield 1 setup
« Reply #2 on: 03:28 PM - 11/07/16 »
finally man i wait for you cuz i know  ur  best man   thank you

Offline Uncle-Strejda

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 17
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: UncleStrejda1
Re: Battlefield 1 setup
« Reply #3 on: 03:32 PM - 11/07/16 »
if u have time  can u do it for  cod4 thank you, we should give u some  money  i know u do  BEST  curves here if  u have   account i can give u  couple dollar:-)  , u do good work !!

Offline hoonwal

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: Battlefield 1 setup
« Reply #4 on: 07:19 PM - 11/07/16 »
hi RML

Dont have any plan for titanfall2?

dont play this game?

Offline RML

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 5128
  • L1vE DiFfeR3nT
    • View Profile
Re: Battlefield 1 setup
« Reply #5 on: 09:46 PM - 11/07/16 »
hi RML

Dont have any plan for titanfall2?

dont play this game?

Hello hoonwal,

Sry man but I currently have no intensions of playing TF2. Just not a fan. I'm kind of addicted to BF1 ATM, it's such a fun refreshing game. There's just something about playing a game that is a representation of past real world events. It's unbelievably immersive for me personally. I thought that all these old weapons would be boring. But the way Dice integrated hand to hand combat in this game works really well. Charging with a Bayonet and running through doors head on into close quaters combat really gets this old guys blood pressure up. And the audio is nothing short of Amazing ... as expected with a BF game.


XXX | C:M$ | XIM APEX | Latest | BenQ 24" Monitor | Pad: Steel Series 9HD | Sony Nav | A: Sennheiser 650's/Mod mic/Sound Blaster X7 | M: G502 | D: 12,000 | P: 1000 | AAA Setup [on]

Advanced Settings Info - http://community.xim.tech/index.php?topic=41264.0
Anti Aim Assist curve set for ANY FPS Game -
 http://community.xim.tech/index.php?topic=49063.0
Destiny 1&2 Advanced Settings - https://community.xim.tech/index.php?topic=56658.msg626940#msg626940

Offline RML

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 5128
  • L1vE DiFfeR3nT
    • View Profile
Re: Battlefield 1 setup
« Reply #6 on: 09:50 PM - 11/07/16 »
if u have time  can u do it for  cod4 thank you, we should give u some  money  i know u do  BEST  curves here if  u have   account i can give u  couple dollar:-)  , u do good work !!

I will be playing MWR and IW ... as soon as I can put down BF1. Also waiting to see if a new ST comes out for MWR.
XXX | C:M$ | XIM APEX | Latest | BenQ 24" Monitor | Pad: Steel Series 9HD | Sony Nav | A: Sennheiser 650's/Mod mic/Sound Blaster X7 | M: G502 | D: 12,000 | P: 1000 | AAA Setup [on]

Advanced Settings Info - http://community.xim.tech/index.php?topic=41264.0
Anti Aim Assist curve set for ANY FPS Game -
 http://community.xim.tech/index.php?topic=49063.0
Destiny 1&2 Advanced Settings - https://community.xim.tech/index.php?topic=56658.msg626940#msg626940

Offline Lineater

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 240
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: Pvt_gitsome
Re: Battlefield 1 setup
« Reply #7 on: 10:00 PM - 11/07/16 »
I am liking the feel of your ADS curve with aim assist slowdown on. I've been putting up my best stats so far tonight. I know some prefer aim assist slowdown off, but I just perform better with it on. It's much easier for me to track moving targets. Maybe it's because I mostly play Destiny with XIM and I'm used to stronger AA. I'm also a BF XIM noob. 

I still struggle with sniping. I've only tried the first marksman gun you start with. Sensitivity feels a little too high for some reason, maybe I need to try lowering the zoom sensitivity.

