XIM Community

Let us know if you see Purple Lights  (Read 12694 times)

Offline mist4fun

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 36016
    • View Profile
Re: Let us know if you see Purple Lights
« Reply #45 on: 07:19 PM - 02/06/17 »
Hopefully the log can tell us more. In the meantime, do you have any other extra devices in your setup like a hub, switch or extended cable?
Have a problem with your XIM4? Find a solution in the XIM4 Support FAQ
XIM4 User Manual   |   XIM Instructional Videos

Offline kryptik66

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 128
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: IKryp7ik
  • PSN ID: kryp7ik777
Re: Let us know if you see Purple Lights
« Reply #46 on: 07:18 PM - 03/18/17 »
I seem to get purple lights occasionally when using the standard PS4 T1 + Xim, reconnecting the T1/Xim fixes it but can take 20 seconds or so to get back into the game. When the purple lights occur I have no control of controller or m/kb. So far I have disabled all GTuner speed up options, running latest Xim4 and T1 firmware, removed battery from DS4 controller, tried a different USB cable from controller to Xim4, plugged m/kb into a powered USB 2.0 hub. So far the issue still occurs and haven't been able to pinpoint the cause aside from the fact the it only happens with the T1 + Xim combo.

Offline L.A. TIGER

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: Let us know if you see Purple Lights
« Reply #47 on: 01:11 PM - 03/19/17 »
We've seen a couple of reports of flashing purple lights with 20160104 and 2 have responded so far that they are using a CM/T1.

20160104 will notify you if it is seeing "off" USB timing from the console. In one of the XIM4 traces we looked at (where a CM+ was in use), showed the "console" host (in this case, CM) jittered on average +/- 30us but was off by 2000us for a period of time. XIM4 recovers in these cases, but, this would cause purple lights that were reported. CM+ looked like it stabilized itself though, over time.

If you see flashing purple lights, and you are NOT using your XIM4 with a CM/T1, please reply to this thread.


Hi.. just curious if there has been any update on the status of this known issue. I sent you a trace log a while back...Again, I'm not using a CT/T1...just straight xim4 to x1. I'm getting this error daily and I'd like for it to go away. Any update/advice you can provide would be appreciated. Many thanks!!

Offline Inkopol

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 86
    • View Profile
Re: Let us know if you see Purple Lights
« Reply #48 on: 05:54 PM - 04/20/17 »
It happened to me today playing overwatch. All of sudden, my movements was turning by itself and had no control. purple lights were blinking. Please help. Dont know what to do.

I have 20170121-steadyaim6.exe


Sent from my A0001 using Tapatalk
« Last Edit: 06:05 PM - 04/20/17 by Inkopol »

Offline OBsIV

  • Administrator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 29559
  • It's obsessive.
    • View Profile
    • OBsIV's Blog
Re: Let us know if you see Purple Lights
« Reply #49 on: 08:51 PM - 04/20/17 »
Are you using with a T1 or CM?
Get the most out of your XIM4, read the XIM4 Support FAQ.

Offline Mb1966

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 38
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: mbooze1966
Re: Let us know if you see Purple Lights
« Reply #50 on: 12:06 AM - 04/24/17 »
I'm getting flashing purple lights @ not using cm 1 it's my Logitech g400s mouse. It disconnects and I get flashing yellow lights then sometimes purple. Is the latest update responsible for this?

Offline OBsIV

  • Administrator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 29559
  • It's obsessive.
    • View Profile
    • OBsIV's Blog
Re: Let us know if you see Purple Lights
« Reply #51 on: 10:11 AM - 04/24/17 »
By CM1 do you mean CronusMax?
Get the most out of your XIM4, read the XIM4 Support FAQ.

Offline silencer

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Let us know if you see Purple Lights
« Reply #52 on: 01:30 PM - 04/27/17 »
movement of deathadder chroma causes rapid purple lights. after couple of minutes - disables all  connected devices (keyboard, mouse, DS4)

Offline Inkopol

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 86
    • View Profile
Re: Let us know if you see Purple Lights
« Reply #53 on: 05:05 AM - 04/28/17 »
Are you using with a T1 or CM?
T1 but I saw athenis saying disabling something in T1 setting. So far it doesn't  have the purple light at the moment. But will let u know if it happens again

Sent from my A0001 using Tapatalk


Offline neofelis

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
Re: Let us know if you see Purple Lights
« Reply #54 on: 06:07 AM - 05/04/17 »
I take it this flashing purple light was never fixed?

Installed latest beta and experience this flashing purple rapid light.

I left my ps4 on and came home 4 hours later, in rest mode and when i move the mouse it rapidly flashes purple.

Razer Orbweaver RGB
Logitech G501
Ps4 standard 1202b
Astro A50
Xim4 on firmware 20170103 - Manager on 2016

Have a lot of time  on my hands to help.
« Last Edit: 06:21 AM - 05/04/17 by neofelis »

Offline KraftyMattKraft

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 60
    • View Profile
    • Married And Always Nagged Clan
  • PSN ID: Matt_K
Re: Let us know if you see Purple Lights
« Reply #55 on: 05:41 PM - 05/05/17 »
I had been experiencing flashing purple lights using the front USB ports on the PS4. I switched to the back USB3.0 port and it minimized the issue but did not go away entirely. I then picked up a powered Anker USB hub and problem solved. No more flashing purple lights.

Offline Inkopol

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 86
    • View Profile
Re: Let us know if you see Purple Lights
« Reply #56 on: 05:34 PM - 05/22/17 »
I had been experiencing flashing purple lights using the front USB ports on the PS4. I switched to the back USB3.0 port and it minimized the issue but did not go away entirely. I then picked up a powered Anker USB hub and problem solved. No more flashing purple lights.

can you tell me which one you bought for ur anker powered usb? also, how did u connect it to the ps4? the powered anker doesnt have a main usb that goes to the ps4

Offline sky418

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: Let us know if you see Purple Lights
« Reply #57 on: 12:33 AM - 06/01/17 »
Every time wen i move mouse fast - i have  Purple Lights, and no matter if T1 on or T1 of, minimise DPI and i have mini Purple Lights while mouse moving but i have slow motion and i need to make hip or ads max.
Is it normal ?
« Last Edit: 01:00 AM - 06/01/17 by sky418 »

Offline mist4fun

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 36016
    • View Profile
Re: Let us know if you see Purple Lights
« Reply #58 on: 09:26 AM - 06/01/17 »
Which firmware version number do you use? This number is listed in menu->about of Manager. It will start with 4.00.
Have a problem with your XIM4? Find a solution in the XIM4 Support FAQ
XIM4 User Manual   |   XIM Instructional Videos

Offline sky418

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: Let us know if you see Purple Lights
« Reply #59 on: 01:07 PM - 06/06/17 »
Now the Firware is 4.00.20170113