XIM Community

using Xim 4 with an Iphone 6  (Read 121 times)

Offline beato_mymeato

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: AshHasNoHittbox
using Xim 4 with an Iphone 6
« on: 06:34 PM - 12/25/17 »
Hello, I got a xim 4 today and I've spent  3 hours trying to connect it to my phone. I connected my xim 4 to my PC and loaded the flash tool but the bar in the menu didn't move for 45 minutes. I then decided to try and connect it too my phone, got everything plugged in, but when I try to connect it, it says "connect failure [-1]". I'm using a IPhone 6 and I downloaded the xim 4 manager that comes up when you look up xim 4 in the app store.

Offline OBsIV

  • Administrator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 30168
  • It's obsessive.
    • View Profile
    • OBsIV's Blog
Re: using Xim 4 with an Iphone 6
« Reply #1 on: 06:36 PM - 12/25/17 »
Sorry to hear you are having problems. We need to figure out first why you can't flash. Have you tried rebooting your computer?
Get the most out of your XIM4, read the XIM4 Support FAQ.

Offline beato_mymeato

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: AshHasNoHittbox
Re: using Xim 4 with an Iphone 6
« Reply #2 on: 07:14 PM - 12/25/17 »
Sorry to hear you are having problems. We need to figure out first why you can't flash. Have you tried rebooting your computer?
Yes, I tried restarting my phone and my PC

Offline OBsIV

  • Administrator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 30168
  • It's obsessive.
    • View Profile
    • OBsIV's Blog
Re: using Xim 4 with an Iphone 6
« Reply #3 on: 08:32 PM - 12/25/17 »
Do you have access to another PC? It will help us in isolating the problem. Also, do you know where your XIM4 was bought from?
Get the most out of your XIM4, read the XIM4 Support FAQ.

Offline beato_mymeato

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: AshHasNoHittbox
Re: using Xim 4 with an Iphone 6
« Reply #4 on: 08:36 PM - 12/25/17 »
Do you have access to another PC? It will help us in isolating the problem. Also, do you know where your XIM4 was bought from?
Yes, I have access to another PC. I bought the Xim 4 from Ebay, but all the reviews were positive.

Offline beato_mymeato

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: AshHasNoHittbox
Re: using Xim 4 with an Iphone 6
« Reply #5 on: 09:40 PM - 12/25/17 »
My xim also only displays blue,, on start up and at all times.

Offline beato_mymeato

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: AshHasNoHittbox
Re: using Xim 4 with an Iphone 6
« Reply #6 on: 09:45 PM - 12/25/17 »
I also have an android, so I installed the xim manager on that phone, but every time I press connect it says "connect failure(paired xim 4 not found) [-1]" I've tried restarting everything, turning Bluetooth on and off, and it still doesn't work.

Offline OBsIV

  • Administrator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 30168
  • It's obsessive.
    • View Profile
    • OBsIV's Blog
Re: using Xim 4 with an Iphone 6
« Reply #7 on: 08:38 AM - 12/26/17 »
Ok, your XIM4 only displays blue? That's a problem as your XIM4 is stuck in programming mode. Can you try that other PC? If you can't complete programming on that one, then, it sounds like it may be defective.
Get the most out of your XIM4, read the XIM4 Support FAQ.