Offline bf4noob56676

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 224
    • View Profile
Re: Battlefield 1 setup
« Reply #8 on: 12:59 AM - 11/08/16 »
The Legend speaks

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N920A using Tapatalk


Offline Taktikz

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 243
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: Taktikz
Re: Battlefield 1 setup
« Reply #9 on: 04:46 AM - 11/08/16 »
RML - I'll be trying these curves tonight mate, your Destiny config was a life saver for me bud ! Very excited to give them a go, I was hoping you was going to post your settings, been checking every day  ;D

Do you have Steady Aim on mate? I've been using XIM for a year now and I still can't tell what it does / doesn't do lol... I seem to do better with it off though.

Taktikz.
« Last Edit: 07:37 AM - 11/08/16 by Taktikz »

Offline MilOuZ

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Re: Battlefield 1 setup
« Reply #10 on: 06:10 AM - 11/08/16 »
hi,
what firmware you use ? steady aim on ? boost ?
thx for the reply :)

Offline heppe00

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Battlefield 1 setup
« Reply #11 on: 07:18 AM - 11/08/16 »
Thanks a lot for your settings !!

I just got one question, you mentioned you left UniversalSoldier on default, so it`s activated with 133% ?

Offline Taktikz

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 243
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: Taktikz
Re: Battlefield 1 setup
« Reply #12 on: 07:39 AM - 11/08/16 »
Thanks a lot for your settings !!

I just got one question, you mentioned you left UniversalSoldier on default, so it`s activated with 133% ?

I think you have to activate the Universal Soldier on a separate tab above the Universal Soldier Sensitivity, and I think it is disabled by default, so the 133% isn't activated.. I may be wrong but I think that's how it is...

Offline Taktikz

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 243
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: Taktikz
Re: Battlefield 1 setup
« Reply #13 on: 08:20 AM - 11/08/16 »
I can't wait to get home from work and try these setings, I have tried everything and I can't seem to get it BF1 to feel right with XIM so far... my main problem is my aim seems to drag behind targets like it's being pulled away from them when I try aiming at them.. It's really frustrating, missing so many shots I know I should be hitting..

I also can't decide whether I prefer it with aim assist/slowdown on or off, or both on or both off, or one on one off... sometimes aim assist on benefits ya, then other times it seems to screw you over.

Offline RML

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 5128
  • L1vE DiFfeR3nT
    • View Profile
Re: Battlefield 1 setup
« Reply #14 on: 08:44 AM - 11/08/16 »


I still struggle with sniping. I've only tried the first marksman gun you start with. Sensitivity feels a little too high for some reason, maybe I need to try lowering the zoom sensitivity.

I like pretty fast ADS for sniping. I'm a Run N Gun sniper though, so I deal with alot of close encounters and I need to be able to do quick sweep head shots. If you're a long range sniper this curve will still work, just lower your sensitivity.





hi,
what firmware you use ? steady aim on ? boost ?
thx for the reply :)

Latest firmware and manager, No Steady Aim and No Boost.




Thanks a lot for your settings !!

I just got one question, you mentioned you left UniversalSoldier on default, so it`s activated with 133% ?


All my "In Game" settings are at default except for the changes mist4fun requested and the 200% zoom setting for all ranges except 8 and 10. Turning those zoom sensitivities up is VERY important for this setup. So I believe it's like 1 - 6 zoom settings all turned up to 200. I find this helps with all weapons.




my main problem is my aim seems to drag behind targets like it's being pulled away from them when I try aiming at them.. It's really frustrating, missing so many shots I know I should be hitting..

That is EXACTLY why I created this ADS curve and that is EXACTLY what it will fix for you. Will it be 100% all of the time? No, because AA differs with weapons and ranges. But it most certainly will improve the experience.

Have fun!  :)
XXX | C:M$ | XIM APEX | Latest | BenQ 24" Monitor | Pad: Steel Series 9HD | Sony Nav | A: Sennheiser 650's/Mod mic/Sound Blaster X7 | M: G502 | D: 12,000 | P: 1000 | AAA Setup [on]

Advanced Settings Info - http://community.xim.tech/index.php?topic=41264.0
Anti Aim Assist curve set for ANY FPS Game -
 http://community.xim.tech/index.php?topic=49063.0
Destiny 1&2 Advanced Settings - https://community.xim.tech/index.php?topic=56658.msg626940#msg626940