XIM Community

[ACTIVE] Canīt pair my xim4  (Read 725 times)

Offline mvpcurry

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: simple muerte
[ACTIVE] Canīt pair my xim4
« on: 07:26 AM - 06/27/16 »
So I did the upgrade your firmware , got the blue light so I did it right but when I go and try to pair it to my phone it wonīt work . It says connecting and then tells me that there is an error.
« Last Edit: 09:07 AM - 06/27/16 by OBsIV »

Offline Od1n

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 25973
    • View Profile
Re: Canīt pair my xim4
« Reply #1 on: 07:41 AM - 06/27/16 »
hey,

is it an android phone? :)
if so please unpair and repair the xim in the bluetooth settings, then it should work
your phone might still be paired to the "old" xim on the older firmware
PS4 & X1 | C: MS | XIM4 | FW: the latest ofc! :) | Mon: BenQ XL2420Z | Pad: Zowie G-SR | KB: Ducky DK1008L Cherry Red O-Rings| A: AKG K701 Creative X7 Antlion Modmic | M: Zowie EC1-A | D: 3200 | P: 1000hz | BF4 4 HIP: 35 ADS: 20

Check out my Youtube Channel: XIMGameplay
Du sprichst Deutsch? Hier gehts zum deutschen Forum

Offline mvpcurry

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: simple muerte
Re: Canīt pair my xim4
« Reply #2 on: 07:53 AM - 06/27/16 »
it is (android) and I did unpair it but I read a post that what I should do is just to press connect and thats when I press p button is it not like that?

should I pair it back? , the post said that now you donīt  pair it,  all you do is connect press ĻpĻand  It will pair

what should I do then??

Online OBsIV

  • Administrator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 30402
  • It's obsessive.
    • View Profile
    • OBsIV's Blog
Re: Canīt pair my xim4
« Reply #3 on: 09:07 AM - 06/27/16 »
Did you follow the steps in the Manager post that talks about clearing your Bluetooth cache? This is unfortunately necessary at times for Android.
Get the most out of your XIM4, read the XIM4 Support FAQ.

Offline mvpcurry

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: simple muerte
Re: Canīt pair my xim4
« Reply #4 on: 09:11 AM - 06/27/16 »
So what I found out after doing what u told me to do , is that after upgrading the firmware I donīt know why but bluetooth is not working I press ĻpĻ and nothing happends

is my xim4 broken or did I do somenthing wrong??

Offline mvpcurry

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: simple muerte
Re: [ACTIVE] Canīt pair my xim4
« Reply #5 on: 09:14 AM - 06/27/16 »
yes I did clear  Bluetooth cache

Online OBsIV

  • Administrator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 30402
  • It's obsessive.
    • View Profile
    • OBsIV's Blog
Re: [ACTIVE] Canīt pair my xim4
« Reply #6 on: 09:18 AM - 06/27/16 »
So when you press P on your XIM4 after its all started up you don't see your XIM4 light display cyan and then green?
Get the most out of your XIM4, read the XIM4 Support FAQ.

Offline mvpcurry

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: simple muerte
Re: [ACTIVE] Canīt pair my xim4
« Reply #7 on: 09:20 AM - 06/27/16 »
No it stays RED light

Offline Od1n

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 25973
    • View Profile
Re: [ACTIVE] Canīt pair my xim4
« Reply #8 on: 09:49 AM - 06/27/16 »
i see, could it be that you downloaded and flashed your xim with the japanese firmware version?
its the same as the regular version but it has bluetooth deactivated

to double-check on that, here is the current firmware with bluetooth active
http://cloud.xim4.com/Release/XIM4Flash-20160405.exe
PS4 & X1 | C: MS | XIM4 | FW: the latest ofc! :) | Mon: BenQ XL2420Z | Pad: Zowie G-SR | KB: Ducky DK1008L Cherry Red O-Rings| A: AKG K701 Creative X7 Antlion Modmic | M: Zowie EC1-A | D: 3200 | P: 1000hz | BF4 4 HIP: 35 ADS: 20

Check out my Youtube Channel: XIMGameplay
Du sprichst Deutsch? Hier gehts zum deutschen Forum

Offline fumoshop

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • XIM Technologies社正規代理店
    • View Profile
    • ふもっふのおみせ
Re: [ACTIVE] Canīt pair my xim4
« Reply #9 on: 10:32 AM - 06/27/16 »
Clicking teal colored "available here" link in "XIM4 Firmware 20160405 (**LATEST**)" page will give you that Japanese Firmware.

Just in case if you are in Japan now, then you must keep your XIM4 with that Japanese Firmware.
Bluetooth radio from XIM4 is currently illegal in Japan thanks to Japanese Radio Law.
« Last Edit: 10:39 AM - 06/27/16 by fumoshop »
日本版XIM4の製品サポートはこちらから。

Offline mvpcurry

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: simple muerte
Re: [ACTIVE] Canīt pair my xim4
« Reply #10 on: 10:50 AM - 06/27/16 »
Im not from Japan , Im from europe and the firmware was the same one (I did right) . My bluetooth stopped working , when I press ĻpĻ the red light stays red, before the factory reset I had bluetooth .

Any suggestions??

Offline mist4fun

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 38746
    • View Profile
Re: [ACTIVE] Canīt pair my xim4
« Reply #11 on: 11:05 AM - 06/27/16 »
Could you look in your download folder and verify that you don't have JPN at the end of the flash tool file name? There should be no JPN.

example: XIM4Flash-20160405-JPN.exe

If you did not flash using the Japanese firmware then it could be power related. What is your setup?

mouse:
keyboard:
extras: hub, switch, extended cables?
Have a problem with your XIM4? Find a solution in the XIM4 Support FAQ
XIM4 User Manual   |   XIM Instructional Videos

Offline mvpcurry

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: simple muerte
Re: [ACTIVE] Canīt pair my xim4
« Reply #12 on: 11:13 AM - 06/27/16 »
Again is not the japanese version is the one that Im suppose to use

 mouse is Logitech G502 Proteus Core

 is not a keyboard I have the playstation navigator

both in the list of compatibility

Offline fumoshop

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • XIM Technologies社正規代理店
    • View Profile
    • ふもっふのおみせ
Re: [ACTIVE] Canīt pair my xim4
« Reply #13 on: 11:34 AM - 06/27/16 »
Updated with XIM4 Firmware 20160405, did you see the four rapid green blinks which means XIM4 initialization complete?
日本版XIM4の製品サポートはこちらから。

Offline mvpcurry

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: simple muerte
Re: [ACTIVE] Canīt pair my xim4
« Reply #14 on: 11:52 AM - 06/27/16 »
All I did was factory reset plug it out of pc and then I tried to use xim4 manager with my phone but xim4 now  have no bluetooth I donīt know why? . what I see when I plug xim4 to my xbox one is rainbow sequence and after that red light I donīt see the light that tells you your bluetooth is ready